Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
54 out of 60Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 101 Answers
Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Review 1 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very clever innovation

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, effective
When I first saw these neoprene guards I assumed they were just an unnecessary means of branding, but on a very muddy ride I saw firsthand (once I had removed my mud splattered glasses) how this clever bit of kit had completely prevented the same thing happening to my friend. I bought one the same day and have not looked back.
It won't stop all the mud, but does manage to keep your face clear of debris.
Cheap, light and effective - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but cannot solve all mud problems

Posted30 December 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not totally mud-proof
It does its job well, doesn't get full of mud, keeps mud from spraying from between your forks but would recommend a guard that goes over the wheel to keep your body from the worst of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ok but...

Posted22 November 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Did an ok job of stopping mud flying up and looks alot better than all the other mudguards on the market!...But this aided collection of mud around the fork seals and if you dont clean the RRP after everyride the mud stuck to it turns to dust...so you get dust around the fork seals! Im sure it would be fine but i just felt giving the seals more work than they need to i would end up having to service the fork more so took it off! Ill just use some glasses if its muddy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Much better than conventional mud guard. Easy to fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Simple but works

Posted26 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Simple, light and effective...great design, looks like it won't work but it does!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

RRP size S

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Fits well on a 160mm slant x-fusion RL2 and on a 150mm RockShox fork. Certainly improved my vision! Solid build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks cool

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Firstly go online to see exactly how to fit it, once it's fitted it looks quite neat but how well it works I'm not sure, never seen much mud on it but then it is supposed to shed the dirt when it flexes so it's either really good at doing that or he mud misses it lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps most of the mud off your face...

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not sure about this one. The smallest size looks too big for my Montague Paratrooper, which may be why it isn't 100% effective. However, it has definitely reduced my dietary intake of unwanted molten vegetable and other more exotic matter from rural farm lanes hereabouts. Needs a vigorous whack from time to time to clear out excess dried-on gunge but otherwise does an ok job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Easy to use

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The product is really easy to use and fit. Nice and lightweight and prevents mud and spray going into your face
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Neat solution

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great idea and works well. I have only tried it a couple of times but it did stop mud and water going into my eyes and face which was very welcomed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Simple idea

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Why did I not think of this! Brilliantly effective at keeping mud out of your face when you don't need it belting down hill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great bit of kit

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
a very simple solution , self cleaning on each compression of the shocks and keeps the track off your face . wont get damaged in an off they way plastic guards tend to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works really well

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Saw this on a few other bikes, much better looking than a plastic mudguard and works pretty well too. Result - much cleaner face
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin...

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy fitting
Cons: none
A very nice and cheap addition for your bike... If you want to protect your frame from flying objects then get this... Or your shins!
Plus it adds to the looks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops the spray in front of your face

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, ease of fitment
I bought the small for my revalation 130mm front fork for my 650b Whyte 905 as per size guide on the manufacturers website but could have got away with the XS. This aside I have no probs with the product, stops mud spraying out in front of me and showing my face, is light, strong and very easy to fit and remove ensuring it won't mark or damage the bike.
Overall I would highy reccomend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Easy to fit / remove

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it's supposed to do, no more no less. Glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Simple but very effective

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Such a simple product but very effective catching at least 95% of the mud / water spray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Works well

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've never liked big obtrusive guards and have these on both my bikes, they work really well and are simple, lightweight and easy to install.
I'd definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic simple idea that works well and removes the need to wear glasses in the mud. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to reduce the amount of crud thrown up by the front wheel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted24 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality! But the "Small" was a little to big for my Specialized Epic Comp 2014. I think the X-small would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>