Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Panniers & Rack Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap

Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Review 1 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilksa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

v useful but should really come as standard

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
v useful to carry bag around once off the bike. but should really come as standard with the bag rather than as an additional accessory to purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ian90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This strap makes carrying the pannier bags easier

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Altura Orkney panniers do not come with shoulder straps but they do have special loops attached for straps. This strap is the ideal size to make carrying the panniers off the bike much easier and clip on and off easily. Recommended but it is possible to use just about any clip on bag strap with the Altura Orkney panniers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
genericnickname

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought as a replacement strap, not for a pannier, but does the job anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghuggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job a shoulder strap should do!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have a pair of Altura 46 litre panniers which I occasionally use for transporting shopping home and thought a shoulder strap would be useful when out and about before returning to the bike as well as taking stuff between home & office.
The strap is good quality that looks like it should give many years of service carrying heavy loads when off the bike. Recommended if you want to carry your pannier(s) more comfortably than just the loop handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andrew
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement for Altura Orkney 56

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Possibly slightly narrower than the original, but still comfortable. My original may have just got flatter and wider with age. After a few week's usage the padded part is 47mm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explauratytler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good, strong comfortable strap

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, adjustable
I was pleased with this strap as it has a comfortable shoulder pad and is adjustable in length. There is only one, not two as are featured in the item pictured. I only needed one, so that's fine, but people may be expecting a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DT2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Replacement strap exactly as the original and supplied at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sarahbristol

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a perfectly decent shoulder strap for a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Pannier Shoulder Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeedyG
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the Job Well

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Altura Panniers have plastic hooks for the straps so you need straps with plastic hooks to fit them. After fruitlessly looking on eBay and Amazon for straps with plastic ends I gave up and went for these and they are jst right.
NB you only get one (don't know why the picture is doubled up)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.