Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack

Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syski04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for MTV rides

Posted04 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've used this bag every time I go out riding and it's great with a large bladder for enough fuel to keep you going on long rides and space to keep all sorts of things like tools mobile and every think you need on your journey would recomend it to any who rides or runs great buy and as always great service from Evans thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pegasus4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Full of features for the mountain biker

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, loads of features
Cons: poor zip openers
The product was a little heavier than I had expected but this was due to the rigid bladder that sits inside. I was sceptical about the bladder but when on the back the rigidness adds support and is very comfortable. The bag remains positioned and, unlike other bags I've used, does not jump around. The only bad point is that one of the zip openers broke the very first time I used it! The zip itself still opens but it was quite a shock and quite poor that it broke the first time I opened it! Still a great bag with loads of good features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shmulik
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality, light weight

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small size, no zippers for side pockets
The quality is excellent, very good attention to details and very light weight.
There are some areas where it can be improved, some of them where already addressed in the newer 2013 model - no zipper for the side pockets, no zippers for the inside tool compartment,.
Note the the bag is very small in size, good for 2-3 hours ride.
I would not recommend it for a all day ride.
You can carry all your tools, emergency kit and few snacks, but there will be no more room for much more.
Also there is no way to carry your knee protection (no outer straps)
After receiving the bag, I regret that I didn't bought the 14L version, that is much more versatile.
Overall it is a huge improvement over my older Dakine Apex - lighter and much more ventilated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Djhayes
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality bag

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Top bag, comfortable and very roomy, it's long so doesn't stick out too far and distributes the weight the full length of your back. Lots of storage and internal compartments make it easy to sort your gear and find it when needed.
My only gripe is the bladder has a fairly solid back and I found this a little uncomfortable at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ventoux
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a roadie but I love getting out on the trails on my MTB too.
The Raptor is an excellent choice for an MTB all day long trail pack. If you are heading out for the day it will easily carry all your needs, food, shell, mechanics kit, first aid kit and essentials like phone, money and an extra layer. It sits comfortably on your back and can to all ends be forgotten about. Three litre hydration which is easy to refill and a clever magnet system to keep the bite valve exactly where you want it.
The only thing missing for me was zipped pockets on the hip bands. The pockets there are cool for a bar or gels but no zip.
It also makes a good day hike pack for the more seasoned and knowledgable hillwalker who can plan and get by with less. I have trialed many varied bike bags and I feel that this one ticks all the boxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blulip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
What a great product, everything has its own place, build quality is superb, reservoir is easy to fill and is rigid enough to slide in and out with minimum fuss in fact the whole bag has some brilliant design features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thorin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Backpack

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
What a brilliant backpack for general riding. Will get all your tools, first aid kit, food and a water proof in and have room to spare. Great pockets for your keys and phone. The bladder is brilliant, much better than a camelbak, it does not blow up like a tube when you fill it up. Very comfortable on your back when riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inverted8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Leaky reservoir

Posted19 March 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: leaks
If you are looking for a reliable bladder then look elsewhere. I've had 2 bladders which have leaked so far. The actual packs are excellent with great design features. They fit really well on your back. Just throw away the bladder and replace it with a Camelback one!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canyonrider
from Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Osprey Raptor 10

Posted07 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: none
This is simply the best hydration pack i ever had, it fits prefect even on my huge body (120kg) I have been riding with this pack for a month and i must say that i really love it!!
The bite valve is held secure in place with a magnet on the shoulderstrap even when riding mtb in rough terrain it would stay in its holder, the helmet holder is also one of many great inventions on this pack.. The blader is not hanging but standing on its backpiece, this gives a much more comfortable fit on your back
I must say the the Camelbak Mule is not near this hydration pack at all!!
Riding with the Raptor 10 is like riding with "Nothing" on your back
I would recommend this for mountainbiking and hiking, it´s the best 10L. Hydration pack on the marked in my opinion..
Kind regards from Denmark
Michael
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mtbrider1970
from Plymouth, Devon
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Osprey Raptor 10

Posted14 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have owned several Camelbaks over the past couple of years and was going to go for the M.ULE. However after buyer an Osprey Talon 44 rucksack and seeing other reviews of the Raptor I opted for this one. Very please I am too. Brilliant pack, just the right size for a long days riding and small enough for a quick burst.
The main compartment with various pump holders and pockets is great. The hydration bottle is much better than the camelbak although the bite valve gets a little time to get used to. The magnetic catch on the hydration tube is not that powerful and kept coming off when I used it on the Quantocks last weekend, its first real outing, annoying although not that much of a problem. The quality of Osprey pack really is great and I certainly would recommend this pack if your after a day pack.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goku
Age:18-24

Posted12 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very good bag!
Just a little bit heavy, but very well constructed and efficient!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biutze
from Windsor
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect size for technical rides

Posted02 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
All the tools can fit in perfectly (spare tyre, pump, swiss army knife), also a jacket, some food. Very comfortable (you don't even notice that you're carrying a bag).
I use this bag 4hrs a day 7 days a week on bike rides and is awesome. Ospray rulez.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokke
from lofoten
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice

Posted13 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
very good indeed, reccomended, this is a very good and afrable product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tricky23
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent pack

Posted05 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This pack is excellent for carrying essentials when out on a ride. The hydration bladder holds plenty of water for a long ride. The pack has a useful shallow pocket at the top that i use for my phone and keys. Then it has a main compartment for tools, innertube etc.
You dont get the cleaning kit when you buy it, but i think the bladder and its tubes would get a bit skanky if you didnt have one. The cleaning kit you get from osprey direct. It is very good, but extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonwolf
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted12 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As a keen cyclist this is the best pack I've owned.
Excellant bladder and magnetic hose clip plus plenty of pockets to organise ur stuff. great buy!
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trailjoe
from Dalby
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best hydration pack so far

Posted14 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, lots of features
Bought this pack for 2 to 4 hour rides wasn't sure at first whether the 10 litre cargo was enough but after a few rides i found it's perfect. Also nice to know cargo isn't affected when bladder is full. Great product from Osprey.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bengjay
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great 1st hydration pack

Posted03 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this on a recommendation from a friend. I use it on long runs as well as on my bike. It's great, very comfy and doesn't bounce about too much. The magnetic clip for the drinking tube is great as it keeps it from flapping about. As I say this is my first hydration pack so I don't have much grounds for comparison but I'm very happy with.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dannie
from manchester
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted28 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for my boyfriend who is a keen cyclist - he loved it!! said it was the best one he had ever has and uses it regularly, great value for money and does just what it says on the tin. great buy!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
r2dj
from Leeds
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant little pack

Posted11 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hose comes loose
I've had this pack for about 6 months now and its great! As well as being extremely comfortable (even when fully loaded), it seems a lot of work went into the design. It has loads of small but helpful details, such as a single finger pulls on the zips, a bungee cord for you helmet and key clip so you don't lose your keys while your out and about.
It has a number of specifically design pockets allowing you to store and organise all your equipment and although it manages to fit everything I need in it, if you carry a lot you might want to consider the Raptor 14 for that extra space.
My only gripe is that the hose tends to come loose from the magnetic holder quite a lot which can be quite distracting when riding, but apart form that I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Raptor 10 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyrunner
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One of the smartest back pack

Posted04 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is really a smart backpack. It fits very well to the back and don’t move while you are cycling or running. I’m using it mainly for sky running and I’m very satisfied with it. Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>