Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag

Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag

Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Review 1 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philcycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Could hardly be bettered.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Spacious , without being too large, this bag will carry all I need for a weekend away. The pockets are well thought out, and the ability to change the straps is a bonus.
The padded, laptop, sleeve is good - although I am unlikely to use it for it's design purpose.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santana287
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bag, perfect for everyday!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love Osprey bags so was very excited to find this bag at Evans! All the hallmarks of Osprey, great build, durable, good looking and highly functional. Looks the part on the bike, in the office or at the pub!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powickpeddlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great bag for cycle commuting.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, adjustable
Great style and colours, comfortable fit, lots of pockets to organise your stuff, a good padded sleeve for a laptop, enough room for sweater and raincoat. Not yet tried it in the rain, but I can believe it will keep my things dry.
At last I feel I can carry my laptop into work on the bike, and it's just as comfortable when I take the bus.
Wish I'd found this years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greggv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Better than my sainsburys bag for life

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very happy with the bag, as with all Osprey products, it is extremely well made, practical and quite stylish to boot. I love the unique pattern of the lining. it appears to hold more than you would expect from a 20l rucksack. Also comes with a few additional straps in different colours which is a nice touch. I have to say I swapped the anchor strap around as I didnt like fastening it under my left arm as I wear the strap on the left shoulder. This is easily done.
Go get one
I love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IronDuke
Country:Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag for any city dweller

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
The flapjack looks great, feels comfortable and has all the compartments that i could ever want in a slingbag. The material is breathable and does not leave your back hot and sweaty while carrying it around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knitsolova
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Practical design, great size

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The bag has become one of those possessions you cannot imagine how you got on with your life without it before you had it.
The bag is great for city commuting with a padded laptop compartment and lots of pockets to keep various things. It is also smart and I take it with me to meetings, etc.
I have tested the bag on the streets of rainy Glasgow and to my pleasant surprise it seems the bag is also quite waterproof- BONUS :)
I find the extra straps to secure the bag around your waist extremely useful.
Basically, I love this bag and would recommend it highly to any cyclist who likes comfort and nice design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lainer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bag

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no closed main compartment
Purchased this just before Christmas and have been using since the New Year for my commutes to work. So far so good. It's very comfortable to wear - I was a bit nervous about the narrow waist strap but it's fine, as the well designed shoulder strap means the bag sits so well it just has a balancing function. Seems robust and well made, although only time will tell on that front!
Looks great too. The pockets are good, it's handy to have one that is accessible without going into the main bag. If there was one point that makes me a little nervous it's that the main compartment is only closed by the flap on the bag, it doesn't have a zip or velcro. However, the wraparound design of the flap and compartment opening has held items securely inside. No loss problems as yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
al10cal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag. Not tried it in a downpour yet...

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bag simply from the online pictures and reviews, so wasn't sure it would look as good as I'd hoped... but it does. Great useful spaces. Pockets seem well organised and located. Good side pocket (zipped) which fits my laptop power supply nicely. generous space inside for laptop, documents (in zipped A4+ pocket) and then loads of folders/books or jacket etc. The different coloured closing straps (swapable) seem a bit unnecessary - I hope that it doesn't mean that (in the long run) they are less securely fixed to the bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linda50

brilliant bag

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent bag, easy to carry even when full of a weekends worth of clothing etc... More room than comes appears, really very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolsomeDude

Love this bag!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this to replace a rucksack that I used on my daily commute (26 miles round trip. I'm a bit of a fan of the Man Bag and have a leather messenger bag I use for days I'm not on the bike.
The messenger style has advantages over a rucksack in that you can swing it round to get stuff out with out without taking it off. However, this feature means it will not be as 'stable' as a rucksack if you are really chucking the bike about. But, that's not what it's for. For the commuter it is perfect. I can't vouch for the laptop carrying aspect, but I carry a full change of clothes inc. shoes and packed lunch with no problem. I now seem to have the knack of adjusting the chest strap just enough to hold the bag, but not so tight as I feel like I'm having a heart attack. It feels secure on my back, the only time it feels it may slip to one side is when I attack some climbs with crazy side to side bike action. I tend to wear the bike on my right shoulder, which means the big buckle to adjust the main strap is to the rear, probably better for riding but harder to adjust on the fly. It also means one of the pockets is at the back of the bag but this is no biggie since it has a pocket in the flap within easy reach. I wear the main strap short and have the surplus in a 'loop' so as not to flap around too much. In short; a well made bit of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinglouie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Awesome

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using this bag for 3 weeks now and it does what it says on the tin. If you are a cyclist that carries a laptop, change of clothing and documents then buy one now. You will not regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David17

Excelent bag

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits all my needs. Looks great and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dublin
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Highly recommend this bag

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very functional, side pocket is accessable and a good size
No point going on about how great this bag is. It was obviously designed by someone who actually wore and used it. Pockets are well placed and very functional.
I had been looking for a bag for quite a while but everything that I came across always seemed to have some sort of drawback. I bought this online solely because of the good reviews and I'm very glad that I did.
As far as I'm concerned if this is the standard that Osprey bags are normally built to, then I'm a convert and will be buying Osprey in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oggy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very durable with lots of pockets and compartments including one for laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Plenty of stashing space

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The latest incarnation of the Flap Jack has a wealth of useful features. I need a way of getting a laptop and papers to meetings - plus additional bits and pieces if I'm travelling further afield. It has a laptop sleeve AND a separate mesh pocket that swallows A4 paperwork. There's also a mesh bottle holder inside the main compartment (reducing the risk of embarrassing dribbles from a loose drinks bottle).
The outside has enough pockets for keys, snacks and odds & ends too.
Gets four stars for being the right size and well thought out.
Drops a star only 'cos I'm not too sure about the balance when it's fully loaded - maybe the chest strap anchor point needs rethinking?
Not sure about its wet-weather performance either. May need to invest in some dry bags to double bag stuff in.
All in all though a good bag - good features and a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Urban riding perfection

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought to use on the ride into work - holds all I need for a day, including folders, lunch and a waterproof. The Velcro keeps the flap shut during the day, allowing easy access to the contents, and the additional clips keep it shut on the ride.
The extra strap holds the bag securely to my back as I jump kerbs and speed bumps.
Looks great, and has been a talking point at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Comfortable, sturdy and styish!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This bag does everything I need it to. Large enough to take away a weekend camping trip yet not so big that I can't throw my lunch in it and take it to work. Main pouch is a good size and has a separate padded laptop pouch. The drawstring and adjustable clips make sure nothing gets out and more importantly the rain doesn't get in. I haven't been caught in a severe down pour when cycling to work yet but it deals with showers well keeping everything inside dry. The shoulder strap is very comfy and the bag stays in place with the hip clip.
I was sad to see my old TNF messenger bag go, but not anymore. This bag is superb replacement and much cheaper too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDMC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect size

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product - good materials, right number of pockets and protects my laptop perfectly. Great colour too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert7365
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product after some research into bags which might be suitable for work to replace a traditional briefcase. This bag, in black, is very good. It's subtle enough for the office and meetings but practical and comfortable to carry. I use it for comuting on foot and by train rather than on the bike but the added waist strap would secure it pretty well if riding or even running.
The bag has a main compartment which is pretty big; a laptop sleeve which is well padded; a front pocket with pen and phone slots which isn't especially secure as it has only a small velcro patch although it is under the main flap so probably better han it appears; a front zip pocket also under the flap and a side phone/ snacks pocket which is the only one accessible without lifting the flap so I use it for keys and things I need often when on the move.
Ideally I'd have liked a pass holder on the shoulder strap. The strap itself is very comfortable.
Overall a very good bag which is practical, comfortable and seems to be built to Osprey's usual great quailty standards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReviewMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, practical, comfortable and sturdy.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent courier bag from Osprey - lightweight yet sturdy and sufficently padded to give some protection to items contained.
Very comfortable to wear owing to the shoulder pad and the excellent fit when worn - stays nice and close to the body, no flapping around. A waist strap is included to secure the bag if you're cycling. Can't comment yet on how good it is at keeping out the wet (it isn't described as waterproof) - I would guess it is best described as "showerproof".
Not only is there plenty of room but there is a good number of compartments. Though only one of these is accessible with the main flap closed it is easy to access.
The bag looks great - practical and not too metrosexual. (ie doesn't look as if you are posing around with a bag full of hair trimmers and a selection of colognes). This brings me to a slight criticism of the Evans site as it was not possible to view all the colours before buying. Luckily the black/grey I bought looks great and comes with a funky green interior.
The bag was on offer at £39.99 and I would say at that price represents very good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>