Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
221 out of 224(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinney
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Neat and easy to use

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, ease of installation
This is an excellent item. It's realy easy to set up and install. I was a little worried about fitting on suspention forks, but was assured that it would be fine, and sure enough - no problem. All in all about 10mins work and we were away.
The display is very clear and it has all the info most of us need - Current speed - Average speed - Maximum speed - Trip duration - Trip distance - Total milage (or Kms!) and a clock, all on one button. There are also pace arrows comparing your current speed to you average. These are compulsive viewing!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Broxy
from East Kilbride
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

First Cateye Purchase

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the first time I have used a cateye cycle computer and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to install, literally under 10 minutes.It looks superb on my new road bike (bought from Evans) and it is very easy to operate and understand,virtually idiot proof. I have used several other types of cycle computers over many years of cycling and found this one by far the easiest to install and consider it great value for the money involved.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vickio

so far so good

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
it is a christmas present so time will tell! Have to wait until its unwrapped
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCDFE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up, very easy to use

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very simple set up, with clear instructions. The only problem encountered was not knowing how to release it from the bracket (but thanks to the Evans website Q&A I realised it should just slide off and just tends to a bit stiff initially).
Good value trip computer, if you want to know your distance travelled and average and max speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ali101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first cycle computer

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Had this fitted in ten minutes, brill, no wire to tread around and through.
Love the avg speed and pace feature on long rides.
Excellant value for money! and no over the top features you"ll never use!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlisonJK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
this is my third purchase of a cycle computer two previously from Argos. Husband fitted it but he didn't moan so I assume easy to fit, and since using it, it is brilliant, really easy to use, one button gives me all the information I need. Wish I had paid a bit more and got this in the first place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fred99
Country:Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good apart from the light

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: bad light on nightrides
I liked it very much on the dayrides but when it comes to nightrides you can't see the display so you can't see the speed and time etc etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brianaal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very simple to fit, not too bad to programme and great to use whilst cycling. Thoroughly recommend this wonderful gadget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Easy to use, and will be putting one on second bik

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This looks great, is easy to set up and easy to use.
The installation process took no more than 10 minutess and details all the basic functions I need. This includes avergae and max. speed, distance that day as well as over the history of the device, clock etc.
All these functions are under the one button and are very easy to read. All in all a good product and with it being wireless there are no unslightly cables running up the forks.
One slight con is that the bracket the device sits in is as tight as it will go on my bike but still moves a little. It would be good if there was some form of adhesive pad to stop it moving. This is very minor, however, and would not stop me buying another for my next bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chaim
Beit Shemesh
 
Please wait while more information about Chaim is loaded.
Additional information about Chaim could not be loaded.
Posted 05 July 2014
Mine came with a black double side sticky pad...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boxerbuilder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

So good I put one on the second bike.

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: not back lit
If you want basic information about your ride then this does what it advertises. Clear screen and easy to set up.
The only down side is that you cant use it on night rides as it is not back lit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nelly01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is easy to use and simple to set up

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Got this as a Chritmas present and great piece of equipment, easy to set up and use and allows me to know my stats whilst riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reidybeast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very easy to set up and accurate cycle computer

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The computer is very easy to attach to the bike with the cable ties and mount provided. It is very simple to set up and has one button to control everything, so it is not too difficult to adjust while riding. The computer is small and lightweight but the screen is large enough and is easy to read in bright sunlight. It is both accurate and reliable and I am so far very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naw69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Easy setup

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product, easy to set up and easy to use... I bought this for my 9 year old for his birthday and he loves it. Plus great service from the guys at Evans who helped me choose the right one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PE2Dave
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple clear and easy to use

Posted09 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
4, rather than five simply because they've swapped round the odometer and 'total' mileage wrt their old one (that slipped off the mounting and was lost)
Very clear display, easy to read and a tougher (too tough?) attachment method - there seems to be no 'clip' to release it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CP1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Cycle Computer

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This is a great starter cycle computer, does pretty much everything you would want it to do, average speed, mph/kph, distance, elapsed time plus cumulative stuff. Its really easy to see when riding and it is pretty easy to change to different modes whilst riding as well. It easily keeps pace with cycle computers a good 20 quid more expensive and you would hardly see a difference.
There are really only 2 downsides to it.
Firstly the mounting attachment for the computer and sensor are pretty rubbish and you have to be very careful where you mount it. It uses cable ties to secure them. If it had proper clamps then I would have definitely given this 5 stars.
Secondly although having no wires is great it does mean that the wheel sensor is pretty big and isn't exactly the best looking attachment for your bike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaztheGer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

this product was so easy and straight forward to s

Posted25 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
far better than my other computer. so easy to set up and the instructions are so easy to follow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jules2810
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality easy to fit

Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got good quality, both fitted in no time at all, very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent, basic cycle computer

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent, basic cycle computer, gives you all the information you want to know. Easy to fit and set up, simple to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skallagrimson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great Cycle Computer

Posted06 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this computer, totally satisfies my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnC192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great features and simple to use

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
I was looking for something simple to use with all that was necessary in the way of information - one stipulation was that it had to be wireless.
The model I was advised on was inexpensive and matched all my requirements
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>