Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey

Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartholomew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comfortable fit

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great and the quality of the jersey is top drawer too. Ridden about 200 miles in it and washed it 4 times, still as good as new and no signs of deterioration. Pockets are good although zip one could be a little larger, small gripe but otherwise perfect product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PaulB55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

nice shirt

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
good shirt, not much difference between Xl & XXL but always best to order 2 sizes and see which one fits
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sparkle7
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice top

Posted08 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Loved the graphics on this top but it is very thin fabric so disappointing from that point of view, and quite expensive. Useful zip pocket in back though. The womens version is, as usual, far too small for a slightly larger female cyclist. For size 18 I had to go for a men's small which fits ok. Excellent delivery time and service from Evans though as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shopper1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted27 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased as a gift. Good quality and good fun! Great service from Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laphroiag
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice jersey,

Posted29 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey received a lot of attention at a race recently. Looks great. The quality is excellent.
Now I´m waiting for a Calvin & Hobbes jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallace1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

For those not wanting to be "all the gear no idea"

Posted31 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second Foska shirt. A key feature for me is the zipped pocket but the fact that they are a slighty looser cut and clearly not trying to look like part of the peleton also appeals. The only problem I have found with this is that my lad doesn't play his part properly and often I'm the one keeping up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteedDeMita
Country:Canada
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely pleased

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, zip pocket on the rear
I really like this jersey. It caught me off guard when the zip only goes halfway down the chest, but not a problem. Also, there is a convenient zip on the rear pocket on the very right that allows you to access a separate part of the pocket. I really like this product. The shipping was much faster than expected as well, me being an international customer. Thanks Evans Cycles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phil52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great jersey

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First foska jersey i have brought.carnt fault it.sizeing spot on.very good top in its own right and comical design to boot.usef
ull zipped pocet for money and phone etc.will buy the london pride jersey next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pestius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

More cheese eh Grommit

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have worn this on two lengthy rides with no issues. It wicks sweat away, is very comfortable and the small zip pocket is perfect for my phone. Especially good fit if like me you have a bit of a gut. Also attracted plenty of comments/attention on recent Bhf ride to Southend - people were requesting photos!
I would recommend and buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brad61
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for those warm Australian summers.

Posted17 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey is great when riding on those warm Australian days. The Wallace & Gromit picture has had me receive a few comments on how cool it is! I sometimes take a mediun in shirts and sometimes a large. In this case I would definitely go the large as it is a snug but comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tirath1970
Country:India
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice

Posted23 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very comfy for riding here in India where i have used in temperatures of upto 35 celcius . Has a great fit and has a zippered pocket for keeping valuables. And the graphics always get a good response , though one has to be careful who one is riding with or else you can end up looking quite silly ( if you arent the fastest around) ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TFRAZ

looks good feels good

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This jersey is exactly as listed, looks good and has the same feel as most jerseys. good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fit large means large for a change looks great and a headturner worth every penny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
4characters

Great fun but a little thin

Posted25 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Love it :-) Watched a few kids stare at me and one said "he's got a wallis and gromit shirt on" - lol !
But, on the practical side, it's made out of very thin material which looks like it's got a snag in it already (one on-road outing).
I don't trust this in the rougher areas I go to which, for the price, is quite poor.
Three stars because it's too pricey to have that kind of problem.
btw - I'm 6'4" and I got an xxl and it fits fine but if I was thinner it would be too big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steveloff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item - gets loads of attention

Posted12 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Everyone comments on it. Good quality shirt with useful features. Sizes are pretty much what I expected them to be i.e. order a large if you are size large - why can't all manufacturers be like this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quincy61
from Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A really cool jersey

Posted29 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very well priced product that looks really cool - all the members of our riding group loved this cheeky jersey. Lightweight which is great in Australia & good quality product.
Easy user friendly online store.
Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grahambr
from Doncaster/ south of france
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great purchase

Posted24 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, makes others smile
Delivery spot on really happy with product causes much interest especially from the grandchildren. Bought one for myself and my wife for riding our tandem. How sad are we!!! But hey it makes everybody that we pass smile. Would not hesitate to purchase other fun shirts in this line. Marmite seems to be next matching purchase!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycleDave
from Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good piece of fun clothing!

Posted16 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Loved the design, but also good quality item, printing is good and clear. 3 fair sized pockets on the lower back, comfortable fit, not too warm. Sizing is quite spacious, if you are borderline go for the smaller size.
On my third ride out with it, I had a chap slow down and ask me through the passenger window where I got it from!
Price is reasonable - the team cycling kit is similar in price to football kit (£20 or so more than this top), yes plain tops are cheaper but this is fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
osiris
from Cheshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as Wensleydale!

Posted24 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, talking point
This cycling shirt was bought by my wife as a birthday present to me. Apart from being a wonderful talking point (amazing how many people are closet Wallace and Gromit fans), it is also an excallent cycling shirt. We have all bought shirts in the past even from reputable companies that on reflection didn't quite cut it but this one does. Excellent fit, beautifully soft material, no seams that chafe this is obviously a shirt designed with the cyclist in mind. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Foska Wallace & Gromit Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloggy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love it! Looks quirky and very different from your average jersey. Just the way I like it. Brings a smile to other eriders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>