Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Includes: 6 Patches and 1 tube buffer. Please note chain pins and links are not included. Weight: 18g.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 58Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harry2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

NIce little box, could be smaller

Posted08 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I thought this looked like a good idea. I like that it holds a quick link in with the patches but I think it could be smaller when I look at the tiny boxes that patches come in.
The patches themselves are really very good, I had intended to use them out on rides in emergencies and then replace them with 'normal' patches when I got home, but the first one I used is still on the tube after several hundred miles and is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooby12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Belt and braces.

Posted25 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Have had a few punctures on my rides, carry a spare tube, these are just in case patches, easy to stow in a jersey pocket and stick well with no messing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
john1957
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

looks nice but disappointing.

Posted29 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this product obviously because of the clueless patches which were recommended by others.
Thankfully as yet I still haven't had the opportunity to use any of them so can't comment on them.
I will however comment on the case.
Save your money, buy the glueless patches on their own and get a better container to put them in.
The container looks really smart but could have been made stronger with the end cap going deeper in to the container and being held in with a small catch of some sort rather than just being held in by friction of the sealing ring.
I have had to secure the end cap with a piece of insulating tape as it kept coming off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shaun124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good quality

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very well designed quality product. The patches are very tacky guaranteeing adhesion to the tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great emergency puncture repair kit

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It's small and light weight, so great if having to carry it every day on a commute & well made. The patches make repairs fast and easy because of the glueless patchs. Just stick it on a go. I last used these patches in -1 C and the patch stuck without any problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
commuter01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These glueless repair patches are very easy to use and seem to be working so far. The container is handy and I was hoping to buy refill packs as I don't need more than one, but they don't seem to be available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gobiwan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Small get home essential

Posted24 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: short term fix
Always carry a spare tube, but would also recommend carrying one of these "just in case". Saved me last month after double puncture and got me home without further mishap. Small patches adhere really quickly (1 minute) then you can start inflating. Only issue is that they do not seem to hold air for more than a few days before softening (haven't found this with traditional glue kits). I had to buy another inner tube for peace of mind, but given the small size and ease of use I would recommend for chucking in the jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mickeedoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This was an easy transaction with fast delivery. The goods were of good quality and I wouldn't bother buying a cheaper product. The patch of the puncture repair outfit stuck first time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatmancycling
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

A must for any cyclist

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Patches work no problem and the space for the split link is a bonus lightweight and simple to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
perfect little bit of kit that every rider should have,
its functions are pretty much to hold some patches, scrubber and a couple of spare chain links (not Supplied).
its compact, light and looks great.
having said that i have not used the patches but im sure they will do what they are supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
idgeski48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Simple storage system

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Who'd thought bad karma could look so cool. Keep your tube/chain first aid kit in a stylish box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, Compact Rescue Box

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What a great little piece of kit this is.
Surprisingly lightweight at 18g and takes up very little room in your saddle bag or jersey pocket. Pull out the removable drawer to access a sheet holding 6 glueless patches (all 6 patches are 25mm square) and a small piece of emery cloth.
I've not used a patch yet so I can't comment on their usefulness but they look fit-for-purpose. What can go wrong applying a patch?
Cut from a good section of aluminium and the plastic drawer even has a small o-ring to help keep any water out. Dimensions: 60mm (L) x 38mm (W) x 12mm (H)
I think this is a great piece of kit for the price. I'd be happy to stop and help a fellow cyclist with a puncture so I could show off this little beauty.
No reason for every cyclist not to have one of these...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojo14
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

excellent!

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had another product to repair puncture and it didn't work. This one nailed it! The case is beautiful and it's designed to hold spared chain links and pin. What could be better than that?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tiny glue less patch kit.

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect little patch case with glue less patches that fit easily into jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeffers100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the job

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent little box.
Pity it wont hold 2 sets of chain links. Say for a 10 spd chain and a 9 spd chain. This would be then be ideal for people who have 2 different bikes with different gears. The same Rescue box could then be carried for any bike you chose to ride, rather than having another Rescue box or having to change the contents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADC101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super little kit

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent little kit to have with you. Small and convenient but all that you need to fix a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and Compact

Posted16 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely piece of kit to keep your patches clean and dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teapot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and light, carry anywhere

Posted15 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small and light but contains the essentials to fix a puncture.
Purchased after seeing this reviewed and given good marks in online cycling magazine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Chain pin & link clips are genius in a repair kit!

Posted20 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, light and really good feature of a place to keep your chain pin and links so they don't fall on the road when you open the tin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighlandPeat
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Kit

Posted13 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little kit and cheaper than buying the patches alone!!
I've used these glue-less patches for a while now and I do like them, bearing in mind that patches are meant to be a get-you-home fix, my road bike is running with a repaired tube and inflated to 9 Bar - pretty good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>