Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts

Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts

Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JLJH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fit

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I was struggling to find some new shorts that fitted properly (kept coming up too big, even when buying small sizes) and I previously bought a couple of pairs online around the £30 price mark that I had to send back, so thought I should invest in something more expensive and a few mates had recommended Gore.
I managed to get these on sale in a small size (where other websites only had larger sizes at sale price). I have used them a few times now - they fit well and I'm happy with them overall. Only slight criticism would be the padding at the rear is slightly too big for me, but I think this is personal thing as they are still way less bulky than a lot of other brands I have tried. They come up around mid-length on the leg, so ideal if you prefer something shorter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Eloise
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts for summer

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are very comfortable with the usual high quality pad that is effective but not too bulky. They come midway down the thigh so great for Summer. The material is not see-through if not overstretched. I look forward to wearing them in the Summer when it arrives! Good value at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Comfy

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Heavy padding at the front for comfort. The padding at the rear is not as good. The seams do not dig in or leave marks like some of the cheaper brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jmcpap
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is very confortable

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very nice, confortable and fits perfectly. I recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomBike

Good fit.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really confortable shorts and good support. Would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexcycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

These shorts are very comfortable.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fit and very comfortable, don't ride up and sit nicely on the waist. Bought half price in the sale, so very happy! Wash really well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
katy250
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely not worth £49.99

PostedAugust 20, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I got these half price, and even at £19.99 I feel they are too expensive for what you get. Very thin padding, no thicker than cheaper shorts. Am returning mine and going to see what the Altura Pro Gel are like as they seem to get good reviews.
I'd avoid unfortunately!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gmay
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great buy for summer cycling!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The perfect pair of summer shorts for short to lid-length rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilly67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
As I have started to ride more and longer the cheaper shorts didn't have enough padding. The Gore are much better on a longer ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazzabelle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kendal

excellent lady shorts

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Lady bike shorts are excellent. great fit. very comfortable and lightweight but still with superb padded protection and breathable. I bought them to wear under my summer shorts and my longer bike pants for the cooler weather, so I find them very versatile and great value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkiejo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Much more comfy!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Although it feels a bit like wearing a nappy, these shorts are excellent and do make riding more comfortable. I find them a good fit, and they don't bite into my thighs/legs at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
becp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really great product

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These shorts are very comfortable and provide a nice padding on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daydreamer1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Great for cycling in hot weather

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought these for my cycling holiday in Lanzarote. Not the cheapest shorts available but there was very limited stock in my size (10) available at my local store. I had to get them to take these ones of a mannequin.
These shorts though were a god send. I bought a size 36, quite tight on my thighs but sat comfortably on my waist. Our bike computers said the temperature was 48 degrees C at points when we were cycling and I can well believe it. These shorts sucked all the moisture away! It was the first time I'd worn cycling shorts without underwear and it was so comfortable! Yes my bum did start to hurt after about 25 miles but nothing I couldn't cope with.
In all, I'm very happy with my purchase and I'm looking forward to wearing them again when it's sunny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DC123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Comfortable

PostedApril 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are comfortable shorts and the padding is a help when you haven't ridden a bike for a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Swings and Roundabouts

PostedMarch 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: bulky
These shorts are comfy for the most part, although the padding is too bulky for my liking. I would recommend buying a size up as the shorts do come up rather on the small size. I usually wear size 10-12 jeans but size Large provided the best fit over Medium.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sazbear121
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

V Stylish and comfortable (on bike!)

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am new to road cycling, but was strongly advised to invest in some padded cycle shorts. The sizing was spot on when they arrived and they look great! I felt like was in a nappy when I first put them on but was amazed that when I actually got on the bike, I could not feel them at all. They were extremely comfortable. I road for 11/2hours (1st time out) and only really started to get a bit of a sore bottom in the last 15 mins or so. I am told everyone needs to 'season' their bottom when they 1st start, so over-all I feel very satisfied.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cyclist72
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

OK knicks

PostedAugust 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
OK knicks for the price and for shorter rides. Not the most comfortable ones around. The Pearl Izumi Elites were a much better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rattur
Country:Estonia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased withe these shorts, they look great. Good lenght, comfy and don't roll up. The pad is not too bulky. My hips are 92cm and the size S is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJAlta
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great product

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got those a while ago. Very comfortable, feel like second skin. Cant go wrong with gore bikes wear. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

A great pair of stylish shorts

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've struggled in the past with Gore shorts as I haven't liked some of the inserts used but these are lovely. The sizing is true with an XS (34) being a good fit for anyone size 6-8.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>