Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cycle Computers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer

Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(232 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
228 out of 232Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Review 1 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinney
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Neat and easy to use

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, ease of installation
This is an excellent item. It's realy easy to set up and install. I was a little worried about fitting on suspention forks, but was assured that it would be fine, and sure enough - no problem. All in all about 10mins work and we were away.
The display is very clear and it has all the info most of us need - Current speed - Average speed - Maximum speed - Trip duration - Trip distance - Total milage (or Kms!) and a clock, all on one button. There are also pace arrows comparing your current speed to you average. These are compulsive viewing!
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Broxy
from East Kilbride
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

First Cateye Purchase

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is the first time I have used a cateye cycle computer and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to install, literally under 10 minutes.It looks superb on my new road bike (bought from Evans) and it is very easy to operate and understand,virtually idiot proof. I have used several other types of cycle computers over many years of cycling and found this one by far the easiest to install and consider it great value for the money involved.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikingNerd
It was bought:Online

Great little gadget, but....

Posted06 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, all the stats you need
Cons: fiddly delicate setup buttons
I've owned one of these for a year or so but it fell off when I went down a very bumpy hill and it was squashed by the car behind me. I've been very happy with it so I bought another. It's a good price and tells you all you need to know with the simplicity of only having to press one button to go through the different stats. It's also easy to set up, but be aware that the setup buttons are operated by gently pushing a delicate recessed rubbery button. One of the buttons on my new cycle computer was already jammed in when it arrived, rendering the computer inoperable so I had to send it back. The replacement was fine but it was a shame the original wasn't
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clouseau
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value basic computer

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Best wireless unit I could find at the price range <£25.
Easy to set up and use, sensor unit a little difficult to position on MTB fork.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sab39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good product.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Only had it a few weeks but so far so good, i would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess27914
It was bought:Online

This product is simple and useful

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Does everything you want. Looks neat on the bike and simple to use. Really good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rguc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to install. Good display. Easy to use. SO far so good!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon1962
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and Effective

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought a Cateye Velo wireless cycle computer for my bike in 2013, and was sufficiently impressed to buy a second for my wife's new bike in 2014. Easy to fit, set up, and use, it provides accurate info to help you with your riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robbo7571
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted06 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This does the job. I only want something to tell me how many miles I have done, how long I have been out for and what speed I am doing or have done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Peter65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointing first few uses

Posted05 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: unreliable
I purchased this as my first wireless speedometer but have to say it is the most disappointing kit I have thus far purchased. Having set it up fairly easily it has consistently let me down on rides. It starts ok then hits a bump and it quickly goes out of sync. Difficult to adjust mid ride so very frustrating. I will persevere but not impressed so far. When It is working it serves it's purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vickio

so far so good

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
it is a christmas present so time will tell! Have to wait until its unwrapped
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCDFE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up, very easy to use

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very simple set up, with clear instructions. The only problem encountered was not knowing how to release it from the bracket (but thanks to the Evans website Q&A I realised it should just slide off and just tends to a bit stiff initially).
Good value trip computer, if you want to know your distance travelled and average and max speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ali101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great first cycle computer

Posted01 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Had this fitted in ten minutes, brill, no wire to tread around and through.
Love the avg speed and pace feature on long rides.
Excellant value for money! and no over the top features you"ll never use!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlisonJK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
this is my third purchase of a cycle computer two previously from Argos. Husband fitted it but he didn't moan so I assume easy to fit, and since using it, it is brilliant, really easy to use, one button gives me all the information I need. Wish I had paid a bit more and got this in the first place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fred99
Country:Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good apart from the light

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: bad light on nightrides
I liked it very much on the dayrides but when it comes to nightrides you can't see the display so you can't see the speed and time etc etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brianaal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very simple to fit, not too bad to programme and great to use whilst cycling. Thoroughly recommend this wonderful gadget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Easy to use, and will be putting one on second bik

Posted17 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This looks great, is easy to set up and easy to use.
The installation process took no more than 10 minutess and details all the basic functions I need. This includes avergae and max. speed, distance that day as well as over the history of the device, clock etc.
All these functions are under the one button and are very easy to read. All in all a good product and with it being wireless there are no unslightly cables running up the forks.
One slight con is that the bracket the device sits in is as tight as it will go on my bike but still moves a little. It would be good if there was some form of adhesive pad to stop it moving. This is very minor, however, and would not stop me buying another for my next bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chaim
Beit Shemesh
 
Please wait while more information about Chaim is loaded.
Additional information about Chaim could not be loaded.
Posted 05 July 2014
Mine came with a black double side sticky pad...
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boxerbuilder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

So good I put one on the second bike.

Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: not back lit
If you want basic information about your ride then this does what it advertises. Clear screen and easy to set up.
The only down side is that you cant use it on night rides as it is not back lit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nelly01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is easy to use and simple to set up

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Got this as a Chritmas present and great piece of equipment, easy to set up and use and allows me to know my stats whilst riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye Velo Wireless Cycle Computer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reidybeast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very easy to set up and accurate cycle computer

Posted31 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The computer is very easy to attach to the bike with the cable ties and mount provided. It is very simple to set up and has one button to control everything, so it is not too difficult to adjust while riding. The computer is small and lightweight but the screen is large enough and is easy to read in bright sunlight. It is both accurate and reliable and I am so far very happy with this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>