Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Protect-O-Pads

Saris Protect-O-Pads

PROMO OFFER: Free set of Saris Protect-o-Pads with all Saris car racks - enter code SARISPAD online. Valid while stocks last, cannot be used with any other promotion.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Review 1 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OmenJinx666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product was pointless with my boot rack

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I received this product free as part of an offer when buying a Saris one bike boot rack. I found the item pretty pointless and ineffective with my bike, but anyway, they were free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Matty75
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not sure what to do with it

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got these as a bonus with a Saris Bones rack. They weren't required (bikes weren't bumping in to the car, rack or each other), the openings don't seem big enough to fit around anything (maybe a very skinny steel frame?) so I'm not sure what you're supposed to do with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kostas
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Saris protect pads are a simple solution to a very usual problem when transporting bikes. A cheap solution for an expensive problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris432626
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Basic but good

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simple but effective. Added protection by fixing these to my existing bike rack for peace of mind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unfit50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
i use one of these pads on between the pedal and the car,works really well,no scratches!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TriKev23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

They do the job

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Came free with my Saris Bones rack. I use a couple on crank and forks. Easy to fit. Not much more to say.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medic87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great protection and easy to use

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pads are easy to apply and are very good at protecting the car from scratches.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tincaalot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent accompanying product to my Saris rack

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
compliments the Saris bones 1 rack and should protect my car's paintwork
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thecrawler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid and grip well

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Came free with a Bones 2. Grip well to the rack, to wheels and to thinner tubes, and the separation provided is material. Won't go around your oversized downtubes though, folks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigal54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good simple product if a little over priced

PostedApril 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
simple pads to protect your paintwork, they need to be firmly held by bungee cords to prevent slipping,work well but try not to pay the full price,mine came free with saris rack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karl68
from york
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
they do what is required when using the saris solo. Excellent value as they were supplied free with the solo.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cops
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellant

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a simple but brilliant idea, I wish I would have found this product sooner it would have saved many scratches I got using my cycle carrier, my only criticism is that the cut-outs could be bigger to fit any part of the frame.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saris Protect-O-Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsleet
from sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

BIKE RACK PADDING

PostedJune 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
no rubbing or movement when fitted and even remains on rack at 80 mph
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.