Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack

Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yan12
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazin engineering

Posted26 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
High quality bag. Very well thought and engineered - more then any bag that I had before. Only problem that it weights 1kg with the bladder. Much heavier then my previous short rides bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat147
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great product for cycling and running

Posted17 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Feels like your not even wearing a bag. Perfect size for carrying all you need for a ride or run. Great value as comes with the platapus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yankiebiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack with good features.

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this to use cycling and hiking. It is a great pack with good and sensible pockets. They hold a good amount to refuel or carry extras. The magnetic piece for the mouthpiece is a great idea. The clasp is not the greatest though and it has to be tightened against your chest regularly. It holds a good amount of water and keeps it cool for a good amount of time. The side pockets are great for storage but watch out when the straps are loose you can lose things.
Overall a good pack with some good features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pink52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
great day pack comfortable and very stable. you really dont notice its on your back despite being a big hefty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cactusjack
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bag and hydration system

Posted20 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Overall good system for 2 to 3 hour rides.
Stuff pouch material attracts mud, needs to be made out something more mud resistant.
Great value as I got it half price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkyalan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good intermediate size. Usual good Osprey quali

Posted15 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted an Aqua Pack for short day rides here in Spain. I have the tools and spare tube fixed to the bike but I do need to carry some clothing, gadgets and food. On balance I should have bought a 10 litre bag as this is a little too tight. The hydration system is excellent - easy to fill and great to use on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raja
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winning pack

Posted29 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pack, high quality and fits really well, better than the camel and looks the part - 9 out of 10
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zimith
from Nynäshamn, Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hydration system

Posted25 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, nice features
Overall a very good and well functioning hydration system with a lots of creative and functional features. The little magnet is great and the pockets can hold the most essential tools and snacks for the ride, and if you don't need the bladder, you get another storage compartment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DiGiTaLFX

Great pack

Posted09 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hard to wash
Originally wanted a Hydrapack Flume, but as it seemed to be hard to find one in the UK, I tried this instead. The bag itself is perfect. Just enough room for phone, keys, glasses etc and really comfy. The pack seems great (no leakages etc yet), however it's not the easiest to clean, and I may find myself looking a one of hydrapack's reversible ones instead (which will fit inside this from what I can work out). Very happy with the purchase though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daviieboy
from Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top hydration pack

Posted30 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome bag really comfortable and light with just enough space for all my gear. The magnetic nozzle works well and is easy to use when digging in. There's a soft lined pocket for shades n mobile which could do to be a little bigger but all in all a good bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Raptor 6 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FreddieL
from Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top quality

Posted04 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small opening
I like this bag a lot. It´s light and fits tightly to my back. It seems reasonably ventilated, though I dont use it for my hardest workouts. It has a lot of adjustment and many smart features. The bladder is very high qulity imho. The only drawback is that the main compartment is quite narrow (because this is the smallest size) and the opening isn´t very big. A wider opening, longer zipper, would make it easier to organize. I recomend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.