Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts

Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts

Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Review 1 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dwarf
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Castelli quality at a great price

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Change in weather means only a bedroom fit. Just confirms my experience with Castelli as good neat fit and quality stitching. The pad is always a delight because its quality and tailored, unlike cheaper brands which have thick pads which only serve to catch the saddle when you want to dance on the pedals. I am 162cm tall, 72cm waist and 54kg dripping-wet and the small fits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jie0000000
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is the BEST Bib-Shorts I have ever enjoyed

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, superb all round
I cannot speak too highly of Castelli's Bib-Shorts!
The Kiss chamois is fantastic.
The fit is super-supportive.
Your ride will be doubly enjoyable with these shorts.
But BEWARE the size. You will need 2x your normal size unless you want over-tight fitting. So when you buy Castelli take two sizes up. Or better still—try them on and see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
willy22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy shorts & look good

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Could not resist at sale price. Castelli are a good brand and an eye catcher. Should have got a size larger maybe but still pleased.
Evans deliver in a jiffy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RZ1201
Country:Ecuador
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good training shorts

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
this are good mid level shorts, comfortable and fresh. A nice option for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
barry10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

comfortable riding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good ,quality and comfortable when riding
just make sure you buy bigger than you are, very small made
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Well made,very comfortable

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have been looking for a decent quality pair of shorts for a while. These were on the.......err shortlist. Tried them on,didn't bother trying any others.
Done a couple of races in them and they are very comfortable. One word of warning they are slightly short in the body and as I have thin legs,the next size up was no good. Try before you buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
What can I say, on first look I thought they were a bit pricey but on reading other reviews decided to take a punt. The size does come up small so I would recommend buying a size up on what you would usually take. The leg fit is excellent with no travel at all and the shoulder straps do feel a touch snug but once seated on your bike thats no longer an issue. Finally though thin the padding is second to none, it looks very thin but don't be deceived I have always bought cheaper own brand shorts and bids that have much thicker pads but all these seemed to do was bunch up and cause pressure points. The padding on here is thinner but ten times more comfortable. These are worth every one of the many penny's!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnes78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really comfy shorts. Only done a couple of hundred miles so far in them but they are holding up pretty well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frank19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Style and functionality - fabulous

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: buy one or two sizes up
I have looked at various shorts and bib shorts and settled on these Castelli Presto's - they have a fantastic KISS 3 sit pad which is incredibly effective and I can now enjoy 3 hour rides with no discomfort at all.
The styling, fabrics and finish are what you would expect from Castelli - simply fabulous. And this time, the price is spot on too.
A word of advice on the sizing - I am 6'1", 41" chest, 12st 7lb (79kg) and XXL fit me fine - any taller and you will need the 3XL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flat4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice quality - just go large!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing
A really nice quality bib short for the money. The printed Castelli text on the legs feels a bit flimsy though so time will tell how they stand up to several washes.
Having read other reviews I went a size up to Large, as I normally wear a medium. Even this was tiny, so I exchanged them for an XL which now fits fine.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redvers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased a pair of Castelli long trousers for winter and found they were very comfortable, good fit washed well and showed no sign of serious wear, so bought a pair of Castelli bib tights, so far they have performed well, they are a bit tight in the length but once cycling you dont notice, i am 5'8'' and take a large size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisMelb
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
great chamois, super comfortable for long rides. I am delighted with purchasing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gohard
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Well made, great fit, feels good

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have used some cheaper nicks in the past and was having a lot of butt discomfort which was not getting any better after a lot of mileage and several saddle changes. A friend recommended both Evans Cycles and Castelli nicks so I thought I would give them a try. I've found the service and nicks just great, no complaints from me at all. Hasn't completely fixed the butt problem but is now bearable even after doing a 100 K ride. I'm a happy boy and working on getting another pair as soon as the head of accounts okay's it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joe92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Not the best but still a good buy.

PostedJune 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
After wearing my first pair (twice + one wash) for a discounted price of £68 the stitching on the left leg came loose and looked really messy if you were to go out on the road again.
Second pair has been fine, worn about 10 times up to now.
Make sure you get a size up because of the Italian design, and they are very short as well, they come up well above the knee, wouldn’t recommend them on a cold day, and would definitely need knee warmers on a long ride to feel comfortable.
To be honest, i probably would have spent an extra ten pounds and got a pair with the stitching on the inside as i am still very wary of the them coming loose but overall a good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GMtr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Presto bib-shorts

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great bib, comfortable look good and fit well. They are as always small so a size bigger than normal is advisable. The graffic on the leg will I think come off after a good few washes as they aren't printed on. They deliver what you need though - I've been on a 5hr ride and these were very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
london2paris
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, comfortable and excellent value

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is an excellent pair of bib shorts, great value and really comfortable. Dont see why you need to spend double.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RichS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, look good.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well made and comfortable bibshorts.
Had to really size up to XXL to get the length (6ft3 but thin).
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndrewHS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality & looks great!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: snug fit
Great quality bib shorts, which at this price seem good value for money. The chamois is comfortable, with only slight numbness over long distances, but overall not an issue.
General appearance is excellent & definately look more expensive than the RRP.
I'm 5ft 9, muscular/broad chest & bought a size large. The size in pretty much spot on. There is slight pinching over the shoulders, but not noticeable once one the saddle. I took note of other reviews & went up a size, which worked for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myself
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pad.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The most comfortable shorts I have worn. Took them out for a 200 mile weekend on their first wear and they were great. Only downside is they are quite short in the leg. The comfort far outweighs that for me though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Presto Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anatooli
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but sizing...

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product, but the sizing is so Italian. Small sizes. Take a size bigger at least if you have a long torso.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>