Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Includes: Allen wrenches, spoke wrenches, chain tool, chain hook, tire levers, screw drivers and torx bit. Weight: 167g.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
113 out of 119(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cr0uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb little tool

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was in need of a multi tool for the bike and after a good search this was the clear winner in terms of features, quality and price - it could be fractionally lighter but I'm nit picking.
If you're in need of a multi tool with all the basics and you're not a weight freak or looking for one of these super packed 30+ tool multi tool do-dars then this product is for you.
(It probably deserves 5 stars really but as I have yet to give all the tools a thorough workout I've had to give it 4 stars.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimsum
from india
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Finish !

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product !
This is one compact product and good pricing. The finish is really nice, the picture does not do it justice. All the necessary tools are there. Even a spoke adjuster is seem equally good.
As usual on time shipping by Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paperbag
from Portsmouth
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tight bundle of tools

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An excellent little purchase that earned its keep within the first week. The build is great with a robust feel that can handle a lot of torque. Yes there are allen bundles a whole lot cheaper out there but don't dismiss quality. Go with an old adage of 'You pay for what you get' and with this you get quality, practicality and just the right amount of tools for the average cyclist. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MacGyver

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If MacGyver required a bicycle multi-tool thing he'd have one of these little bad boys. It has everything you could need or want in a roadside multi-tool. All it's missing is a puncture repair kit..... .. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeNS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

NICE BIT OF KIT

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Always wary of multi-tools, I nevertheless needed something compact - and this does the job nicely. No bits that I'll never use, and everything seems to work well. It's well made and nicely finished; not too heavy but reassuringly sturdy and comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reall neat tool

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Although a little weighty the quality is well worth the penalty. It does all the tasks needed and the link extractor works well..although the hidden Allen wrench head for it took some finding, it's on the tyre lever.
Great tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LarryDavidJr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Not had reason to use it much, but has other pros

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, compact
Not had a reason to really break this out yet, use other tools at home so I can't forget to put it back in the saddle pack. What I >can< say is that I now only need this and two spare tubes in a medium topeak rather than having lots of 'extra' tools rattling around (i.e. multi tool + chain breaker + tyre levers + extra allen key for cranks). The chain holder clip for broken chains is absolute genius IMO. Had to repair a chain on the road once before and it was a serious fiddle, with this it would have been the proverbial 'piece of cake'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pazow
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

My backpack is certainly much lighter

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This has replaced many of the tools I used to carry around with me in case of an emergency. It's still good to have the actual Allen keys and screwdrivers at home, but on the go, this works well. The only drawback I have come across so far is that, since everything folds in like a Swiss Army knife, it can be tough to keep the tool rigid and stable while undoing a tight screw, for example.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Smal lightweight and ideal for quick repairs

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Haven't found anything it doesn't fit yet. Small lightweight and well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spud51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great tool. Surprisingly light

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this for my son to take out on his road bike. He thinks it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatbob1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Impressive for the size

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This multi tool is great for the size and the amount of features packed in to such a small unit.Very happy with this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rrob

Well made

PostedApril 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This multi tool appears to be very robust. Has all the normal gadgets you expect in a multi tool these days. Haven`t needed to use it yet so can`t comment on if works as good as it looks. May have got 5 stars if I had used it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keidur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great multi-tool.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is a great multi-tool. It has all the tools you will need to repair your bike by the road side. Only con would be that teh flat head screw driver could be longer so you can separate hydraulic disk pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gazzgo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Everything you need in one tool

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Although it may be slightly on the heavy side I find that this makes it more robust than other tools I have tried and is well made and easily usable. Its small enough to easily fit into seat pack with other essentials and at the price I don't think you can go wrong. Great tool at the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arneanka
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One tool solves everything

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, feels robust
Cons: Heavy
This amazing tool cover all you need during on and off training!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

compact and good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
pretty much has everything you need with a great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rider0001
Country:Latvia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

nice

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
best ,comfortable,nice looking,useful in bouncing living situations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouGo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great balance of weight and functionality

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, balance, usability
My priority was is a good chain tool and this delivered from day Zero. The well designed integration of grip + tyre lever + hex key to rotate the chain tool is spot on. This is improved with the clip to hold the chain in place whilst operating the chain tool.
TIP for other designers to incorporate this within their tools or chain tools.
The rest of the tool functions as well as any other I have used. This will be with me for years.
Well done Topeak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guinneapig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

A good portable trail tool

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This covers puncture repair, screws coming loose on saddles, rack mounts or the like, broken chains and loose spokes. You are not likely to encounter much worse than this unless your bike is really badly maintained, and then it is unlikely to be repairable on the road or trail.
It is small enough to pocket.
The one missing bit, only available in the much more expensive full on Alien II/III, is a pointy thing (the knife blade) for working bits of broken glass, flint or hawthornes out of the tyre wall. I usually carry a decent pen knife as well which is also good for opening wine bottles (even the Alien lacks that).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spookyb329
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Gift

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with this, appears to be excellent quality. Perfect gift for someone who's idea of a toolkit is a pocketful of assorted Allen keys and a selection of phone numbers in case they can't fix their bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>