Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor

Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Review 1 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKTri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super Easy To Use

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, easy to use
I had a casio sports watch which I could never work out how to use, so I basically only ever used the timer on it. This Polar FT2 watch is super easy to use and has really transformed my training as I am much more aware of my training zones now.
The only thing I would say is that it is a shame that you can not switch between the timer and the heart monitor when training (unless I have not worked out how to do that properly). Overall a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kevlim
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and strictly entry level but works

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: limited functions
Simple 1 button push to determine settings and scroll for information. It seems to be able to log on the most recent exercise ONLY.
However, given its low price and travel friendly-ness I would recommend for a casual runner or business traveller who focus on heart rate training zones for burning fat, strengthening heart, training for a marathon etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been using this regularly for a couple of weeks now, and I'm impressed, very easy to set up and use, and even easier to use once training. The Watch beeps to let you know once you've reached your desired maximum or minimum heart rate and you can switch between heart rate display, how long you have been training and the current time, Just by hovering your watch near the chest strap, which is extra handy when cycling so you can keep one hand on the bars! And oh yes, it does come with a chest strap which is very comfortable and once I'm training I can't even notice it's on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andblake2013
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product functional and good for the price.

Posted21 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Very easy to use. Comes with its own heart rate monitor/chest strap. Great if you just want basic functions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannah32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value for money

Posted16 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this watch for my father who recently came out of hospital and wanted to get back on the bike. Great value for money and very lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justnotverygood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted21 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very useful to help pace sessions.
Not having to fiddle with the watch to switch between HR, time elapsed and time of day is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PowderHound
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

'Does what it says on the tin'!

Posted05 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, practical
Cons: Unattractive
Covers all of my basic needs (and a lot more), so this has been a most cost-effective, practical and (thus far) reliable purchase/product.
The functionality is easy to understand, (I also use this for other sporting pursuits) and the initial set up was straightforward, (took about 3 minutes).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walker13
from England, UK
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality easy to use

Posted26 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fantastic piece of kit, easy to use and has all the required functions to perform target zone training.
Strap is of high quality and is of the same standard that is used for physiology testing I performed in recent times
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noycess
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GREAT BUY!

Posted18 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best purchase ever, very low price and fast delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ED1942
from COLCHESTER
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

POLAR HEART RATE MONITOR

Posted12 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: the strap looks lightweight;
THIS MONITOR REPLACES ONE USED FOR MANY YEARS WHICH RECENTLY GAVE UP. PLEASED WITH THE DESIGN WHICH IS CLEAR TO READ (DON'T NEED MY SPECS.) AND THE FUNCTIONS ARE MORE STRAIGHT FORWARD, TO CHANGE, COMPARED TO MY PREVIOUS MODEL
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.