Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool

Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool

Includes: Allen wrenches, torx wrench (one hardened steel and 1 foldable engineering grade plastic) and screw driver (phillips). Weight: 73g.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerseyAnt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Easy to use, compact and folds up neatly

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a multi tool option to carry with me on rides and this product suites my needs perfectly.
Small, robust with just the right selection of options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dong
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
looks great, excellent workmanship, just the right size for my hand, very nice colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serg
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little tool

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
"I was looking for a compact and above all lightweight tool to keep overall weight on the bike down. This is perfect, sturdy enough to do basic on the road adjustments. I haven't had to use the tyre lever yet, but always carry a couple of these anyway. Highly recommended as a basic piece of kit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivko
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feature filled product with excellent value

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This multitool has everything you need on the trail (even 2 tire levers), it is low priced but keeps it's high quality that topeak is known for.
It's very handy, light and compact.
It also comes with a nice pouch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very compact and simple to use.

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Ideal for putting in a pocket, deals with most on road repairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautifully designed and crafted, light and strong

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A superb general tool, which is beautifully designed and crafted. I’m not sure I would use the tyre leavers as they are small, however they could be handy in emergencies. The lovely soft pouch it came in is an added bonus. I now carry this tool with me at all times. I can see why the company is called Topeak!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddywackz
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MUST HAVE - Small, easy to use & very handy

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
Great product. The day it arrived I was already using it on multiple things. Great tool to have when you need to fix those little things, on or off the road. Enjoy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat.

Posted20 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Strong, neat and compact design.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2bentspokes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do it all emergency essential

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having been caught in the middle of nowhere without the means to fix a flat this multi tool with its built in tyre levers is light compact and sturdy enough to use even at home, is a must have piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodySnr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A quality product

Posted15 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great little product - very compact and well made, and comes with a neat little pouch. Only had to use it a couple of times so far but it seems great - very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed, made and easy to carry

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What more is there to say? Oh yes, very light too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtygreek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

featherlite with strength

Posted05 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
ive recently got into the road andhaving lugged around the alien on my mtb i needed somthing a little smaller. this fits the bill perfectly and slips into my seat pack with minimum space usage. When used ive been impressed with its strength and have no doubt it will last,looks sleek to in polished steeel.was a bargain at just short of a tenner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solit
Country:Turkey
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tiny multi-tool

Posted01 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It can easily handle lots of the stuff about screws by its tiny size. Only thing about this gadget you can't fix the folding tools straightly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rimps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great-sized tool!

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Has all the necessary tools required on the move and packs away nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainman0008
from Macedonia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little tool

Posted26 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
works really well - great for day trips with a small under saddle bag. Well made, as is all Topeak kit, and packs a lot of functions into a tiny space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markymark1975
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great tool, light, compact and easy to use.
hightly recomened
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Mini 9 Pro Multi-Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gregs
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Neat little tool

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Great little tool, very light, just the job for carrying in a pocket. Not sure how strong the tyre lever is though, it looks a bit fragile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.