Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set

Overall rating:
4.027 / 5
4
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 out of 75(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Review 1 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and bright

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
For such a small light these are relatively bright, very good if i get caught out on an evening when the light is starting to go
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOGIEBOY
from lincoln
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KNOG LIGHTS

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
wicked little lights, amazing how much light they emit
and the way they attach to the bike is brill, soooo easy :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Herbal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

perfect for the job

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for the job i bought them for.
More of a be seen rather than a seeing light but do the job perfectly.
Small, lightweight and easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great item

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These lights are great and I can now go out riding at night feeling safe that I will be seen :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Lightweight auxillary lights

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to go on my helmet as additional lighting.
For their size these are phenomenally bright. They have a variety of flashing modes, I leave them on the slightly irregular one and they have lasted hours and hours on their first set of batteries.
I have a really bright light on my bars but having this light on my helmet is really useful for finding keys, fiddling with the bike etc.
The straps are great - really secure and neat.
All in a great secondary set of lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbarnett
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value for money

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
great value for money, easy to attach and good bright light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regina1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Good product

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I am glad that I purchased these lights. I am cycling in the dark along some roads with a few street lights so I needed some lights "to be seen". These lights are very easy to put on and take off making it great for a quick turn around at train stations when commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CardiffGa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Simple and effective.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simple low profile strobe lights purchased for kids bike!
Illumination isn't great in the dark but they ensure that you will be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rammy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and compact with good levels of light

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The lights are small in size, but give a very good level of light and enough to ensure you are seen. The front light wouldn't light up a dark or unlit road very well. Their compactness makes them easy to fit and neat. If you need lights to be seen rather than see where you are going I would recommend them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bilbo92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Back up light

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to attach
I Normally use knog rechargeable LED lights but I needed a backup battery pair in case they failed as they did on a long late winter's ride. Small, light, easy to attach and very bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karm10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great bright lights that compliment normal lights

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These lights are great and provide that extra awareness to drivers and other road users. Bright and lightweight lights which are very easy to set up and fit to the bike.
Very happy with this product and will be purchasing a second set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chiakaivalya
Country:Switzerland
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Runs out of batteries really fast; not that bright

PostedDecember 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: batteries need to be replaced often, lights are not that bright
I started off with Knog Frog lights because I liked how small they were. However, the batteries were constantly running low, and having to buy new batteries every few months costed me almost as much as the lights themselves after a year! I finally replaced them with USB-rechargable Knog Boomers. The Boomers are way brighter and safer, and the ability to recharge with USB keeps running costs low (or just use rechargeable AA batteries if you get the non-USB-rechargable version).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skoot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great little lights!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I ride my bike to and from work and they are perfect as i can remove them easily to ensure they are not stolen when it is locked up and attach them just as easily!! They are very bright and i would definitley recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trigary1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Great light in a small, easily mountable package

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The lights are bright for their size and ideal to mount on a helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom88

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I mostly ride in the city so wanted some lights primarily to be seen by motorists that were easy to remove when I lock up around town to stop them getting pinched! These fit the bill perfectly and didn't cost too much. Maybe not so great if you are riding away from streetlights and are looking for lights with a powerful illuminating beam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
andykay127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Cheap and do the job

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cheap set of LED lights that certainly do the Job. Easy to install, bright and have a few settings. My only criticism is battery life is a bit poor and they are so easy to get nicked, but then what isn't in London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roseynose
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Good - removble lights

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted some great light that were both bright and easily removable from my bike as my last lot were stolen as I hear is common - but these are hardy (as stretch easily to attach) and have 3 different settings to be seen in the dark better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Squash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

A solid set of lights - with one drawback

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: turn on unexpectedly
These lights have proved to be compact and durable. Does what it says on the tin, as well as being rubberised and durable (not tested in rain).
One drawback however - I have found that whilst stored in my under-saddle bag one of them turned on unexpectedly and completely drained the batteries. I thought myself immune to this when I heard of it elsewhere, but apparently not!
Care must therefore be taken to ensure they are not squeezed into anywhere, but have a little space to bounce around on the top side of them so the switch isn't pushed. Carrying spare batteries advised!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuey1984

Great little light set

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
These silicone lights are great. Small, very bright and look cool in various colours too. Ideal for bikes being used round towns at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Frog Strobe Front and Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
emerald88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Don't buy

PostedApril 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I bought these on the strength of reviews but I am very disappointed.
They are light weight easy to attach,but they have will of there own ,and now have stopped ,this is the first negative review of a product I have bought.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>