Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump

Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
200 out of 207Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great value for money. Fits nicely into jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The pump is very light and fits very easily in my jersey pocket with my Caddysack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice little pump.

Posted06 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this pump to replace my old plastic Zefal.
The size is great because it fits well inside a jersey pocket.
I deflated a tyre to check it and I was positively surprised with how easy it was bring up the pressure quite high.
I highly recommend this product.
The construction quality is great so I hope I won't need to buy another mini pump again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good size and works well

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good size and works well - more effective than other mini pumps i've tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look's the part

Posted13 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I ordered this pump as I wanted something small to fit in my pocket whilst out riding, fortunately I haven't had any misfortunes where I've had to use it. It does seem good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Nice size pump

Posted05 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The pump looks small and neat, I light the smarthead and its really light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mini pump

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Only used once but it blew up a road bike tyre to sufficient pressure. A robust, well made pump. Comes with a bracket that easily attaches to the bike frame even with a bottle cage using the same eyelets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Lightweight, works well and looks great

Posted17 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Really nice mini pump, works well and feels durable. Bought the blue one and it's a great colour.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Well good mini pump. Light and a good quality.
Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact pump

Posted01 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
This pump has saved me on numerous road rides when I have had punctures. It has an attachment to fix to the bike or it can be carried in jersey pockets - though easy to loose as so small as happened with my first one purchased - my fault! Good quality and does the job with no trauma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great product

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Perfect size & weight comes with handy attachments to attach to your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small but indispensable

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
On initially seeing the pump it was A LOT smaller than I had foreseen, yet it delivers as much as a bigger pump does. The metal construction is excellent and it feels like a quality product. The internal braided hose, housed in the pump-head is a creative addition, and has a threaded end that can allow for both presta & shraeder valves. The pumping action is strange at first, due to it's size, but once you overcome that the flat tyre/ inner tube negates initial awkwardness. I'm still getting used to it but I am incredibly happy with it's quality & visual aesthetics. Oh, and it fits into the smallest pouch in my Camelbak mule or your trouser pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
excellent product and first class service/delivery from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lightweight pump.

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Works well on both Presta and Schrader valves. Small enough to stick in my jersey pocket. Inflates my road bike tyres to at least 80psi with little effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

EXCELLENT MINI HAND PUMP

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is an excellent mini handpump that works on Presta and Schrader valves.
Fits into the back of your jersey or saddle bag or alternatively put it into the bracket that is supplied with the pump and attach it to your bike. The pump is about 7 inches in length.
It pumps up enough to get you home or more if you need and has got me out of trouble on more than one occasion.
Excellent piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
perfect to fit in your pocket to take out on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worse than useless

Posted15 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, useless
Maybe I am just unlucky - but had 2 of these - 1st one literally fell apart before even used it (Evans were great and replaced no problem) the second one was worse - in it's hour of need - it just would not work - air pressure just builds up in pump and it will not work - a more useless item I cannot imagine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice products

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great size and fits well. well built and looks good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Race Rocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and full of air!

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This pump is by far the best pump ive genuinely ever purchased! It's so small I can put it on my bike, or in my case I always have it in my berghaus bag as it is so small and compact. It packs a punch for you or any biker passing that might need some help! I have friends now who have also bought this as they can see how great this pump is! A definite for any biker!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>