Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Review 1 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KZNRaider
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops me dead

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed replacement pads for my road bike. These are working a treat and even better than the ones that came with my Felt Z70.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stopping power

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pads, good in the wet, and brilliant in the dry, easy replace pads, takes a minute to do all four, easy to install, great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent brake pads at a reasonable price

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These brake pads work well, are easy to fit and are reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete1983
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long lasting and easy to install.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They feel solid and they've lasted me a long time through out the winter on a sand covered road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pads at a cheap price

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pads have good stopping power in the dry and wet. Don't seen to harsh on my rims. Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good valve brake pads

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had these installed on my Brompton at its annual service, They lasted a year and I use my bike daily for commuting. Bought them again to install myself because I was satisfied with their performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mtb2kids
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Average in wet good in dry

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these as I thought that less grit would get imbedded in the blocks and wear away the rims. They do this well with the better profile contact surfaces compared to Shimano. In the dry they are good if not better than shimano but not so good in the wet. It takes a second or two in the wet before good stopping power comes in. I would buy these again in the better weather. The screw that secures them is an allen fitting that is much more practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy fit , does the trick

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good clean stopping power and control. Easy to fit replacing original pads on my (unbranded) Trek 1.2 calipers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gibbo007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but didn't last as long as I'd expected

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to fit
Replacement part and easy to fit. I expected the pads to last longer than they did though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable and constant

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the second pair of Aztec road inserts i've had. The last pair lasted around 9 months, but i do have a daily 15mile round trip across London, so they get a lot of usage. They're pretty good in almost any weather condition and easy to fit. I'm sure there are better ones that last longer, but for the price they're hard to beat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cykelmyg
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good medium range product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Durable but with sufficient braking capacity even in rainy and wet conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JAYT

Returned as incorrect item

PostedOctober 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
My fault probably, or maybe the website was not clear enough. Ordered in a hurry, my cyclo-cross needed MTB V brake shoes not the road types delivered.
You didn't have the two-packs in the shop, so got a refund, and ordered them elsewhere... at nearly half the price as it happens.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rally13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One for one replacement - does what it needs

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I replaced worn Brompton brake pads with these, basically a like for like exchange. They work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
altohorn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

reliable

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
simple reliable pads easy to install and survived winter cycling in Yorkshire
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New brake pads needed...buy these!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Do exactly what they are meant to do come rain or shine. Never had a problem with them. Some people have mentioned that they aren't so good in the rain but last week I had to do an emergency stop and managed to lock my back wheel (fish tailing is an experience)! I suppose it depends on how hard you squeeze in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liamd

work well. but....

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
The leave youse bike in some state! Because they put powder all over the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

IF you have the Aztec Road brake blocks

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These inserts are great, don’t think any other company make these to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

all good

PostedJune 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
slid startight in, just then would the barrel adjusters back in. Just like the bike was new again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thesamiad

very cheap, but shows

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
bought these after my first set of brake pads had worn down after around 2000 miles. these are getting to a similar state after just a few hundred. admittedly they are very cheap, and i have been riding in horrible rain, snow and frost, but they could still last longer.
having said that, for the price you can't really complain!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tchansm
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good brake pads

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They do not wear quick in the dry, haven't tried in wet though.
Good value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>