Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike

Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Review 1 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evsie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

I love this bike: classic look, smart design.

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
What I love about my Pashley Britannia is the combination of a classic look, practical design (for normal cycling: no lycra required) and cool features such as the Sturmey Archer hub brakes and hub-driven dynamo headlamp. To paraphrase William Morris is both useful and beautiful and turns heads wherever we go.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rider59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really comfortable ride and rolls effortlessly. Make look old fashioned in style but has all the modern standards: great breaks and gears.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt19

Perfect for looking good on the daily school run

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
The latest accessory for yummy mummies everywhere. When the kids are too old for you show off your latest BugaBoo this bike is the perfect substitute. You'll be the envy of all the other mums (and stay at home dads). Its practical too - the basket is perfect for carrying little Jonny's 5 a day - and there's still room left for your purse - so you can be first to the coffee shop to get your Decaf 2 pump toffeenut 1 pump vanilla half nonfat half soy extra hot no whip no foam extra caramel sauce caramel machiatto.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jo70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Edinburgh

Beautifully made!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Superb bike. Lovely to look at and copes better on stight hills than expected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orangepepe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

A dream

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Loving my new form of transport and exercise regime! Strong, sturdy and looks good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livvy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Great !

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
A beautiful bike and great to ride. I love the basket on the front, looks good and is a good size :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy166
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

This bike was everything my wife wanted

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
A very good quality Bristish hand made bike. My wife absolutely loves it. She uses it for short commuting and trips and the gearing is just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54

Fantastic bike .assembly by Evans poor

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
the pashley bicycle is a fantastic product. however we are not satisfied with the assembly by Evans,within the first cycle ...a flat tyre which meant my daughter need ed to drop it in to local shop for repair.
on collection she was informed they adjusted the gears and some of the fittings. My daughter said the b ike felt much better and the gears smoother, surely thre bike should have arrived like this .
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aoprods
from Coventry
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Urban riding

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hub brakes gears & dynamo
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, only 5 gears
This is our second Pashley, I already have a Tuberider & with my partner now riding the Britannier we fee like the local vicar & his wife surveying the parish. The upright riding style & retro sweptback handlebars make these bikes ideal for a comfortable city ride. Hub brakes & dynamo & Sturmey Archer gears are efficient & relatively trouble free.
5 gears are OK for my city, but for those who need to tackle steep hills on a regular basis, perhaps 7 or more gears may be an advantage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missrose
from Northamptonshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Britannia

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having lusted after a pashley for many years but not the colours available, I was over the moon when the Pashley Britannia was unveiled.
All three colours were beautiful, my only problem was which to choose.
After much consideration and lots of drooling, I chose the White Britannia.
Having never seen one in the flesh and ordering online, I was a little apprehensive incase It was a harsh white but those people at Pashley know their stuff. I needn't have worried.
It was love at first site, she is a real beauty, a soft mellowy white, not unlike my smeg fridge, and the more I ride her, the more I love her.
I won't hesitate for one second to highly recommend this lovely girl to you.
She is stunning and rides like a dream.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrpoots
from London
Age:25-34

A fine cycle for Mrs Poots

PostedApril 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this bike for my wife as she wanted something reliable and comfy that looked great.
The build quality is fantastic and it looks particularly stylish. The basket is real wicker, the Brooks saddle is worth the extra cost and it’s obvious this bike will last for years. This bike is perfect for a lady who wants a comfy and practical bike but also wants to feel like she’s riding something a bit special.
The 5 speed gears have a broad enough range to deal with most reasonable hills and the tires thick are enough to be okay when riding on rougher surfaces than tarmac (along the gravel path by the river for example) without puncturing.
The only downside is when the white tires get dirty, however, the nice man in Evans recommended using baby wipes and they come up as good as new.
She would (and has) recommend this bike unreservedly.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlmasterflash

Brilliant

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this for my wife we could take our children into town, absolutely lovely ride - buy buy buy
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pashley Britannia Hybrid Bike
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaye
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

pashley britannia

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
i love it ! excellent quality and quirky too loads of fun.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.