Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts

Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ploeb

too baggy!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
ive worn these shorts for more than a year now, they have been durable, and kept their shape and colour in this time. But for me they are just too loose, the legs are very wide and they flap around all over the place when im pedaling. Im a 30" waist and bought small, ive kept them for short rides, but they've never been my favourite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHW81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Excellent quality, styling and features

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality durabile shorts. Can be worn during cycle and looks great when not. Comfortable fit with mesh lining and detachable seat padding. Excellent features which include ample secure storage, 6 pockets (includes 1 pocket for mobile and 3 out of the 4 on the front are zipped pockets, the rest velcro.) Adjustable waist with great attention to detail as elasticacted cord has own channel/housing for excess cord when shorts adjust to waist size with secure double button fastening at front. Seams and stitching all round strong and secure. Would highly recommend, I personally like these shorts that after buying my first pair in store and completing a 24mile cross country ride with them I've now ordered a second pair online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
RichardM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good style, plenty of pockets but uncomfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I bought these as I liked the casual style, and they have plenty of pockets however I found them uncomfortable on a longer ride as the removable chamois moves around. Taking this out when not riding is also uncomfortable as the velcro rubs on your skin!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YK79
from Kuala Lumpur
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice pants

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The padding inside is good.
The mutiple pockets are great too.
Very light and dries quickly.
Can be use for casual wear when not cycling.
I like it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rgw1500
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 20, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Although the style was greatI am disappointed in regards to the velcro fittings., partciular with the removable inner pad. The velcro seems to get caught on everything
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
langlandfisher
from South Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are good quality comfortable shorts for mountain biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
benb
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts, but a little pricey

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are really good shorts. Very comfortable, and the pockets are well laid out. In particular the phone pocket on the back is a good touch.
I did find that the plastic toggles have a tendency to come off, so it might be worth washing them inside-out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tommyc
from New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

gore bike shorts

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
had bought a pair in the uk but iwas not happy baught on line and am happy
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
philwinr
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but expensive for the feel

PostedJuly 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Unattractive
I think the online description could have been better for these shorts. I was looking for so called baggy shorts meaning not spandex but the fit was way too baggy for me.
They just felt a little flimsy and there was no adjustment on the leg hems either so they were flapping around a fair bit.
I ended up retunring them and buying Endura Humvees 3/4 instead. They appear to be a much better made short for the same price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppleP
from London commuter
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality shorts

PostedMay 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are good quality shorts, comfortable and a nice number of pockets.
They Seem well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celso

Bought for Hubby's birthday

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very comfortable, so much so he bought another pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hoborider

Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no additional chamois
Great shorts. Use em year round (just pop on some leg warmers for winter rides). Only one negative.....can't buy additional removable chamois....come on gore....get it together!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaz0711
from west yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top quality shorts

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are really well made shorts. They are a good fit with just the right leg length. Plenty of pockets. pretty llightweight but feel hardwearing. The pad insert is quite thin but does the job.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDKent
from Kent
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent Choice

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great design
I took a long while making a decision and reading reviews before purchasing a pair of shorts and must admit I defintely made the right choice.
I mainly ride a road bike but am adverse to wearing lycra and these shorts are ideal for what I require.
They are comfortable and well padded and removing the pad allows you to use them as a normal pair of shorts.
I have not purchased Gore Bike Wear product previously, but on the strength of these shorts I am sure I will be in the future.
A lot of thought has gone into the design, with the zips on the pockets going up rather than down and the phone pocket being so well placed that you don't realise you are actually carrying one at all.
Excellent product with great design - thoroughly recommended
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

MTB Shorts

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good shorts if you're not into tight lycra, the detachable pad is comfortable although it didn't look it on first inspection.
They wash and dry pretty quickly, but take the pad out and hang separately.
Good for touring, wish Gore had thought to add a second pad, this could extend the between wash times for the shorts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat8183
from Leeds
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Brilliant Quality!!

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very diverse
These shorts are excellent value, very hard wearing, an excellent fit and the removable padding makes them much more diverse than other shorts I have purchased. I love all the pockets too, very useful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldfox
from Tyneside
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value
I needed shorts with plenty of pockets,and these fit the bill.Good fit and comfy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hullster
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic shorts

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These shorts look and feel great.
Vecro can be uncomfortable if shorts are worn without liner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beavis
from South Coast
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A good close fit, but in no way constricting and the 2 fasteners at the waist feel pretty secure. Very light and comfortable and also quick-drying for the next day's ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Plaster Ultra Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tiddles
from cheshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cool shorts

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ideal for touring when you need pockets for all sorts whilst taking in the sights when you stop to look round points of interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>