Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit

Includes: 6 Patches and 1 tube buffer. Please note chain pins and links are not included. Weight: 18g.
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Review 1 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GP693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tiny glue less patch kit.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect little patch case with glue less patches that fit easily into jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeffers100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the job

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent little box.
Pity it wont hold 2 sets of chain links. Say for a 10 spd chain and a 9 spd chain. This would be then be ideal for people who have 2 different bikes with different gears. The same Rescue box could then be carried for any bike you chose to ride, rather than having another Rescue box or having to change the contents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADC101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super little kit

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Excellent little kit to have with you. Small and convenient but all that you need to fix a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisavedbygrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and Compact

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely piece of kit to keep your patches clean and dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teapot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and light, carry anywhere

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small and light but contains the essentials to fix a puncture.
Purchased after seeing this reviewed and given good marks in online cycling magazine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Chain pin & link clips are genius in a repair kit!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, light and really good feature of a place to keep your chain pin and links so they don't fall on the road when you open the tin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighlandPeat
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Kit

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little kit and cheaper than buying the patches alone!!
I've used these glue-less patches for a while now and I do like them, bearing in mind that patches are meant to be a get-you-home fix, my road bike is running with a repaired tube and inflated to 9 Bar - pretty good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact handy kit

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just taken delivery of the kit and I have to be honest it exceeded my expectations in terms of build quality and size (its smaller than i expected, just longer than an AA battery). Patches are of a decent size, just smaller than a 50p piece (but square) and are quick to seal the tube. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rescue Me !!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Topeak Rescue Box is a professional glueless patch kit enclosed in a compact aluminum, water resistant case. Robust case features a clip-in compartment for removable chain link and pins and includes 6 Fly Paper glueless patches. Keep your repair items organized and ready to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Peace of mind with Topeak Rescue Box

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At first the patches seems to me not very reliable but Topeak glueless path prove it wrong. I used it to fix a puncture, the job was done well and fast.
Frankly the patches are over-protected within the Aluminium water resistant case. The box seems so tough, resisting definitely extreme conditions. No worries about the patches, leave it in the Box.
I never leave home for a ride without my Rescue Box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust and Practical

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The robust case is nicely finished (easy on the eye) and keeps these small spares well protected but easy to find. Unfortunately I can also say from experience that the self adhesive patches work superbly well, too. Shame there are only 6 in the kit, but that's as many as in any other similar kit, and you can get Topeak refills (although for reasons best known to themselves, Evans don't seem to stock the Topeak refills, at least at the time of writing of this review).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sprool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tiny light patch kit

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
tiny light emergency patch kit in a cool waterproof canister, takes up very little room in your saddlebag, essential emergency puncture repair kit and a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRS1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good quality item

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product , no features to speak of but nicely finished, compact and pennies to buy really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saj7869
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Simple and effective

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used a few self adhesive patches and I have found these the best not let me down yet (other makes have) all in a colourful (which is useful when riding at night or after dropping in in vegetation or mud) tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richzr7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and easy to carry just in case

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this along with a CO2 inflator for the "just in case" puncture. Neat little kit, very light and compact
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John22

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good value, good quality and it looks great. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliver1

Good value, works

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Successfully repaired a puncture. What more could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
isabella24
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Neat, small and light

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Neat little box for holding tube patches. Will hold more than the 6 patches and 1 tube buffer it came with - I think i have this plus a few glue on patches in mine. It is tidy and fits into the little pocket in my extra-small Topeak saddle bag.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtrudgett
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish, Compact & Essential

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a fantastic bit of kit. Small and compact, very well made. Great looking and very practical. For the price, every cyclist should have one. It contains the important things to get you back on the road after a puncture and if you carry a multi-tool or chain tool, it houses (very nicely) quick chain links so they don't get lost and are easy to access
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Rescue Box Glueless Patch Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to keep it tight

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Smart box. Difficulty to keep patches tight but these seem to do well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>