Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer

Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Review 1 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NF19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great Price and Works Very Well

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Does the job well.
A little noisy, but only what you would expect.
Easy to set up and allows you to change resistance.
Quite cheap for the amount of usage I am getting out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simont2453
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

nice and sturdy

Posted03 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Not enough resistance for a proper workout, great product otherwise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTH75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Easy to set up and use

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to set up and use
Excellent product. It is very sturdy and strong and can take a fairly hefty cyclist. Also doesn't make as much noise as I thought it might make.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigD69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to assemble

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy assembly
I found the trainer easy to assemble and has been in good use during this bad weather.
Dave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiona14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very happy with product

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
bought this for my husband at christmas after researching within my budget. My husband who knows alot more about bikes than my very limited knowledge thinks it is great. I read alot about the noise in customer views but I really dont think this is noisy at all, The only negative is that the promised free riser block that arrived was the cheaper one and when I did my research I Found that when considering this freebie it made 'Evans' slightly cheaper and when the cheaper block arrived I was a little dissapointed. Also they put it in small print that you have to actually request freebie. I did however contact ;Evans' after I placed order and they did send the 'freebie' even though it wwas not the advertised one.Overall great service and product-thank you and well done 'Evans'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllanF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Good product poor instructions

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Great trainer once you have it set up and have the remote resistance shifter working.
Shame I had to go on to youtube to work out how the remote resistance unit actually worked as the instructions with the product are poor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
aklrider
from Auckland

Too noisey?

Posted12 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
After review of the different options available in the market (fluid vs. magnetic) i settled on magnetic and went with the Cycle Ops brand given the good brand name and experience from other local cyclists. The product itself was pretty easy to put together out of the box. The adjustable cable works fairly well, although with it connected you are unable to use the "highest" resistance available from the device - perhaps the cable too short compared to cable sheath. Biggest disappointment however was the noise. I was prepared for a bit more noise compared to a fluid trainer, but the noise generated at moderate to high cadence and gearing is sufficiently loud enough to need ear plugs or else risk noise induced head-ache.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nottshibsmad
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycleops mag+ trainer

Posted27 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A solid robust well built trainer that is easily set up straight from the box. The trainer is quiet and stability is excellent. The resistance control lever is easily mountable on the handle bars, allowing for a continuous work out without getting out the saddle
Overall a very well priced trainer that performs outstandingly, and at the time of purchase Evans was the cheapest on the Internet
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigjohn154
from Largs Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy for the winter.

Posted30 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a good bit of kit once you work out how to put it together. Its ideal for this cold wet winter and it easy to fold up and put away when im not using it. I also bought the training tyre too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cycleops Mag Plus Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Murkle
from Sheffield
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great affordable trainer

Posted24 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A very good, relatively cheap trainer for those seeking a basic trainer for casual use.
Can get quite loud and vibrate a lot at high speeds though!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.