Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
301 out of 306Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 159 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Neat and easy to use

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, ease of installation
This is an excellent item. It's realy easy to set up and install. I was a little worried about fitting on suspention forks, but was assured that it would be fine, and sure enough - no problem. All in all about 10mins work and we were away.
The display is very clear and it has all the info most of us need - Current speed - Average speed - Maximum speed - Trip duration - Trip distance - Total milage (or Kms!) and a clock, all on one button. There are also pace arrows comparing your current speed to you average. These are compulsive viewing!
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from East Kilbride
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

First Cateye Purchase

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the first time I have used a cateye cycle computer and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to install, literally under 10 minutes.It looks superb on my new road bike (bought from Evans) and it is very easy to operate and understand,virtually idiot proof. I have used several other types of cycle computers over many years of cycling and found this one by far the easiest to install and consider it great value for the money involved.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good no frills wireless computer

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was after a good no frills wireless computer and this fits the bill well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have a CatEye computer on my older bike which has worked well for years.This new one is also working just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to set up and use

Posted14 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Easy to set up and use, clear display. I tested the accuracy of its distance and speed measurement against a GPS system, and the readings were exactly the same. If this has all of the functionality that you need, then it's a no-brainer.
I lost the first one that I had, so bought another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to install and use

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Basic bike computer. Easy to read display. Good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product appears to have some great features

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought as a Christmas present for our Grandson - sure he will be delighted with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and easy to use

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This cycle computer does exactly what it says on the tin. Very simple as long as you only need time elapsed, distance , speed etc. Not for those who want to know how many carbs they have burnt! I am very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very easy to use, has all the functions I need

Posted29 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had a previous bike computer which I never used because it was too complicated. I really wanted to be able to track my speed and distance covered easily. This device does both and a little bit more. It has a reasonable size display and this discreet enough to leave permanently attached to my bike without risk of theft. I thoroughly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Like it

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to set up and the clear display makes it very easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

excellent piece of equipment

Posted23 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
i had to purchase this cycle comoputer as I was doing a sportiv and had lost my other one. For the price this is excellent value and does everything i want it to . Records amll the mileage, time spent riding and average speed. definately reccommend it if you are looking for one and easy to fit and install to any bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great price, fast delivery, well made, works well, clear to read, waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and good value for money.

Posted08 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good for tracking the basics. If you only need a simple tool and not expensive, this is it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was part of the 3 for 2 offer so was very cheap. I wanted a cheap and easy cycle computer and that's what I got. It's reasonably easy to set up, even for a Luddite like me, and works very well for what it is. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but if you want to know your speed, distance travelled etc. then you can't really go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Competitively priced Wireless Cycle Computer

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no backlight on lcd screen
Competitively priced Wireless Cycle Computer. Works well, offers all the basic main functions most people require. However warning- it doesn't have a backlight/led on the LCD screen! So it is no good for night time riding etc, as you can't see the screen in the dark, as it's not lit up, and it doesn't offer that function.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Easy to fit

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good to know how many miles you do.And easy to fit to bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good, easy to set up and use

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great computer. Easy to set up. Bought this to go on a new bike as I like to see the time when riding and did not want to have to keep remembering to swap the unit over between bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit but less easy to set up

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very easy to fit to the bike. Setting up is a bit fiddly as the button to "set" each function is tiny. First time on initial set-up the "set" button jammed in the on position which meant that set-up could not be completed and the unit had to be sent back. Replacement came within a few days and now works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good first wireless bike computer

Posted27 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, simple to use
Cons: Unattractive
Small, simple to use, accurate enough. Great first basic speedometer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Posted27 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Need this product to provide details of distance and time, however this product provides much more information for those who need it.
Excellent product providing excellent value for money. Recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>