Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura DS520 Display Stand

Minoura DS520 Display Stand

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Review 1 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N400

Quick and easy storage

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the fact that you can just dump bike in it quickly and it holds it away from the walls to prevent scratches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtrojt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great all round stand

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a cheap stand that was putting pressure on my spokes when slotted in.
This is a great stand, it folds up easily for transport or storage and the hooks are adjustable so you can set up for your bike. It can also hold the back wheel off the ground so great for doing some low level bike maint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stumpjumperjun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little work stand

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small cheap and sturdy work stand to do some gear tuning and this tick all the boxes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko782
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product with great price

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was looking for a stand for my road bike and use this daily for storage so as not to scratch the frame. It is also great for being able to carry out general maintenance and cleaning. The frame holds the rear wheel of the ground and is stable on a level surface. It allows good access to the chain/gears etc for daily servicing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
antlen

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what it should. ?Holds bike well allowing for repair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welshgreek
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, but quality product.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made, packable & portable, hooks protected against scratches on frames.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete237
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and tidy

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, fold away
I wanted this stand for simple maintenance work as I'd seen the same or similar being used by a Dr Bike roadside service. I used it to change my brakes and it held the bike in place allowing me to work all the way round the bike. The only minor quibble is that one hook does just catch on the wheel spokes without fiddling with the bikes position. That said, it does its job and is then easily stored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EFMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good at what it does

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For a light weight stand this is a good purchase. It certainly beats flipping the bike upside down to repair/clean it. If you don’t want to work on your bike crouching /sitting down then remember this is not a full height stand. But if you don’t mind then this is a great deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sideburn
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and does the job

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed a stand so I could work on the bike and gears without turning it upside down. It doesn't elevate the bike and isn't as stable as the professional ones that clamp in place, but for the money it's a brilliant choice if you need to work on your bike and don't have a few hundred quid spare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gusset
from Morayshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great product - good for storing and washing the bike. light weight enough to take away with you and takes up very little space.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.