Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
240 out of 244Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 130 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinney
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Neat and easy to use

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, ease of installation
This is an excellent item. It's realy easy to set up and install. I was a little worried about fitting on suspention forks, but was assured that it would be fine, and sure enough - no problem. All in all about 10mins work and we were away.
The display is very clear and it has all the info most of us need - Current speed - Average speed - Maximum speed - Trip duration - Trip distance - Total milage (or Kms!) and a clock, all on one button. There are also pace arrows comparing your current speed to you average. These are compulsive viewing!
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Broxy
from East Kilbride
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

First Cateye Purchase

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the first time I have used a cateye cycle computer and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to install, literally under 10 minutes.It looks superb on my new road bike (bought from Evans) and it is very easy to operate and understand,virtually idiot proof. I have used several other types of cycle computers over many years of cycling and found this one by far the easiest to install and consider it great value for the money involved.
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doggy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product does everything I want such as

Posted16 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's easy to use does distance, time,speed and total distance ridden collectively
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grahamfd50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and clear and simple to use

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, easy set up
No silly features that you don't need, just a good clear dual display showing current speed with a choice of other things you want to know like distance covered. The best cycle computer I have used by some margin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baldman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

easy to use

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very pleased with it. Was easy to fit to my bike using the cable ties and very easy to set up. It has preset wheel sizes in the settings so that you can set it up easily and quickly or you can put an accurate wheel size into it, if you prefer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbmountainman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A no frills bike computer that delivers essentials

Posted06 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to read
This wireless computer provides most cyclists with all the info they need. Namely: Time of day. Elapsed ride time. (It stops when you stop)
Average speed. Max speed. Total miles on computer. All but the last are reset with a long press. To be honest this is enough for me to absorb when I'm riding. Post ride, height gained and calories burned would be of interest, if you want to pay more but imho far from essential. The computer was easy to fit although the instructions caused some head scratching. It does everything I want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sodbuster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Would recommend simple set up and easy to use ,absolute bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Simple and easy

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very simple to flick through displays, gives all relevant info you may need. Easy to install too, although just make sure the magnet is exactly 5mm or less when passing the computer or it won't register. Great product super easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent easy to use

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted to my TT bike easily. Good simple to use features, easy to move between screens. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catherine76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit and easy to read.

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This computer is great. It was really easy to fit and it is so easy to read whilst I am cycling
Good price and swift delivery.
Really pleased with it.
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent product and an excellent price as well !

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, wireless
Excellent product and an excellent price as well !
Easy to fit in the bike and the fact that no wires hanging around the front suspension is amazing.
Works really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canuck55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product has good features

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to install. The instructions were a bit vague but downloaded the full version online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wimps89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and setup

Posted04 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: needs more cable ties
Easy to use and setup very few parts does the job it needs to do well and is very good value for money. Might be worth getting some more mini cable ties in advance in case you meas up the mounting of the sensor or computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A basic cycle computer that works.

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is a simple to use cycle computer that measures speed and distance. It is easy to set up and is very reliable, I use it on a mountain bike and have ridden 150 miles over rough ground and it performed flawlessly. It can also give max speed, average speed and total overall distance. If all you want to know is how far or how long a ride was then this will do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikingNerd
It was bought:Online

Great little gadget, but....

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, all the stats you need
Cons: fiddly delicate setup buttons
I've owned one of these for a year or so but it fell off when I went down a very bumpy hill and it was squashed by the car behind me. I've been very happy with it so I bought another. It's a good price and tells you all you need to know with the simplicity of only having to press one button to go through the different stats. It's also easy to set up, but be aware that the setup buttons are operated by gently pushing a delicate recessed rubbery button. One of the buttons on my new cycle computer was already jammed in when it arrived, rendering the computer inoperable so I had to send it back. The replacement was fine but it was a shame the original wasn't
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clouseau
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value basic computer

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Best wireless unit I could find at the price range <£25.
Easy to set up and use, sensor unit a little difficult to position on MTB fork.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sab39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good product.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Only had it a few weeks but so far so good, i would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess27914
It was bought:Online

This product is simple and useful

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does everything you want. Looks neat on the bike and simple to use. Really good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rguc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to install. Good display. Easy to use. SO far so good!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and Effective

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought a Cateye Velo wireless cycle computer for my bike in 2013, and was sufficiently impressed to buy a second for my wife's new bike in 2014. Easy to fit, set up, and use, it provides accurate info to help you with your riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>