Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool

Includes: Allen wrenches, spoke wrenches, chain tool, chain hook, tire levers, screw drivers and torx bit. Weight: 167g.
Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
103 out of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cr0uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb little tool

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was in need of a multi tool for the bike and after a good search this was the clear winner in terms of features, quality and price - it could be fractionally lighter but I'm nit picking.
If you're in need of a multi tool with all the basics and you're not a weight freak or looking for one of these super packed 30+ tool multi tool do-dars then this product is for you.
(It probably deserves 5 stars really but as I have yet to give all the tools a thorough workout I've had to give it 4 stars.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimsum
from india
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Finish !

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great product !
This is one compact product and good pricing. The finish is really nice, the picture does not do it justice. All the necessary tools are there. Even a spoke adjuster is seem equally good.
As usual on time shipping by Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paperbag
from Portsmouth
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A tight bundle of tools

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An excellent little purchase that earned its keep within the first week. The build is great with a robust feel that can handle a lot of torque. Yes there are allen bundles a whole lot cheaper out there but don't dismiss quality. Go with an old adage of 'You pay for what you get' and with this you get quality, practicality and just the right amount of tools for the average cyclist. A great buy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MacGyver

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If MacGyver required a bicycle multi-tool thing he'd have one of these little bad boys. It has everything you could need or want in a roadside multi-tool. All it's missing is a puncture repair kit..... .. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arneanka
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One tool solves everything

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, feels robust
Cons: Heavy
This amazing tool cover all you need during on and off training!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

compact and good quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
pretty much has everything you need with a great quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rider0001
Country:Latvia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

nice

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
best ,comfortable,nice looking,useful in bouncing living situations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouGo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great balance of weight and functionality

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, balance, usability
My priority was is a good chain tool and this delivered from day Zero. The well designed integration of grip + tyre lever + hex key to rotate the chain tool is spot on. This is improved with the clip to hold the chain in place whilst operating the chain tool.
TIP for other designers to incorporate this within their tools or chain tools.
The rest of the tool functions as well as any other I have used. This will be with me for years.
Well done Topeak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guinneapig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

A good portable trail tool

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This covers puncture repair, screws coming loose on saddles, rack mounts or the like, broken chains and loose spokes. You are not likely to encounter much worse than this unless your bike is really badly maintained, and then it is unlikely to be repairable on the road or trail.
It is small enough to pocket.
The one missing bit, only available in the much more expensive full on Alien II/III, is a pointy thing (the knife blade) for working bits of broken glass, flint or hawthornes out of the tyre wall. I usually carry a decent pen knife as well which is also good for opening wine bottles (even the Alien lacks that).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spookyb329
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Gift

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very happy with this, appears to be excellent quality. Perfect gift for someone who's idea of a toolkit is a pocketful of assorted Allen keys and a selection of phone numbers in case they can't fix their bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAVYP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All the multi-tool you will ever need.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great design providing just about all the tools you will need when out on the trail. can be slipped into your pocket without worrying about sharp edges digging into you or tearing your best baggies! Construction is solid and it is made from good quality materials - your not going to round off any of the hex keys. The chain clip is a great addition enableing you to fasten / unfasten your quick link with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steele
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice little tool that has all the bits you require whilst out on a ride, could do with a multi tool that has needle nosed pliers and a knife for digging out the really stubborn thorns though. Have to carry a leatherman alongside this multi tool for that task.
Still seems good tack though, lets see how long the plastic sides last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arkun13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Perfect pocket size handy everyday tools

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this as recommended by evans cycles staff in Fenchurch Street. Perfect choice for a beginner like myself. Not too heavy and perfect size to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkfish1983
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Well made little tool as you would expect from topeak.
All the tools seem to work well. The whole unit being small and compact fits easily into my saddle bag, only one slight complaint if being picky is the weight of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrissyD66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

All that you should need...

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I lost my other tool so needed a replacement. In a way I'm glad I did loss it as this tool is fantastic (well as far as a tool can be). Its lighter and better engineered/made with the added chain tool, chain key and tire levers too!. Another great produce from Topeak - and 1 of 3 in their range I have recently purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CornishVic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Handy tool that fits nicely in my under seat bag. Glad I have not had to use it though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NPLND

Compact and very useful

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This was ideal for carrying around in the saddle bag. It's compact, lightweight and has everything I really needed for a quick repair or maintenance on the road side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattan
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The only bike tool you need...

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Compact. Versatile. Easy to use.
Got pretty much all the tools you need for basic maintenance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richard58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Neat well designed product, just the right size

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I wanted a multi tool with a chain tool . This seemed to have just the right range of Allen Keys and and was not too bulky, compared with several other I looked at with a chain tool. In fact the weight is quite light considering. The shape is good for fitting in pannier or saddle pack pockets. I often find I need three tyre leavers rather than two but most multi tools seem to stop at two. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Hexus II Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
margate32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Compact and very useful

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very useful with a number of tools. Fits nicely into a medium sized saddlebag with plenty of room still to spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>