Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Grips & Bar Ends or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Proper Team Grips

Proper Team Grips

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Proper Team Grips
Review 1 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Proper grips

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good quality, good grip. I would recomend these grips to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThomasB97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

This product has great features

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the product, however the little screw on things to stop things going in your bars always seem to fall off, i have had mine 2 weeks now and have lost them both!
However, i love the grips as they feel great, NO BLISTERS FOR ME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benjamin123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Quality handle bar grips. Fit on my fixie handle bars perfectly. Great bar end plugs, made of durable resistant plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kjhouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

You should get other ones.

Posted23 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, not grippy
I liked the feel of the grips in shop so i bought them over Odi longnecks. But the first day in a park when my hands were sweating there was no grip at all. Then after about 2 weeks of street the grips had worn right down and i had blisters on my hands. I've now got the longnecks and ill never look back. Also the bar ends got ripped to shreds very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
yunganigel
from london
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable, slippery when wet
These grips are in fact translucent black and they are terrible for a long day of riding because they are really uncomfortable when your hands get sweaty.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JebusBMX
from Andover
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted27 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, long lasting, cheap
At first when i received my grips, i was a litttle confused as the colour was listed as 'Black' when in fact they were 'Clear Black' which essentially means they are made from a different material, (the normal black's are softer than clear blacks), but i thought, oh well i'll just try them, because they were cheap! As it turns out, they are actually better than the normal black grips because i have been riding them for the last month or so (and i ride pretty hard) and they still look near enough brand new and feel like i've only just put them on! Btw, a set of grips lasting a BMX rider for more than a month is definately worth investing in!!!
Also, the picture is of my actual bike but at that time it had the regular black not clear black grips, but they look near enough the same anyway!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
properbmx
from glasgow
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted21 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, awesome colour (aquu blue)
these grips are amazing they are so comfy to ride with if you like to just go out for a day with friends they will keep you in comfort :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moesif
from Leicestershire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Grips

Posted19 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
GREAT! Last pair lasted 5+ months. Strong and durable considering how soft they are(i recomment boiling them before use, as it results in the grip being softer and more flexible. But don't boil more than twice as the quality may fall).
Also the flange design is nice as you get the best of both worlds(flangless/flanged) and also looks great if you cut the flanges off, if you are really against flanges.
A definate recommend for anyone requiring new grips!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rupert1234
from london
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good purchase for grips

Posted01 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are the comfiest grips i have ever road with and i think they are better than any grips i have ever had.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madbmxer
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted13 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
best grips i have ever had would defiantly recommend to a friend
worth the money
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jamesinator98
from nantwich
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sick grips

Posted01 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these grips are amazing they feel so comfortable and have just the right size of flange however the red was much brighter than i was hoping
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Villsen
from Copenhagen
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super duper

Posted30 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I was so exited over this product. Small amount of money for a outstanding grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fishcakesbmx207
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted30 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
good grips!comfy white looks great on my red bike :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zedman
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

Posted29 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tough and a little rough
Good. solid grips - might have preferred some with a little more shock absorption.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bruno
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

great grips

Posted18 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
these grips were really comfy and look great on my bike
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good grips

Posted17 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
they are good comfy thick grips, if i had too i would purchase these grips again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainSharp
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted18 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these in purple for my jump bike. Very good for the money, nice n squidgy with phenomenal grip wet or dry.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Proper Team Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
berto44
from Boston
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
so dam comfortable but as i got them in white they get diry fast but they can be cleaned. Encellent design as well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.