Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag

Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 54Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Review 1 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philcycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Could hardly be bettered.

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Spacious , without being too large, this bag will carry all I need for a weekend away. The pockets are well thought out, and the ability to change the straps is a bonus.
The padded, laptop, sleeve is good - although I am unlikely to use it for it's design purpose.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santana287
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great bag, perfect for everyday!

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love Osprey bags so was very excited to find this bag at Evans! All the hallmarks of Osprey, great build, durable, good looking and highly functional. Looks the part on the bike, in the office or at the pub!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
powickpeddlar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a great bag for cycle commuting.

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, adjustable
Great style and colours, comfortable fit, lots of pockets to organise your stuff, a good padded sleeve for a laptop, enough room for sweater and raincoat. Not yet tried it in the rain, but I can believe it will keep my things dry.
At last I feel I can carry my laptop into work on the bike, and it's just as comfortable when I take the bus.
Wish I'd found this years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greggv
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Better than my sainsburys bag for life

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very happy with the bag, as with all Osprey products, it is extremely well made, practical and quite stylish to boot. I love the unique pattern of the lining. it appears to hold more than you would expect from a 20l rucksack. Also comes with a few additional straps in different colours which is a nice touch. I have to say I swapped the anchor strap around as I didnt like fastening it under my left arm as I wear the strap on the left shoulder. This is easily done.
Go get one
I love it
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LondonCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent bag - smart and practical

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, loads of room inside
Cons: not waterproof
I bought this to carry my work laptop, after looking for a bag that was both smart enough to take to the office, but practical enough to use as a courier bag on the bike. It is big enough for a 15" laptop, and has plenty of space for chargers, etc. The pockets are well designed, with one that can be opened without having to enter the main bag. The shoulder strap is broad, with a decent pad, so doesn't bite into your skin. The stability strap works well at keeping the bag in place while riding. The only negative is that it isn't waterproof, but at this price I didn't expect that. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tmsa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great man bag

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bag. I use it for carrying my junk to work. Haven't tried it out on the bike yet but it's great for work, loads of pockets and dividers so everything compartmentalised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Etilston8
It was bought:Victoria

So far, a very good product.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Used daily as a laptop bag and very happy with it. Comfortable to carry, robust, durable materials and a pleasing colour scheme. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauline47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Useful baget-looks stylish but practical too

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I love this bag. The strap is padded so is comfortable on your shoulder but also is non slip so stays in place. The carrying handle is also padded and comfortable to carry. There is a waist strap to keep the bag in place while on the bike. This is a big improvement from my last bag which would slip as I went round corners. The lap top section is well padded and velcros securely. I don't have a lap top but it is great for an iPad and also for keeping files or envelopes from getting crushed. There are lots of handy pockets. It took me a while to remember where I'd put things initially as there are so many pockets. Handy compartments for pens, I pod etc. there are several zipped compartments internally- 2 smaller pockets at the front of the bag and a full width and height zipped section in the main compartment of the bag. The main flap of the bag closes with Velcro but also has clips for extra security. I only use these actually on my bike and just use the Velcro in between times. There are also a couple of handy zipped external pockets so you can access items such as phone quickly without opening the whole bag. It looks really stylish and useful so great for everyday use and not just on a bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
callous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good multi purpose bag with pockets galore

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I saw this bag in store and immediately liked it. It has plenty of space for laptop and spare clothes and long as you don't pack too heavily. It was intended for my commute to work but looks as though it will be the new 'baby bag' - so there is enough room for bottles, nappies and clothes should the need arise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dexy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Courier bag doubles as baby change bag

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Why buy a specific baby change/ nappy bag when you can have an Osprey courier bag for the same money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finamar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just about perfect!

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a bag that would be semi-waterproof for use as a bag to use over the shoulder with occasional use on a bike; it needed to have a flap that protected the items inside; sections inside to separate items and at times carry a laptop; look attractive; be lightweight; be value for money; be easy to open and close.
This product covered it all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sj2552
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this bags really delivers some great features

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a 'man's bag to carry office and entertainment bits and pieces and had previously used an Osprey bag for mountaineering, which I found to be very designed and well made.
The courier baghas the same qualities, well thought through, very well made. It might not be the biggest bag on the marker but it seems to have enough space and some well thought out , I particularly lithe internal water bottle pocketthat keepsake bags outside lines clean and snag free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tourer145
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

An everyday bag

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
It has pockets the perfect size for an iPad and daily work documents. There are multiple pockets of useful sizes. The strap is well padded with a high level of adjustment and there is a secondary strap to secure it in one position whilst riding. The waterproofing has little to be desired but that can be easily remedied with the hump which fits confidently in a side pocket or with fabric waterproofing spray. I would recommend this for everyday use. A great bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocks7271
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

This bag delivers everything I require and need.

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I really purchased this bag for me to be able to keep and take everything I want and need to work and on holiday. Weather I'm cycling or walking and it does this effortlessly. Plenty of pockets, light weight, comfortable,
It's everything I need in a bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
micktk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality lots of handy compartments

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, shower proof
Great product which is even better than the description.
I got this via mail order which was super efficient with texts from the currier leading to a 15 minute delivery slot.
Will certainly use the mail order at Evans again....and the store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoopoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Stylish, well designed, perfect for travel

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good shape and capacity. Well designed and good quality. Looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nhojbg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good, but takes some adjusting

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I got this as I was getting a sweaty back all the time when riding to work... I still get sweaty, but it's not the bags fault anymore. Good positioning of pockets and strap adjusters mean you can get your wallet and stuff out without doing a contortionist dance in the ticket queue. Bag does slip round a little, but I'm still fiddling with the lengths of everything so I daresay that improvements can be made to this.
As a bag it is surprisingly spacious, can fit my papers, book and notepad in and still plenty of room for a change of clothes including shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortsman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good quality with a fine coice of pockets

Posted06 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, spacious
I already own an Osprey rucksack so was already aware of the quality they produce. I wanted something I could use when travelling on business however, I wanted something that suits my more relaxed dress code. This is perfect. It is spacious with a good choice of pockets. It would have got 5 stars had it been waterproof but have since sprayed it with Nik Wax. A great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheKingShep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Fantastic Courier bag

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to replace a really old bag that had worn out. This is so much better:
Loads of secure zippered pockets
A dedicated laptop holder
Comfortable shoulder strap
Perfectly positioned waist strap, so that bag doesn't slide round your front even when out of the saddle
Big enough to fit gym kit , change of clothes, shoes and lap
Great colour
Waterproof
Also looks good, would definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Flap Jack Courier Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bidge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good sturdy construction that also looks good

Posted24 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this bag.
Sits well on my back with the strap tightened to give a snug fit. The only issue is that it can pull and rub across the neck.
Good quality of construction with decent zips and clips. Very happy with the storage pockets and pouches. External pocket takes a mans wallet with room to spare. Side pocket is a bit tight for a juice bottle, but can take some.
Internal zipped and padded pocket protects an iPad well enough and the internal phone pocket is also spacious, but constructed in a manner that keeps my phone in an accessible place.
Would have preferred a greater choice of colours, but still really the colour I got it in.
Overall a bag I am very happy with an hope to get years of use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>