Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS Mini Go Bar

SIS Mini Go Bar

When you want a nutritious snack that gives you energy fast, the SIS GO Energy Bar is perfect, combining a scientific approach with real fruits and wholesome ingredients. Proven by thousands of athletes in the world's toughest races, it meets their demanding energy needs. SIS Mini GO Energy Bar is moist, delicious and easy to digest. Perfect before or during exercise & as a energy loading snack between meals.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SIS Mini Go Bar
Review 1 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BB68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Tastes good

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tastes good enough to eat when ever your hungry, not just for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firedaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Increased energy required

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Used these products many times and they never dissapoint, keeps your power reserves up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good & expensive

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have tried one of these on a ride and the flavour is good enough, I would not particularly buy it again myself as 1-they are expensive for the amount you get (not a lot) 2-I had difficulty opening it when riding my bike, I don't like that. But if you don't mind these two things then I would recommend it,I will stick to my dates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ukbikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty and delivers good levels of energy

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty
The Mini Go Bar is just the right size for a mid-ride energy boost. I go for the banana flavour as it's tasty and easily fits in a pocket or in my case my camelbak. I regularly write reviews on my own website, www.bikes.org.uk and plan to do a full review of this shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weatherington80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to eat and write size

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy on the palate right size for out on the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jonnymack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and Cheap

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Can't really rave on about it as its simply an energy bar, however it's cheap enough simply to try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gofster77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good size bar, tastes surprisingly nice as well. Great to have on longer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cycle123
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
great to have a smaller version of the Go Bar as I never needed a big bar in one go. needs a little warming up to soften up, but nice and tasty once that is done
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS Mini Go Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB1993
from cannock chase
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

small and easy

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
nice and small so easy to take anywhere from road to mountain but for 99p each for something thats gone in two bites a bit expensive but never the less keeps you going
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aliweasel
London
 
Please wait while more information about Aliweasel is loaded.
Additional information about Aliweasel could not be loaded.
A bit tangy but works
Posted November 7, 2011
For energy release, the SiS bars are up there with the best. For flavour, I find this bar a little too tangy and sweet. You'll definitely get a kick as well as long term energy from this bar.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)