Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts

Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts

Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 out of 91(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kleinmourner
from Hereford, UK
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mitts

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Better padded than expected and very comfortable, particularly on longer runs. Recommended: good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaycano
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitt

PostedJune 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A Great looking glove.
Comfy, fits well & easy to take off with the loops.
Keeps my hands much cooler than my last pair, a good wipe band too..
I could go on...But......You'll be happy if you get a pair of these!! Say no more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrNorthStar
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Great value summer gloves

PostedMay 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not much in the way of protection on the outer sid
I was initially looking for something a little more padded/heavyweight than these gloves, but I'd glad I bought them as they wer a good little purchase, and wroth the money.
They're lightweight enough not to get too hot, and are really comfortable to wear.
The palms are well padded and grip the handlebars well (although I've not yet had a chance to try them out in wet weather).
If you're looking for a good value, basic, lightweight MTB glove, then these could be a good buy for you.,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poseidonsr
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good value

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
not the best glove but definetly a bargain.
and good looking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emrais
Country:Guernsey
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good budget gloves

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are comfortable, look good and represent great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony1972
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have been wearing these gloves for a couple weeks now and I hardly notice I'm wearing them due to their excellent fit and comfort. The padding on the palm area could be slightly thicker, however a reasonably well taped bar will mean 2-3 hours of use before any discomfort.
The tabs between the fingers are a nice touch which make removing these gloves really easy.
Extremely happy with these gloves and up to the usual Gore Bike Wear high standards for quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JCJC
Country:United Kingdom

Great value & Eye catching colour

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this during the sale for my Dad as his birthday present - he loves them! Red colour is very eye catching so it's good to be 'seen' on the roads when you are cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nasha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedJune 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good mitts. Comfortable fit, good level of padding and breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi1

Value for money

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent value for money a well made product very comfy to wear easy to get on and off highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Style and comfort

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these on a special offer and am so pleased I did! these mits are well padded, super comfortable and am loving the sewn on towel wipe... really pleased with a great product, might even start wearing them in bed :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Odysseys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Great gloves

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pads are not very thick but not bad in any case
The discount price they came was perfect for this brand. The glove definetely has the looks, is very well made. Wearing on and off is quite easy with the loops. Velcro is placed on a convinient spot, not in the way.
I feel very comfortable and protected in these gloves. The padding is not the thickest but is doing the job. On the other hand though the quality is very good and they seem that will last for many many miles.
The size is a bit small. I useally am large or xl size but becouse there were not available I tried xxl and it was good so I kept them. I think it 'd be good to go one size up.
I am very happy with this gloves and I recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galapagosguru
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great glove for the price !

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well made as you would expect from Gore , and comfortable to wear
with small tags to make them easy to remove .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
agoodroger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, great value gloves.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm really pleased with these, bought in Evans' sale - and would have been even at full price. Design is excellent with thin padding and grippy bits in just the right places. Stitching and finish is very good. Fit is very comfortable, but I did go up to size XXL when I normally take XL.
As other reviewers have pointed out, the sewn-in labels are definitely 6XL or larger. I chose to cut them out and sew up the edges to make a new duvet cover. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotorheadmark
Country:Qatar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really liked these gloves. Great fit.....albeit a little too great as they are a bit tight to get off after riding but that's not a bad thing really! Very comfortable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stmrn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look and Feel Good

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves at half price were a fantastic deal. They look good and feel comfortable. The padding and grip are not bad either, although I'm not so sure I would pay the full price. The sizing is a little neat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManosGL
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really nice pair of cloves surely I recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matho
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent gloves for price.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good gloves, great price. I like the loops that allow easy removal esp when wet. Snot wiper is large and soft and good. They have just enough padding to make long rides more comfortable. Sizing is same as other gloves. I use them for MTB and road and have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent gloves for winter

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these gloves to wear over some Sealskinz waterproofs and they provide good cushioning as well as a layer of warmth. The loops between the fingers are useful for taking them on and off and they look good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my108
Country:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best use for casual riding

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I bought those mitts because the price on Evans was super interesting, huge savings for me. The product's finish is excellent, it's Gore.
Honestly, those mitts are made for short ride because, it heats up hands fast. I think that it lacks a bit of ventilation. However they will prove excellent in cool weather conditions.
It's not the most comfortable gloves I've tried, the fabric is not very smooth, but for the price it a very good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tupapaalan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good value for money!
The last mitts I bought didn't last long. These seem to be more resilient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>