Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre

Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre

Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Review 1 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essexboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great original equipment tyre

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The Ultrasports came as standard issue on my 2012 BMC Streetracer, purchased last July. I've done 1500 miles on them so far, with very little visible wear. I've done countryside club runs on grotty mud covered lanes, as well as regularly commuting 46 miles to London and back without a single puncture. The grip in the dry and wet seems good, and I've cut tracks into frosty tarmac with them. Out of interest I ride with a mate who bought a Giant Defy with Giant's own brand rubber at the same time I bought my BMC. He seemed to get a puncture everytime we went out and now runs Continental's too. Enough said!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
david67
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is fantastic.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Item as described, excellent product, highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
STAMOFSKI1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price, with average tyre

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Nothing exceptional about these tyres. But bang for buck, they are on the money. I just don't like tyres with tread , as all they do is collect dirt and mud etc... Slicks are better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jdtate101
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic and rubbish

PostedOctober 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, easy to puncture
Got a set of these as standard on my new Pinarello Quattro and within the first week I've had 3 punctures. Swapped out for Conti GP4000S and have not looked back. I suppose these are ok for nice smooth clean roads, but on any other surface you better be packing a few spare inner tubes.
I would not trust them at all. Tyres are a simple yet cheap upgrade and can make a world of difference.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snuffler
from australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good durable tyre for training or commuting. price is spot on. easy to fit and remove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
badbrush
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cheap fall back tyre

PostedJune 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I had some Ultremo R Road Tyre, lasted about 1 month before they both ended up in the bin. [shreaded]. I bought one of these continentals just to get me home after the back one split.
Ultremo my average speed was 20 mph on these its 20mph......mmmm, thats a little scary; right well onto the review.
They haven't punchered after 2000mile.
Look grubby pretty quickly, the rain wont really wash it off.
Stopping distance is good in the dry.
Below average in the wet.
Cornering grip is ok but i didn't trust the hard compound too much when compaired to the schwalbe, but those tyres are 4 times the price.
The compound is lasting,although i don't skid or brake hard often.
They are pretty heavy and the beading makes them is little difficult to get on the rim.
So whats the verdict.......Ok for Summer riding , o took them off in the winter, However after having expensive tyres schread to pieces when these haven't puts them in a good light for me.
There are better tires for the price, i'm sure but they did the job and more and 1990 miles more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bsparky
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
A budget replacement for daily use commuting and runabout bikes. Has held up well to some abuse and the occassional broken bottle on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JeddahCyclist
from Jeddah KSA
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very basic tires

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Fast tires if you sure that road is clean, I mean very clean!
cause very small piece of glass could pest you off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Ultrasport 700c Folding Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rybo
from Haywards heath west Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Came on new bike

PostedJune 27, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: prone to punctures
These tyres were fitted as basic road tyres on my new bike but rear tyre lasted approx 2 weeks before picking up it's 1st puncture , they just seem to thin for our grotty stone chipped ,glass every where roads and for every day commuting they just do not feel strong enough but fast tyres!,gatorskins just give more protection for a few quid more!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.