Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard

Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Review 1 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very clever innovation

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, effective
When I first saw these neoprene guards I assumed they were just an unnecessary means of branding, but on a very muddy ride I saw firsthand (once I had removed my mud splattered glasses) how this clever bit of kit had completely prevented the same thing happening to my friend. I bought one the same day and have not looked back.
It won't stop all the mud, but does manage to keep your face clear of debris.
Cheap, light and effective - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
arnetegel
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality! But the "Small" was a little to big for my Specialized Epic Comp 2014. I think the X-small would have been better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyRManchester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Looks odd but significantly reduces face splatter

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, v.easy fitted
Cons: only reduces face splatter
I was given this as a replacement when 2 Topeak Defender mudguards snapped within minutes of fitting when caught & pulled up snapping their clips.
The Neoguard just wraps around with some Velcro straps, it stop muck being fired forwards through the forks then up and into your face.
It does look odd and gets the question "whats that", but it does work.
I will be trying to find some MTB mudguards as I think they will look better, have ordered a "SKS Shockblade 29" to try, but I will leave the Neoguard fitted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Holmeshome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really Keeps the mud off your face!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, bulky strapping.
I bought this product to try and keep all the mud from being thrown up, which you then cycle into.
I had two attempts at this - at first I bought a Large, but it was way too big for my Bike (Specialized Camber Expert). So I had to return it and swap for a Small. This fits better, but actually I think I could have gone for an Extra Small.
It's so simple to fit. However there's not much room between the bar on my shocks and the tyre - this basically takes up all that room except for a couple of mills. If I was to cycle through some really claggy clay (which we have round us), then I think ti would get pretty difficult to ride.
Worth the investment for really splashy mud though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Fantastic

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Such a simple idea, but works so well, I've been using this for a month now in all sorts of weather. And it really does keep the spray off your face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The Fork mud guard is so simple but very effective should have bought months/years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balli
Country:Iceland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is good in rain and mud. And it,s excellent when is snows.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grizz4mtb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keep the mud away

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly what you want it too, that is keeps the mud out of your eyes. essential on those muddy trails as your shredding down hills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does what its meant to do, stops water sprayin in yer face, for what they cost and the seconds involved in fitting, everyone should get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prawncurry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps the muck coming up my front, also looks quite cool, it certainly looks good on the bike and does the job its inteneded to do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
78sti
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

to big

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, smallest size to big
I got the xs size and it is a little to big for my forks. Fox ctd 29er 100mm travel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathan1679
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great alternative for the massive plastic mudguards,this simple but great design will prevent mud from getting everywhere! It's extremely easy to fit and looks good on the bike!
Definitely a must have for all bikers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Such a simple design but works perfectly... been using it in Oct and Nov and stops all mud, water, grit etc from hitting my face... highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CrazyLife
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No worth the money.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: pointless.
The amount of reduced splash/dirt uptake using this product is that minimal, its not worth it. And it ruins the look of the front of the bike. I wouldnt bother personally. If your into heavy mountain biking, save the £12 or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great - just the job for muddy trails

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The neoguard prevents mud and water flicking off the front wheel into your face - great for wet days weraing glasses!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adam222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and does the job, but have found better

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
Great and does the job, but have found better alternative.
Try the Mucky Nutz guard, for £7.50. Its much more compact and also guards your stanchions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
srj10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Like most reviewers was sceptical about this but was proved wrong,very effective for keeping the spray at bay.Purchased at discounted price,so very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratty123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Buy one! they work Excellent

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Recommended by mate to get one of these and would highly recommend getting one. works perfect and stops all the mud flying up into your face. simple but effective. easy to fit. just make sure u get the correct size .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RJL29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective, but limited

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you're trying to stop muck and spray flying off your wheels and straight into your face when you're going quickly in wet or muddy conditions this product will make a huge difference.
If you also want to shield the underside of your bike and/or your legs and body you should look at other or additional mudguards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RRP NeoGuard Fork Mudguard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rafo
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works just fine

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: rrp logo on the front
I was quite surprised by this piece. Picked it up because I was fed up by the bulkiness and ugliness of my old mudguard. This one really works as advertised - blocks the mud and dirt from splashing your face. The knees and thighs are still affected - but this doesn't matter when on trail and wearing the biking clothes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>