Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey

Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMcM1881
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Fun eye catching design, great materials

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, fun design
Jersey is made of high quality materials and is well cut to be comfortable and fit well. The three rear pockets are large and well elasticated to keep your stuff from falling out. Keeps its shape after a lot of washes too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blert596
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, definitely different
I bought this jersey as a bit of a novelty as my son is the young lad in the new Heinz Beans advert on TV. I'd been signed up for a charity ride and wanted something a bit different from my normal gear. None of the guys I was riding with had seen me with it on and it got loads of comments - all good from them. Also when riding about it got a lot of finger pointing from passers by.
I cant fault the quality of it as it does what a jersey should. I wore it this weekend with a base layer to cycle round the Western Isles of Scotland and it was fine. Admittedly the weather was strangely sunny.
It washes well, dries quickly and doesnt smell either. Fair play to Foska, I'm now after a Dennis The Menace one. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwedishStu
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Greta top to a great price

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this top frequently on the commute to work and on the weeeknd pleasure ride, it is really comfortable and fits well. I bought a xxl, as I am 1.93m and 115kg.
Such a unique top, I am at the moment the only person in Gothenburg Sweden with one of these but judging by the comments that will soon change... I should get a Commission on the sales! Buy it and enjoy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hugebadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good technical top with good fit

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, zip pocket
Cons: drunk people make comment on your 'sponsor'!
Suprisingly common top on the roads,
Good, well made technical top, not too flimsy or too thick with a nice long backed fit.
Has a zipped key pocket which is very handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skoder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Head turning but practical jersey

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great jersey, not only looks good but practical.
A note on sizing I usually have a medium for most cycling tops, medium was alittle baggy so exchanged for a small (180cm 70kg 38" chest)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heinsindiana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits well and has deep pockets

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this as a novelty for a sponsored night ride. Under my riding jacket it kept me warm and it raised a laugh :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tortugar
Country:Gibraltar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and nice fit

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Hi everyone this cycling jersey is really good and nice fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandyfromjapan
Country:Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look great....if you like Baked Beans...

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Just wanted a humorous jersey to wear in my cummute into Tokyo.
Love baked beans so I bought this shirt.
The quality was good and was very comfy to wear.
Also got it with a nice discount . May not have clicked that purchase button if not for it^^.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kadealer
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Gift for my boyfriend

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My boyfriend once told me that he saw this jersey and he did really like it. So I thought this would be a perfect birthday gift for him. It took me a while to find it on the internet (as I am from Germany it wasn't too easy), but fortunately the google picture search exists.
Thanks for the fast delivery. He really likes the shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hines

Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
bought as a christmas present for my son. He is a keen cyclist (name of Hines) so bought as a bit of fun. He thinks it is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilier66
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Jersey

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
well made and looks good. I'm a bit of a fatty so I got the XXL, which is actually too big for me, make a change from the usual euro XXL which is generally a bit tight.I will wear it anyway. and buy an XL
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mulgabill
Melbourne, Aus
 
Please wait while more information about mulgabill is loaded.
Additional information about mulgabill could not be loaded.
opposite to other comments
Posted June 3, 2013
dadof4 said was way too small as an XXL - which is it??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spammie
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Top shirt

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great, it makes other people smile when you go by.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dadof4
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sizing does not match the label.

PostedAugust 24, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, sizing does not match the label
Brought this shirt for my son's birthday, he's not a small lad (6' 4", 15st) and doesn't like a tight fit so I ordered the XXL, he couldn't get it over his shoulders. Luckily he was able to go into the shop and exchange.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fletchy
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very comfortable, great purchase

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a fantastic cycling top. The 3 rear pockets are very useful and the front zipper is also great on warmer days. Not too snug for the fit. I went for a size up to allow a little more room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Foska Baked Beanz II Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdsMarshy27
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Epic product

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Amazingly comfortable and I think definately something to get noticed in.
Using it for Lands End to John O'Groats and the people I'm cycling with are looking forward to seeing it.
Definately something to get your hands on if you want to be noticed or if you want a groovy looking comfortable jersey.
EPIC!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.