Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
73 out of 85Would you recommend this product to a friend?86%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Review 1 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and bright

Posted03 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
For such a small light these are relatively bright, very good if i get caught out on an evening when the light is starting to go
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOGIEBOY
from lincoln
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KNOG LIGHTS

Posted12 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
wicked little lights, amazing how much light they emit
and the way they attach to the bike is brill, soooo easy :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDDDDDD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Bright and Compact

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I use a pair of these on the front and rear and they are great. The don't light up the road but are good for being seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
desger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Second used and is not working!

Posted14 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, short duration
I bought this two light at Evans. The front light still in good condition, but the back one I used TWO times only! And is not working anymore. Could be the batteries but still bad for a 15 pounds lights!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
khamiis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

OK for an emergency but overpriced

Posted28 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought these because I left my lights at home. They were the cheapest I could find and they did the job to get me home.
Problem is I think they were far too expensive considering the poor design.
As other reviewers have said they turn on very easily so they don't really fulfill the job of being handy lights. You can't carry them around in a bag or stick them in a drawer etc as the light will come on and run the battery down and you're back at square one without a light.
Could be massively improved by having a turn switch or being about half the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamiec26
It was bought:Online

Tidy an bright little lights

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Nice an bright good value for money would recommend to anyone as a main or back up set of lights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flipsixty4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good value, easy to fit, be seen

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
These lights were cheap but easy to fit, reliable and provide good lighting to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom221
It was bought:Nottingham

Good lights - weak batteries

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good lights - supplied batteries ran out very quickly however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amisa
It was bought:Preston

Excellent

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice, compact lights. Don't take too much space on the bike therefore changing the look of the bike. Good quality light given out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shopforstuff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good to be seen rather than lighting up the road

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: not powerful enough to light a route
I bought these for my off-road bike to make me easier for other cyclists and track users to see on dull days not for lighting up the route I was riding and they do this job well. I would use these in addition to a set of more expensive and powerful lights for my road bike. They are easy to fit and remove when parking in busy areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bishop79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good cheap compact lights. Bright but would recommend something a little brighter if you need to light up the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mike86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great set of backup light ICE

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These light are a great backup pair or handy to put on your bike if you want to draw extra attention to yourself. Very light easy to attach to the bike and very easy to use with various settings and an almost infinite battery life it seems. The light may not be powerful enough if you are regularly using them as your only lights but I commute from country lanes it will probably be easier on an urban commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Herbal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

perfect for the job

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for the job i bought them for.
More of a be seen rather than a seeing light but do the job perfectly.
Small, lightweight and easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great item

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These lights are great and I can now go out riding at night feeling safe that I will be seen :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Lightweight auxillary lights

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to go on my helmet as additional lighting.
For their size these are phenomenally bright. They have a variety of flashing modes, I leave them on the slightly irregular one and they have lasted hours and hours on their first set of batteries.
I have a really bright light on my bars but having this light on my helmet is really useful for finding keys, fiddling with the bike etc.
The straps are great - really secure and neat.
All in a great secondary set of lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbarnett
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value for money

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
great value for money, easy to attach and good bright light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regina1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Good product

Posted27 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I am glad that I purchased these lights. I am cycling in the dark along some roads with a few street lights so I needed some lights "to be seen". These lights are very easy to put on and take off making it great for a quick turn around at train stations when commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CardiffGa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Simple and effective.

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simple low profile strobe lights purchased for kids bike!
Illumination isn't great in the dark but they ensure that you will be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rammy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and compact with good levels of light

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The lights are small in size, but give a very good level of light and enough to ensure you are seen. The front light wouldn't light up a dark or unlit road very well. Their compactness makes them easy to fit and neat. If you need lights to be seen rather than see where you are going I would recommend them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilbo92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Back up light

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to attach
I Normally use knog rechargeable LED lights but I needed a backup battery pair in case they failed as they did on a long late winter's ride. Small, light, easy to attach and very bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>