Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs

Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Review 1 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KZNRaider
from Leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stops me dead

Posted11 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed replacement pads for my road bike. These are working a treat and even better than the ones that came with my Felt Z70.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chiranger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great value brake pad inserts

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, work well in various conditions
Compared to the cost of other pads, these are great value and work well. I've commuted through a range of weather conditions and so far, these have performed well. You'll always need to 'pre-brake' in bad, wet weather, but they work as well as other pads I've used - and I'm no lightweight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good not great

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good stopping power in the wet and dry, but wear quickly when riding in the rain. Overall good value and good stopping power
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fuji21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

No improvement noticed

Posted30 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I changed the brake pads on my road bike as I felt the brakes were not responding quickly enough in bringing the bike to a stop when going downhill, or in slippery conditions. No change has been noticed after the new pads were put on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

smooth

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these as replacement for standard 105 pads that came with my bike. These were good value and I have found them to brake nice and smooth and even. Will use again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goodey911
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Does the job!

Posted27 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to fit and use. I was advised these in the store and great choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stopping power

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pads, good in the wet, and brilliant in the dry, easy replace pads, takes a minute to do all four, easy to install, great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent brake pads at a reasonable price

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These brake pads work well, are easy to fit and are reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete1983
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Long lasting and easy to install.

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They feel solid and they've lasted me a long time through out the winter on a sand covered road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pads at a cheap price

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These pads have good stopping power in the dry and wet. Don't seen to harsh on my rims. Good value for money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good valve brake pads

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Had these installed on my Brompton at its annual service, They lasted a year and I use my bike daily for commuting. Bought them again to install myself because I was satisfied with their performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mtb2kids
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Average in wet good in dry

Posted25 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these as I thought that less grit would get imbedded in the blocks and wear away the rims. They do this well with the better profile contact surfaces compared to Shimano. In the dry they are good if not better than shimano but not so good in the wet. It takes a second or two in the wet before good stopping power comes in. I would buy these again in the better weather. The screw that secures them is an allen fitting that is much more practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roughrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy fit , does the trick

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good clean stopping power and control. Easy to fit replacing original pads on my (unbranded) Trek 1.2 calipers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gibbo007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but didn't last as long as I'd expected

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to fit
Replacement part and easy to fit. I expected the pads to last longer than they did though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reliable and constant

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the second pair of Aztec road inserts i've had. The last pair lasted around 9 months, but i do have a daily 15mile round trip across London, so they get a lot of usage. They're pretty good in almost any weather condition and easy to fit. I'm sure there are better ones that last longer, but for the price they're hard to beat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cykelmyg
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good medium range product

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Durable but with sufficient braking capacity even in rainy and wet conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JAYT

Returned as incorrect item

Posted11 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
My fault probably, or maybe the website was not clear enough. Ordered in a hurry, my cyclo-cross needed MTB V brake shoes not the road types delivered.
You didn't have the two-packs in the shop, so got a refund, and ordered them elsewhere... at nearly half the price as it happens.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rally13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One for one replacement - does what it needs

Posted26 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I replaced worn Brompton brake pads with these, basically a like for like exchange. They work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
altohorn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

reliable

Posted09 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
simple reliable pads easy to install and survived winter cycling in Yorkshire
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads 2 Pairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisManc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New brake pads needed...buy these!

Posted17 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Do exactly what they are meant to do come rain or shine. Never had a problem with them. Some people have mentioned that they aren't so good in the rain but last week I had to do an emergency stop and managed to lock my back wheel (fish tailing is an experience)! I suppose it depends on how hard you squeeze in the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>