Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights

Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights

Overall rating:
4.107 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
plainjane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable
i felt that the padding wasn't stitched in correctly. all my other Gore bottoms it lies much flatter. but after checking another pair of 3/4s in store they where the same
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable product.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, comfortable product. I am size 10/12 and the med fitted me well. Didn't slip down at waist, tummy. Nice snug fit but not too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Sallyh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice comfy padded tights

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, smallish pad
Cons: Expensive
Nice smallish pad, comfy to wear. They are a bit shorter on the waist than my Altura tights which are really nice and high up the back.
Quality fabric, and true to size compared to the Gore shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beeshon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good-fitting tights

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, great fit
Cons: Expensive, logo peeling off after only two washes
I'm very slim (a size 6) so find it quite difficult to find close-fitting tights. These are rather pricey, but they fit well and have exceptionally good padding. I'm a little disappointed that the Gore logo on the leg has started to peel off after only two washes, but it hardly affects performance. Nevertheless, it has a hefty price tag, and I expected perfection for that! Really comfortable and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good Quality Product

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great item with excellent padding for women. I like the length just under the knee. Very comfortable for medium to long rides. Tried a large on and it fitted well even though im a size 10 so I guess they are made on the small size. Only criticism is that the reflective logo is starting to wear after a few washes. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee123

Good fit!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great 3/4 lengths. Really good fit and comfortable to wear. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Brilliant - worth every penny! Cant go cheap with cycle shorts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mo1411
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Comfortable & well sized

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First padded shorts and very impressed. Tried numerous brands on but these fitted the best taking into account my long body
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Borrowmyjetski

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really comfortable bike shorts. I recommend trying on a few different brands before you buy as they all fit quite differently; from drooppy nappy to perfect fit, but these work well for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatiB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good fit although the pad was uncomfortable and a bit bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sa7Tn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, limited colour choice
Good tights. Very comfy. And it seems padding just right - not too big and not to small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinsey88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Very Comfy!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have a new bike and so far i cannot feel the seat one little bit with these on. They are also a lovely fit! Very recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclechick001
Country:South Africa
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Second Pair

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I moved to SA for a short contract and while cycling came off my bike and unfortunately got a little hole in my current Gore Tights. These are the most comfortable tights I've ever had so I had to buy them from Evans in England and get them sent over. Initially I thought these were slightly see through but its actually fine and the padding though slimmer and lighter is far more effective and comfortable on the bike than any other brand. These are perfect summer tights and they are very flattering if one can ever have a flattering pair of cycling tights :-S.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
caromeek
Country:Singapore
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality, great for summer

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing is small
These tights are sized on the small side. I'm usually a size 10 but I found the large in these a bit tight and the stitching started coming away at the back side quite quickly. I now wear an extra large and that's a better fit. They're great for keeping the sun off your thighs in sunny weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Very Comfortable

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These tights are a perfect fit and so comfortable i cant ride anywhere now without wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have only worn these a couple of times but have found them comfortable when doing medium length rides. Looks stylish as different from the usual shorter lengths
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tedmundo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

gore geous

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tend to stick with what I know and Gore never dissappoints. Quality shorts that fit superbly - they stay up and look neat off the bike avoiding the droopy pad look! These shorts are good for long distance riding.
I am a size 8 and the XS fits perfectly. they are expensive but well worth it as they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This is perfect for spring/summer season.

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The only criticism I have is that the pad is not very breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GrassHopper
from Bracknell
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Goer 3/4 ladies cycle tights

PostedJuly 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, slightly see through
They are good quality and fit well however they are mildly see through as the fabric is so thin...there is a less expensive offering of teh same style that are far better in black than these. found them overpriced and slightly immodest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady 3/4 Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PJD97
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice feel but fit not great

PostedJuly 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, big waist
Bought these for the Etape Caledonia. Were a bit big around the waist and the pad felt huge and like a previous review creased in the middle and then were exrtemely uncomfortable, especially when cycling 85 miles !
Unsure if I will use them again for the reason of the pad size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>