Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Review 1 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very clever innovation

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, effective
When I first saw these neoprene guards I assumed they were just an unnecessary means of branding, but on a very muddy ride I saw firsthand (once I had removed my mud splattered glasses) how this clever bit of kit had completely prevented the same thing happening to my friend. I bought one the same day and have not looked back.
It won't stop all the mud, but does manage to keep your face clear of debris.
Cheap, light and effective - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

RRP size S

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Fits well on a 160mm slant x-fusion RL2 and on a 150mm RockShox fork. Certainly improved my vision! Solid build.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks cool

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Firstly go online to see exactly how to fit it, once it's fitted it looks quite neat but how well it works I'm not sure, never seen much mud on it but then it is supposed to shed the dirt when it flexes so it's either really good at doing that or he mud misses it lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps most of the mud off your face...

Posted27 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not sure about this one. The smallest size looks too big for my Montague Paratrooper, which may be why it isn't 100% effective. However, it has definitely reduced my dietary intake of unwanted molten vegetable and other more exotic matter from rural farm lanes hereabouts. Needs a vigorous whack from time to time to clear out excess dried-on gunge but otherwise does an ok job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Easy to use

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The product is really easy to use and fit. Nice and lightweight and prevents mud and spray going into your face
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Neat solution

Posted19 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great idea and works well. I have only tried it a couple of times but it did stop mud and water going into my eyes and face which was very welcomed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Simple idea

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Why did I not think of this! Brilliantly effective at keeping mud out of your face when you don't need it belting down hill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great bit of kit

Posted01 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
a very simple solution , self cleaning on each compression of the shocks and keeps the track off your face . wont get damaged in an off they way plastic guards tend to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works really well

Posted03 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Saw this on a few other bikes, much better looking than a plastic mudguard and works pretty well too. Result - much cleaner face
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin...

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy fitting
Cons: none
A very nice and cheap addition for your bike... If you want to protect your frame from flying objects then get this... Or your shins!
Plus it adds to the looks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops the spray in front of your face

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, ease of fitment
I bought the small for my revalation 130mm front fork for my 650b Whyte 905 as per size guide on the manufacturers website but could have got away with the XS. This aside I have no probs with the product, stops mud spraying out in front of me and showing my face, is light, strong and very easy to fit and remove ensuring it won't mark or damage the bike.
Overall I would highy reccomend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Easy to fit / remove

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does exactly what it's supposed to do, no more no less. Glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Simple but very effective

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Such a simple product but very effective catching at least 95% of the mud / water spray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Works well

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've never liked big obtrusive guards and have these on both my bikes, they work really well and are simple, lightweight and easy to install.
I'd definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fantastic simple idea that works well and removes the need to wear glasses in the mud. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to reduce the amount of crud thrown up by the front wheel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted24 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality! But the "Small" was a little to big for my Specialized Epic Comp 2014. I think the X-small would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Looks odd but significantly reduces face splatter

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, v.easy fitted
Cons: only reduces face splatter
I was given this as a replacement when 2 Topeak Defender mudguards snapped within minutes of fitting when caught & pulled up snapping their clips.
The Neoguard just wraps around with some Velcro straps, it stop muck being fired forwards through the forks then up and into your face.
It does look odd and gets the question "whats that", but it does work.
I will be trying to find some MTB mudguards as I think they will look better, have ordered a "SKS Shockblade 29" to try, but I will leave the Neoguard fitted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really Keeps the mud off your face!

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, bulky strapping.
I bought this product to try and keep all the mud from being thrown up, which you then cycle into.
I had two attempts at this - at first I bought a Large, but it was way too big for my Bike (Specialized Camber Expert). So I had to return it and swap for a Small. This fits better, but actually I think I could have gone for an Extra Small.
It's so simple to fit. However there's not much room between the bar on my shocks and the tyre - this basically takes up all that room except for a couple of mills. If I was to cycle through some really claggy clay (which we have round us), then I think ti would get pretty difficult to ride.
Worth the investment for really splashy mud though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fantastic

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Such a simple idea, but works so well, I've been using this for a month now in all sorts of weather. And it really does keep the spray off your face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Posted04 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The Fork mud guard is so simple but very effective should have bought months/years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>