Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brake Pads or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Review 1 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops me dead

Posted11 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed replacement pads for my road bike. These are working a treat and even better than the ones that came with my Felt Z70.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Long lasting and idea if you're an every day rider or commuter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Good stopping power would def recommend

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My pair are still relatively new but used the pads on a very wet ride in the Chilterns and they coped real well, always felt in control of the bike with the braking responsive regardless of the loss in traction. Would certainly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Stop it.

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I just couldn't stop myself from buying them. Or rather, I couldn't stop myself before I bought them. Particularly in the rain, leading to one unfortunate near miss with a pedestrian who wandered out in front of me. Now such difficulties are behind me thanks to these superb brake pads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Work pretty well in all weathers

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pads seem to work pretty well in all weather. I have not used any more expensive pads so i can't compare but these last for quite a while and braking power is good in all conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality brake blocks

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
New on for 5 descents in the Alps, worked a treat & loads left as well, I'm happy with that :) Must admit I did like the shaped profiles on the surface...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Easy to fit and do the job of stopping me great.

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy fit
Good value for money and should keep me going for another 12 months, easy to fit and do the job of stopping me great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Generally very good

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used this product over many years. It is certainly good quality, fairly easy to fit and works well in dry and wet conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement pads.

Posted12 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Fully compatible with my Shimano 105 brake system, though I think slightly fatter as I had to loosen cable a touch to get clearance from the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value for money replacements for the shimano pads I wore out on my commuting bike, they do the job just as well and cost half as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

I have stopped ok

Posted02 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to remove and replace. Stopping power and distance I'd expect from a road bike. They are wearing well and seem quiet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton brake pads replacement

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Ideal replace just the pads saving costs on replacing holder as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good compound and a little cheaper than FWE brand

Posted21 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not expensive and easy to install. Compound is good- stops pretty well and haven't noticed any more rim wear or anything like that. Also nice to have new retainer screw-things as the old ones do perish and round- out easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great value brake pads

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I replaced my brake pads a few days ago and the difference is obvious. My previous ones were Swisstop and they were smooth to begin with but starting to grind a bit of late - clearly worn but nowhere near metal to metal. These new Aztec pads were easy to fit and they feel very smooth and responsive. Gives a bit of extra assurance on damp roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Ideal replacements at a great price. Delivered vey quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

great break pads for the price

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: not great in the wet
The pads are easy to fit and work well in the dry, but cooks be a bit more responsive. Like any pads I have tried, they work ok in the wet but take a while to react. Overall a good buy for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

feels good.

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So I admit I was at the mercy of the mechanic servicing my bike for what pads were chosen. They seem to give me ample braking power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great value brake pad inserts

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, work well in various conditions
Compared to the cost of other pads, these are great value and work well. I've commuted through a range of weather conditions and so far, these have performed well. You'll always need to 'pre-brake' in bad, wet weather, but they work as well as other pads I've used - and I'm no lightweight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good not great

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good stopping power in the wet and dry, but wear quickly when riding in the rain. Overall good value and good stopping power
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

No improvement noticed

Posted30 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I changed the brake pads on my road bike as I felt the brakes were not responding quickly enough in bringing the bike to a stop when going downhill, or in slippery conditions. No change has been noticed after the new pads were put on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>