Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Overall rating:
4.021 / 5
4
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
82 out of 95Would you recommend this product to a friend?86%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Review 1 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and bright

Posted03 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
For such a small light these are relatively bright, very good if i get caught out on an evening when the light is starting to go
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from lincoln
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KNOG LIGHTS

Posted12 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
wicked little lights, amazing how much light they emit
and the way they attach to the bike is brill, soooo easy :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Really bright and compact

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great, bright
I bought these for my helmet and they are great! They dont draw too much attention to themselves as they are black and look really neat on my heltmet. Also super bright for something so small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

easy to use and compact

Posted24 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
easy to clip onto bike, no need for fiddly fixtures. Doesn't shed much light but ideal to be seen with. Tiny but with a lot of punch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but surprisingly bright.

Posted01 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Got these as Xmas stocking fillers for my children (3 & 7).
Good fit even on small tubes. Nice and bright - only used during the day.
Hopefully making them more visible to other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great back up light

Posted04 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Probably not for use down dark country lanes but bright enough to make you visible on city streets. Waterproof and simple attachment loop. Very neat bit of kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Small, light and bright

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: very small
These are very small lights so I think they should be in addition to another set. However they are light to keep in your pocket and easy to take on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Small, good battery life

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
A good be seen rather than seeing light. The band on one from the first set split soon after buying otherwise they'd get five stars. Evans replaced without question and they've been fine since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

good for road use

Posted03 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good for road use with a range of strobes and solid light feature.
Lightweight and small.
Not suitable for trail use as low powered.
Each light takes 2 large round batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

good lights for the helmet/bars/stem

Posted29 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
very light. very bright and good flash/constant modes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Bristol

Fab Lights

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Small and easy to put on as well as put off. Recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Not sure about the product but no fault with Evans

Posted21 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Bought the lamps from an Evans store in Bristol.
After about 2 Months use the rubber band broke on each lamps.
Evans replaced without question and if there any issue with the replacements I shall let u know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Bright and Compact

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I use a pair of these on the front and rear and they are great. The don't light up the road but are good for being seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Second used and is not working!

Posted14 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, short duration
I bought this two light at Evans. The front light still in good condition, but the back one I used TWO times only! And is not working anymore. Could be the batteries but still bad for a 15 pounds lights!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

OK for an emergency but overpriced

Posted28 June 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought these because I left my lights at home. They were the cheapest I could find and they did the job to get me home.
Problem is I think they were far too expensive considering the poor design.
As other reviewers have said they turn on very easily so they don't really fulfill the job of being handy lights. You can't carry them around in a bag or stick them in a drawer etc as the light will come on and run the battery down and you're back at square one without a light.
Could be massively improved by having a turn switch or being about half the price I paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Tidy an bright little lights

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Nice an bright good value for money would recommend to anyone as a main or back up set of lights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Good value, easy to fit, be seen

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
These lights were cheap but easy to fit, reliable and provide good lighting to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Nottingham

Good lights - weak batteries

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Good lights - supplied batteries ran out very quickly however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Preston

Excellent

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice, compact lights. Don't take too much space on the bike therefore changing the look of the bike. Good quality light given out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good to be seen rather than lighting up the road

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: not powerful enough to light a route
I bought these for my off-road bike to make me easier for other cyclists and track users to see on dull days not for lighting up the route I was riding and they do this job well. I would use these in addition to a set of more expensive and powerful lights for my road bike. They are easy to fit and remove when parking in busy areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>