Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura DS520 Display Stand

Minoura DS520 Display Stand

Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Review 1 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value and does exactly what its supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

So far, so good

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Bought this stand in an attempt to get into a proper bike cleaning regime. My average 700c wheeled hybrid fits okay and working on the bike is a whole lot easier with it. The stand only has two positions, described simply as large wheel and small wheel positions. If you've got a bike with beefy tubes you may have a job getting the frame to rest in the hooks which don't open very wide, but for mainstream frames it should work fine. Just need to see if it's made to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Easy to set up & use, does what it says

Posted15 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Only used it once so far, but does what it says it does - keeps the back wheel off the ground so cleaning & oiling chains etc is easier. Folds away for easy storage too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality but had to modify it first.

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Had to drill an extra hole to get it to hold my bike off the ground. The lowest hole was too low but the next holes up were too close together to hold the frame! Now that I've modified it, I'm happy with the result - it does what you need it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Edinburgh

Posted27 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Great stand, very stable and easy to access your bike when it's on the stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Yeup, not much to say really, it does what it says on the tin! I use it to prop up my bike in the garage. Better than leaning it against the wall. Its also perfect for oiling the chain and tweaking the gears as the back wheel is kept off the floor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great little stand

Posted07 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, does what it says, easy to store
This is a good sturdy little stand. It does just get the back wheel of the ground which is great as it allows for easy cleaning and maintenance of the bike. Easy to store and portable if needs be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do.

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: limited adjustment
This is a perfectly decent stand to display your bike or just to keep it upright without leaning against a wall or whatever, and as it keeps the rear wheel off the ground you can also use it as a maintenance stand to adjust gears and so on. The hooks have a neoprene-type covering so they shouldn't scratch your bike at all, and the base folds up against the shaft for compact stowage.
The only complaints I have are that to adjust the hooks you undo a nut and put the hook through a different hole, and there are only a few holes to choose from. It's probably fine for most bikes but if you have something a bit unusual you might struggle to get the ideal position, and you may have to resort to setting the hooks at odd angles to compensate. Also, the nuts (which are under black caps) have nylon washers so you will need a small spanner (think it's 8mm - I used a shifter) to loosen and tighten them - forget about trying to do it by hand. On the upside, they are very unlikely to work loose once set.
These are very minor complaints though, and balanced against the low price I will happily give full marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I use this for cleaning my bike with no issues at all. Lifts the back wheel off the floor whist keeping the bike steady.
Excellent forthe price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Neat space efficient support stand

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I live in a flat and I managed to support my bike without damaging the stays to fettle my gears. Nice and compact design worth having.
Joe - SE london
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, Sturdy Bike Stand

Posted04 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This stand is ideal for storing away when not needed. When it is in use, there is minimal fuss setting up and is ideal for a quick tweak of drivertrain settings and lubrication.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy storage

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the fact that you can just dump bike in it quickly and it holds it away from the walls to prevent scratches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great all round stand

Posted30 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a cheap stand that was putting pressure on my spokes when slotted in.
This is a great stand, it folds up easily for transport or storage and the hooks are adjustable so you can set up for your bike. It can also hold the back wheel off the ground so great for doing some low level bike maint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little work stand

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a small cheap and sturdy work stand to do some gear tuning and this tick all the boxes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product with great price

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was looking for a stand for my road bike and use this daily for storage so as not to scratch the frame. It is also great for being able to carry out general maintenance and cleaning. The frame holds the rear wheel of the ground and is stable on a level surface. It allows good access to the chain/gears etc for daily servicing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted23 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what it should. ?Holds bike well allowing for repair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Norway
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, but quality product.

Posted02 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made, packable & portable, hooks protected against scratches on frames.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and tidy

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, fold away
I wanted this stand for simple maintenance work as I'd seen the same or similar being used by a Dr Bike roadside service. I used it to change my brakes and it held the bike in place allowing me to work all the way round the bike. The only minor quibble is that one hook does just catch on the wheel spokes without fiddling with the bikes position. That said, it does its job and is then easily stored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good at what it does

Posted28 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For a light weight stand this is a good purchase. It certainly beats flipping the bike upside down to repair/clean it. If you don’t want to work on your bike crouching /sitting down then remember this is not a full height stand. But if you don’t mind then this is a great deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minoura DS520 Display Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and does the job

Posted24 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Needed a stand so I could work on the bike and gears without turning it upside down. It doesn't elevate the bike and isn't as stable as the professional ones that clamp in place, but for the money it's a brilliant choice if you need to work on your bike and don't have a few hundred quid spare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>