Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Includes: Allen wrenches, spoke wrenches, chain tool, chain hook, tire levers, screw drivers and torx bit. Weight: 167g.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
138 out of 144Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb little tool

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was in need of a multi tool for the bike and after a good search this was the clear winner in terms of features, quality and price - it could be fractionally lighter but I'm nit picking.
If you're in need of a multi tool with all the basics and you're not a weight freak or looking for one of these super packed 30+ tool multi tool do-dars then this product is for you.
(It probably deserves 5 stars really but as I have yet to give all the tools a thorough workout I've had to give it 4 stars.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from india
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Finish !

Posted24 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product !
This is one compact product and good pricing. The finish is really nice, the picture does not do it justice. All the necessary tools are there. Even a spoke adjuster is seem equally good.
As usual on time shipping by Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Portsmouth
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tight bundle of tools

Posted26 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An excellent little purchase that earned its keep within the first week. The build is great with a robust feel that can handle a lot of torque. Yes there are allen bundles a whole lot cheaper out there but don't dismiss quality. Go with an old adage of 'You pay for what you get' and with this you get quality, practicality and just the right amount of tools for the average cyclist. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MacGyver

Posted19 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If MacGyver required a bicycle multi-tool thing he'd have one of these little bad boys. It has everything you could need or want in a roadside multi-tool. All it's missing is a puncture repair kit..... .. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well designed and functional

Posted07 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Lots of choice for such tools . this one was a good price weel designed and well made. I feel confident of its usability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Easy to use, small and lightweight

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Does exactly what it intends. Not managed to break it yet. Cant fault it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

a good multi-tool

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is my second one due to me losing the first one and don't hesitate buy another one I especially like tyre levers and have had to use the chain splitter while out on the trails overall a good tool to have on you when your out on your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Lightweight multi-tool

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Lightweight multi-tool will do most on the road repair without weighing down my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Silly good

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Probably the best multi-tool I've ever owned. I could have paid twice as much for this, a steal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Useful multi tool for bikes

Posted24 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Borrowed an old one from a friend, delighted they still exist due to flexibility and quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My old one broke. I was sad it the new one is as good if not better!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Multitool review

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this as I already have another one, but I needed a chain tool and noticed that I could buy this item for not much more than a chain remover tool. As it also has tire levers, I can now remove two tool items from my saadle bag. Looks as though it does the job and will be reasonable quality - time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

robust and handy size

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
very good value for the price, this covers most of my needs on the road with a pair of tyre levers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Versatile but a little heavy

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I can see why this won awards,
Clearly a versatile, robust, and well made item.
However undoubtedly a little heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful tool to have on the road

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, functional
Cons: Heavy
It is difficult to get too excited about a basic tool like this which by its nature is there to cope with roadside emergencies. I bought this one to replace an identical item that was stolen. It is quite bulky but the many tools included mean that it is correspondingly useful. I managed to break one of the tyre levers on the previous one so carry dedicated tyre levers as well but otherwise it is the only tool I take on the road apart from a small pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality is good but not the easiest to use.

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
Appears to be fairly good quality, not the lightest but it's got all the bits you might need hopefully! I only bought it for the chain splitter which I've not yet used so I can't comment on that. Some of the Allen key bits are quite short and with the stubby fat body are not the easiest to use in confined areas. Certainly not as easy to use as the free Evans multi tool that came with my bike! Time will tell but I'm not blown away by it I'm afraid. Seems fairly average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

does what it says

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
a cracking little compact tool. Does everything you really need on the road or trail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Topeak multitool

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
handy tool to carry on rides as never know when needed.lightweight enough to carry in ruck sack.Have not used yet but seems well made and strong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Robust, reliable tool - but test the chain breaker

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, robust
Cons: weak allen key on the tyre lever
I've had this tool for a while and it has served me well - all the tools you need in a compact easy to carry form. On a maintenance course recently I tried out the chain breaker on a piece of test chain. Now, you need an allen key to operate the screw of the chain breaker but the allen keys on this tool are fixed to the same mounts as the chain breaker so cannot be used. They thought of this though and put a small allen key on the removable tyre lever just for that purpose. Clever thinking - until you come to use it in earnest!. You need to apply a fair bit of force to push the pin out of a chain and the plastic tyre lever is insufficient for this job - I found the plastic just rotated around the allen head and didn't operate the breaker. I'm glad I discovered this in a warm classroom and not out on a cold trail. Its still a great tool, but just make sure you take a separate metal allen key sized for that chain tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Only thing I would add is a case

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great multitool - as expected from Topeak. Solidly built and all the important tools for in-ride repairs included. Bought to replace another Topeak multi tool that got lost. My only wish is that this came with a small neoprene case like the one it replaced, but that does not detract from the tool which is what I am reviewing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>