Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Includes: 6 Patches and 1 tube buffer. Please note chain pins and links are not included. Weight: 18g.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatmancycling
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

A must for any cyclist

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Patches work no problem and the space for the split link is a bonus lightweight and simple to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect little bit of kit that every rider should have,
its functions are pretty much to hold some patches, scrubber and a couple of spare chain links (not Supplied).
its compact, light and looks great.
having said that i have not used the patches but im sure they will do what they are supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple storage system

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Who'd thought bad karma could look so cool. Keep your tube/chain first aid kit in a stylish box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, Compact Rescue Box

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What a great little piece of kit this is.
Surprisingly lightweight at 18g and takes up very little room in your saddle bag or jersey pocket. Pull out the removable drawer to access a sheet holding 6 glueless patches (all 6 patches are 25mm square) and a small piece of emery cloth.
I've not used a patch yet so I can't comment on their usefulness but they look fit-for-purpose. What can go wrong applying a patch?
Cut from a good section of aluminium and the plastic drawer even has a small o-ring to help keep any water out. Dimensions: 60mm (L) x 38mm (W) x 12mm (H)
I think this is a great piece of kit for the price. I'd be happy to stop and help a fellow cyclist with a puncture so I could show off this little beauty.
No reason for every cyclist not to have one of these...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojo14
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

excellent!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had another product to repair puncture and it didn't work. This one nailed it! The case is beautiful and it's designed to hold spared chain links and pin. What could be better than that?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tiny glue less patch kit.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect little patch case with glue less patches that fit easily into jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeffers100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent little box.
Pity it wont hold 2 sets of chain links. Say for a 10 spd chain and a 9 spd chain. This would be then be ideal for people who have 2 different bikes with different gears. The same Rescue box could then be carried for any bike you chose to ride, rather than having another Rescue box or having to change the contents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADC101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super little kit

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent little kit to have with you. Small and convenient but all that you need to fix a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and Compact

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely piece of kit to keep your patches clean and dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teapot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and light, carry anywhere

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small and light but contains the essentials to fix a puncture.
Purchased after seeing this reviewed and given good marks in online cycling magazine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Chain pin & link clips are genius in a repair kit!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, light and really good feature of a place to keep your chain pin and links so they don't fall on the road when you open the tin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighlandPeat
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Kit

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little kit and cheaper than buying the patches alone!!
I've used these glue-less patches for a while now and I do like them, bearing in mind that patches are meant to be a get-you-home fix, my road bike is running with a repaired tube and inflated to 9 Bar - pretty good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact handy kit

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just taken delivery of the kit and I have to be honest it exceeded my expectations in terms of build quality and size (its smaller than i expected, just longer than an AA battery). Patches are of a decent size, just smaller than a 50p piece (but square) and are quick to seal the tube. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rescue Me !!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Topeak Rescue Box is a professional glueless patch kit enclosed in a compact aluminum, water resistant case. Robust case features a clip-in compartment for removable chain link and pins and includes 6 Fly Paper glueless patches. Keep your repair items organized and ready to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Peace of mind with Topeak Rescue Box

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At first the patches seems to me not very reliable but Topeak glueless path prove it wrong. I used it to fix a puncture, the job was done well and fast.
Frankly the patches are over-protected within the Aluminium water resistant case. The box seems so tough, resisting definitely extreme conditions. No worries about the patches, leave it in the Box.
I never leave home for a ride without my Rescue Box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust and Practical

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The robust case is nicely finished (easy on the eye) and keeps these small spares well protected but easy to find. Unfortunately I can also say from experience that the self adhesive patches work superbly well, too. Shame there are only 6 in the kit, but that's as many as in any other similar kit, and you can get Topeak refills (although for reasons best known to themselves, Evans don't seem to stock the Topeak refills, at least at the time of writing of this review).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sprool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tiny light patch kit

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
tiny light emergency patch kit in a cool waterproof canister, takes up very little room in your saddlebag, essential emergency puncture repair kit and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRS1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality item

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product , no features to speak of but nicely finished, compact and pennies to buy really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saj7869
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Simple and effective

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used a few self adhesive patches and I have found these the best not let me down yet (other makes have) all in a colourful (which is useful when riding at night or after dropping in in vegetation or mud) tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richzr7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and easy to carry just in case

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this along with a CO2 inflator for the "just in case" puncture. Neat little kit, very light and compact
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>