Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar

Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar

Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
35 out of 41(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Review 1 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stann0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Right size for a quick snack.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: can be difficult to open on the move.
I like these smaller energy bars as they seem just the right size to eat on the move. Packaging can be hard to open if moving but fine for a quick stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triathlon789
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

TASTY!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very tasty bar, quite soft so easy to digest, all round top product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Technotobe

Nice

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty bar, just a little small for the price but then it is fairtrade and full of fancy ingredients!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superterence
Country:Republic of Ireland

Best eats that I have had.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Super taste, especially the liquorice flavour. Small enough size to make it easily eaten and just right, easy to chew and swallow, not hard on the stomach. A real treat. I have had a fill of energy bars/nutrition snacks etc. These are the best so far. Keep these in the bag for hill running and mountain biking. Even better is the fact that you can buy them singly - something that the Mulebar people and CRC do not do over the web (you can only by boxes of one flavour from CRC and they still cost more). They are not on sale in Ireland and at €1 they are a perfect for filling out an order and for a trial tasting. The bigger bars can then be bough if required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richie88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes good...

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: very tasty
Got this on a bit of a whim but it tasted really good and seemed to give me a little more energy, although not sure if this was just psychological.
Will be getting them next time I place an order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purpleprince

Taste okay, but dissapointing.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
For the price this is a very small energy bar and didn't pack in as much energy as I expected. The taste was okay but noting special and I probably wouldn't buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CB98
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

handy size and easily digested

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This handy size Mule Bar is big enough to pack a punch but not too big it requires gnawing away at for the next mile. It is easily digested and sits well in the stomach. There are also a choice of pleasant flavours. This is fast becoming my energy bar of choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
addison111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

bad taste

PostedOctober 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
think this product should be given to a mule ! very bad taste and hard to open on a ride.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzmatazz
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Simply a good energy bar, great taste (Mango Tango), consistency, good compact size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbulda
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super bar in so many ways

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to carry, doesnt melt, good flavors, good nutrition stats and fair-trade even!
Cant say anything bad about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tundragumski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

yummy

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These bars are great value for money and very easy on delicate stomachs. They taste good too and provide a good energy boost when needed on long rides, although not as intense as some other high energy bars (which usually leave you rushing for the toilet) they do the job well. Nice compact size which is easy to eat whilst cycling. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FrankBegbie
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and not so tastey

PostedJuly 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, mango doesn;t taste too good
Got these at half price, probably just about ok at that outlay. Not very pleasant to eat in either taste or texture. But they have given me the energy input required to add an extra 20 miles to my ride before next feeling like an energy boost. They are also tiny, half the size of other bars, hence the 'mega bite' name so no real penalty in weight or volume taking a couple along on a big ride as insurance.
Perhaps if I hadn't gone for the mango flavour and opted for something more mainstream the texture would yhave been more bearable and I'd have given them 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Monkeyinatrilby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but not my flavour..

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I tried this as an alternative as I had run out of my usual stock of CNP flapjacks. I found the size and consistency to be really very good, easily digested etc too. The mango flavour was not to my personal liking, but on balance an affordable small light snack that you can fit 2-3 of easily in a pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlyingPig
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Edible and a good size

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tasty, unlike most energy bars and you can get through it in one or two goes, so you dont have a sticky bar in your jersey pocket for the next few hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SouthernBikes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snack size version of a Power Bar.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
First Mule Bar and it seemed like a fruit flavoured, snack size, "Power Bar". Good, but nothing that made it stand out as special.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iSamurai
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

pretty good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Tastes good (but not what I expected). Small and fits nicely into my saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddyb1980

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Small and easy to eat on the trail. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DavetheRoadie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty snack

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, fair trade
Cons: Expensive
Nice taste and esay to eat, but expensive for what they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
liketoridebikes

Good energy, easy to eat whilst riding or running.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a good energy product that is small and easy to carry. More importantly its easy to chew and swallow whilst riding or running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy MegaBite Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ninja6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact size

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: can be a sod to open on the move
These are an excellent size for when you are on a long cycle.
Not sure if it is more a placebo effect with regards any enery product having an affect but they are mighty tasty.
Only issue I have had is opening on the move can be tricky especially when cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>