Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Includes: Allen wrenches, spoke wrenches, chain tool, chain hook, tire levers, screw drivers and torx bit. Weight: 167g.
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
121 out of 127(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cr0uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb little tool

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was in need of a multi tool for the bike and after a good search this was the clear winner in terms of features, quality and price - it could be fractionally lighter but I'm nit picking.
If you're in need of a multi tool with all the basics and you're not a weight freak or looking for one of these super packed 30+ tool multi tool do-dars then this product is for you.
(It probably deserves 5 stars really but as I have yet to give all the tools a thorough workout I've had to give it 4 stars.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimsum
from india
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Finish !

Posted24 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product !
This is one compact product and good pricing. The finish is really nice, the picture does not do it justice. All the necessary tools are there. Even a spoke adjuster is seem equally good.
As usual on time shipping by Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paperbag
from Portsmouth
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tight bundle of tools

Posted26 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An excellent little purchase that earned its keep within the first week. The build is great with a robust feel that can handle a lot of torque. Yes there are allen bundles a whole lot cheaper out there but don't dismiss quality. Go with an old adage of 'You pay for what you get' and with this you get quality, practicality and just the right amount of tools for the average cyclist. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MacGyver

Posted19 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If MacGyver required a bicycle multi-tool thing he'd have one of these little bad boys. It has everything you could need or want in a roadside multi-tool. All it's missing is a puncture repair kit..... .. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igneas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent piece of kit!

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought one of these to consolidate three tools in my emergency pack into one
Very well made, solid strong tools. The allen keys selection is great and covers most everything and the chain tool (though I haven't used it yet) appears very strong.
Used it this morning when I had a flat, the tyre levers are a little small but did the job well and got me back on the road which prompted this review!
Definitely worth a look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stulli
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

well made, reasonable weight &has the tools needed

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, relatively compact
Cons: torx screw is an attachment
My Lezyne tool was more compact but rattled to pieces in my bag and I could not get it to fit correctly again. This is a well designed and built multi tool that should get you out of 90% of trail issues. Only real complaint is that my groupset uses torx screws and this has a separate attachment (included) it works well but is a faff to get out and could be lost on a cold muddy day mountain biking.
Chain breaker tool uses tyre lever to wind. Not used levers yet but they look stiff and good quality which is a bonus as they can snap on tight fitting tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJ94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Very good multi-tool, helps with a lot of low level maintenance on the bike and small enough to fit in a saddle bag. Only con i would say is the weight as it is quite heavy compared to other multi-tools
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saiman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

great little tool with all the basics

Posted04 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no case
I bought this for a bike trip in Africa and it had everything i needed from a chain breaker to all the useful allen keys you need and a tyre lever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomo0773
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Well made, compact, slightly heavier than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Russia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very nice and useful piece. As well quality of metal is very high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Just right

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Brilliant multi tool. It has just enough tools that you need when you are on the go. I got it because it also has a nice chain tool which is the only other addition to a multi tool that I wanted and it's still small enough to fit into your saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laceypa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Excellent, well equipped little tool

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have a heavy duty Cannondale multitool i bought many years ago that has given me great service on my MTB, but new into road riding i wanted something that could keep me going in a sportive. So i bought this little cracker having read an online review. It has a chain tool and spoke keys (neither of which the old tool had) and two inbuilt tyre levers. All packaged in a small and lightweight frame. I used the chain tool to break and change a tyre at home and it worked fine even down to the handy, built in wire which holds the ends of the chain together when you are trying to reconnect links. For the price this is a great piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeNS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

NICE BIT OF KIT

Posted01 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Always wary of multi-tools, I nevertheless needed something compact - and this does the job nicely. No bits that I'll never use, and everything seems to work well. It's well made and nicely finished; not too heavy but reassuringly sturdy and comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reall neat tool

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Although a little weighty the quality is well worth the penalty. It does all the tasks needed and the link extractor works well..although the hidden Allen wrench head for it took some finding, it's on the tyre lever.
Great tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarryDavidJr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Not had reason to use it much, but has other pros

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, compact
Not had a reason to really break this out yet, use other tools at home so I can't forget to put it back in the saddle pack. What I >can< say is that I now only need this and two spare tubes in a medium topeak rather than having lots of 'extra' tools rattling around (i.e. multi tool + chain breaker + tyre levers + extra allen key for cranks). The chain holder clip for broken chains is absolute genius IMO. Had to repair a chain on the road once before and it was a serious fiddle, with this it would have been the proverbial 'piece of cake'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pazow
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

My backpack is certainly much lighter

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This has replaced many of the tools I used to carry around with me in case of an emergency. It's still good to have the actual Allen keys and screwdrivers at home, but on the go, this works well. The only drawback I have come across so far is that, since everything folds in like a Swiss Army knife, it can be tough to keep the tool rigid and stable while undoing a tight screw, for example.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Smal lightweight and ideal for quick repairs

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Haven't found anything it doesn't fit yet. Small lightweight and well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spud51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great tool. Surprisingly light

Posted07 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this for my son to take out on his road bike. He thinks it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatbob1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Impressive for the size

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This multi tool is great for the size and the amount of features packed in to such a small unit.Very happy with this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rrob

Well made

Posted24 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This multi tool appears to be very robust. Has all the normal gadgets you expect in a multi tool these days. Haven`t needed to use it yet so can`t comment on if works as good as it looks. May have got 5 stars if I had used it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>