Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Basil Memories Bottle Basket

Basil Memories Bottle Basket

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Review 1 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonalina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Basil baskets

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, loads of room
Cons: no quick release secure system
I bought two of the bottle baskets for the pannier rack at the back, they've been great for my job (parcels to post office) and I really like them. they are a little bulky and make parking up in town a little tricky sometimes. I can get stacks in them and they're pretty strong.
The only have the hook bits for attaching them to the pannier rack so they wobble about quite a bit. there's no quick release system in place to secure them firmly so I'm using cable ties. this is a bit annoying when switching them out for a fabric pannier bag.
they were a good price though for what they are and I'm very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
katie26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great basket, although maybe not for everyday use

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: quite wide
This basket looks great and is easy to fit. It has a huge capacity and will easily take a rucksack full of stuff. The only downside is that the gaps between the wires are quite big so watch out for anything small and loose. For me it is a bit bulky to use commuting every day on my bike - it makes your bike quite wide for weaving through traffic - but great for weekends and picking up shopping etc. really good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frustratedfairy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect basket

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, easily removable
I love this basket! It's perfect for shopping and hooks on and off the bike rack, comes with a handle so is a shopping basket when off the bike. Although it just hooks on it's really sturdy when riding. It's big enough to fit large bottles of milk and is also great for slinging a handbag into. The only thing I have added is a mini padlock as it's so easy to unhook I was worried it might get pinched. I was also really impressed with the price as it was cheaper than on auction sites, delivery was quick too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoo123
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

excellent

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
worth every penny love the removability of this pannier basket .I f you love going to the shops and stocking up on produce then this is for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyssa21

really spacious, fits on easily to the cycle rack

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
you can even lock it on to the cycle rack if you want. Fits two full shopping bags. Very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EGR33
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looks nice and very practical

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with my baskets they are the perfect size for shopping and clip onto my pannier rack really easily- use every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yane
from Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Shopping, music, and beer!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These baskets are fantastic! I was given two in the mint green to go with my cream Linus bike and they look amazing!
The baskets are brilliant, they just slide on and off the back of the bike (I have a wire bag holder/dinkie seat over the back wheel) and are easy to ride about with. It also means you can take them with you so don't have to worry about people nicking them. I take mine shopping, to the beach, and have also loaded them up with beers when heading to mates for BBQ... I am also making a liner for them so they can hold ice too. The handles are excellent as they don't hurt your fingers when you are carrying them loaded with goodies. All in all, excellent product, best bike accessory ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hockey27
from los angeles, california, usa
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

wonderful basket/great shopping experience

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
living in the usa and buying a product from Evans seemed a bit risky. But the price was better, and more amazing, the delivery faster than if I had purchased from any online store in the states. Evans was great to work with, good prompt email followup and delivery.
The basil baskets hang from the back rack of my Pilen Lyx as if they were designed for it. The go on easily, are secure, lift off for shopping, hold groceries and objects securely. Could not ask for a better basket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basil Memories Bottle Basket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginger777
from dundee
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Basil Memories Bottle Basket

PostedJune 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love the basket, it is excellent by shopping, easy to remove from the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.