Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Review 1 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very clever innovation

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, effective
When I first saw these neoprene guards I assumed they were just an unnecessary means of branding, but on a very muddy ride I saw firsthand (once I had removed my mud splattered glasses) how this clever bit of kit had completely prevented the same thing happening to my friend. I bought one the same day and have not looked back.
It won't stop all the mud, but does manage to keep your face clear of debris.
Cheap, light and effective - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works really well

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Saw this on a few other bikes, much better looking than a plastic mudguard and works pretty well too. Result - much cleaner face
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogg14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin...

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy fitting
Cons: none
A very nice and cheap addition for your bike... If you want to protect your frame from flying objects then get this... Or your shins!
Plus it adds to the looks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops the spray in front of your face

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, ease of fitment
I bought the small for my revalation 130mm front fork for my 650b Whyte 905 as per size guide on the manufacturers website but could have got away with the XS. This aside I have no probs with the product, stops mud spraying out in front of me and showing my face, is light, strong and very easy to fit and remove ensuring it won't mark or damage the bike.
Overall I would highy reccomend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylorp74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Easy to fit / remove

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it's supposed to do, no more no less. Glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FriarNige
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Simple but very effective

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Such a simple product but very effective catching at least 95% of the mud / water spray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carlos73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Works well

PostedMay 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've never liked big obtrusive guards and have these on both my bikes, they work really well and are simple, lightweight and easy to install.
I'd definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HardTrail
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic simple idea that works well and removes the need to wear glasses in the mud. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to reduce the amount of crud thrown up by the front wheel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
arnetegel
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality! But the "Small" was a little to big for my Specialized Epic Comp 2014. I think the X-small would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyRManchester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Looks odd but significantly reduces face splatter

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, v.easy fitted
Cons: only reduces face splatter
I was given this as a replacement when 2 Topeak Defender mudguards snapped within minutes of fitting when caught & pulled up snapping their clips.
The Neoguard just wraps around with some Velcro straps, it stop muck being fired forwards through the forks then up and into your face.
It does look odd and gets the question "whats that", but it does work.
I will be trying to find some MTB mudguards as I think they will look better, have ordered a "SKS Shockblade 29" to try, but I will leave the Neoguard fitted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holmeshome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really Keeps the mud off your face!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, bulky strapping.
I bought this product to try and keep all the mud from being thrown up, which you then cycle into.
I had two attempts at this - at first I bought a Large, but it was way too big for my Bike (Specialized Camber Expert). So I had to return it and swap for a Small. This fits better, but actually I think I could have gone for an Extra Small.
It's so simple to fit. However there's not much room between the bar on my shocks and the tyre - this basically takes up all that room except for a couple of mills. If I was to cycle through some really claggy clay (which we have round us), then I think ti would get pretty difficult to ride.
Worth the investment for really splashy mud though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fantastic

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Such a simple idea, but works so well, I've been using this for a month now in all sorts of weather. And it really does keep the spray off your face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The Fork mud guard is so simple but very effective should have bought months/years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balli
Country:Iceland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is good in rain and mud. And it,s excellent when is snows.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grizz4mtb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep the mud away

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly what you want it too, that is keeps the mud out of your eyes. essential on those muddy trails as your shredding down hills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does what its meant to do, stops water sprayin in yer face, for what they cost and the seconds involved in fitting, everyone should get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prawncurry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps the muck coming up my front, also looks quite cool, it certainly looks good on the bike and does the job its inteneded to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
78sti
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

to big

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, smallest size to big
I got the xs size and it is a little to big for my forks. Fox ctd 29er 100mm travel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathan1679
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great alternative for the massive plastic mudguards,this simple but great design will prevent mud from getting everywhere! It's extremely easy to fit and looks good on the bike!
Definitely a must have for all bikers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Such a simple design but works perfectly... been using it in Oct and Nov and stops all mud, water, grit etc from hitting my face... highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>