Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads

Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Review 1 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimw79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good price, good brakes

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to swap out old pads for these. Seem to do the job well, not tested in wet yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy300
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These would be the 3rd or 4th pair of replacement inserts i have purchased.
They are good value for money and do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
staff2096
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

effective, quiet, consistent braking.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not a lot you can say about Aztec inserts they work are quiet and consistent. Minor issue removing old securing screws ak head is easily rounded. Tip may be to add a minute amount of grease to thread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philj904
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great Item

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the price you can't really want anything more from these pads, great in the wet and very grippy overall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good break pads

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are good break pads to put at the back of the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spenhog
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good brake pads

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and don't appear to wear very quickly. The work great under hard braking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plc000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, easy to install

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The road insert pads were very easy to install. I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dans30
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good replacement pads

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A decent replacement pad. Quite a soft compound gives good grip on the wheel rim. Works well in the wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloWil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great brake pads. Good stopping power and really easy to change. The system is very cost-effective in the long-run, too because you only need to replace the pads and not the whole blocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aztec Road Insert Brake Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
huggy
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pads

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great stopping distance...I've used these for a year now and they suit me well. The only criticism I have is that they wear down fairly rapidly when used in the wet (might try the dual compound ones)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.