Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light

Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Review 1 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeyB1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful secondary rear light

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Neat little light, not really powerful enough to act as your only rear light, but useful as a secondary light.
The flexible rubber makes it easy to attach to your frame or loops on your bag, helmet, clothing etc without the nead for extra connectors.
Good value price too and usual excellent Evans customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birmingham1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great light for a great price and a lot more powerful than it looks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent value

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, big discounted price
Cons: likely to fall apart
I bought one of these in the sale and it provides a cheap bright back up light for my time trial bike. Having bought one in the sale it suits me perfectly for budget and light weight light for something that is rarely required but giving off a reasonably bright light should the trip be evening, night or poor light conditions. I am not convinced by the elasticy stretching connectors, while knog give good stretch to get round various bike areas, constrantly removing them and reattaching them to stop them being stolen I suspect will wear on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCDWM

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Easy installation, and it's very bright. Suitable for use in poorly visible areas where cars can hardly spot you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamil66
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent light. Easy to fit anywhere

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
High output for its size. I have fitted it to the back of my helmet, and you cant really tell its there ( until its on).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janefaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Neat and easy

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Smaller than I expected, but easy to fit to any frame, so good if you have multiple bikes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cmadd

Nice discreet light but....

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
As above but the rubber strap s have a tendency to snap if left on the bike for a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
solsurf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just stops working twice

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
After failing the fist time (battery checked ) Evans replaced it now failed again. Shame because they look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STAMOFSKI1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

froggy

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
You get what you pay. They are only small and only just visible. If your a seriuos nite/dark rider, buy something more bright and robust. These are just good enough to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyns

really bright light and great looking

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice bright light despite seeming small, great looking product, really easy to fit and take off when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CC2012
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and good

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
It's simple but functions well with bright enough light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large
from Leighton Buzzard
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great for around-town use

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, simple to attach and remove
Bought two sets for my daguther and I and for the riding we do on lit roads it provides ample illumination to be seen from quite a distance, despite the size of the lights.
Seconds to fit, seconds to remove and they can fit in your pocket if you need to leave your bike in a public place for any length of time.
Aesthetically, the matt black lights are almost invisible on my batt black bikes, but that's just me being a bit of a tart as I really like understatement!
Buy, even if it's as a second light to something bigger and brighter, but it does stand up on its own if you don't ride on unlit roads.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bialbero
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Heavy on the batteries

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to remove
Cons: batteries have short life
Good additional lamp but useful battery life is about 33% of what is claimed, so is expensive to run. Easy to attach and remove.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim31
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant

PostedMay 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These Knog lights are brilliant easy to fit and very bright
Would reccomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just got my new light they are brilliant . Bright and look so cool I would highly recommend you buy these lights !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Razzer
from St Albans
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very pleased

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I really like the discreet size and colour (I chose colours to blend in with the bike, but you can get really gaudy colours if you prefer). Despite the size, they really pack a powerful light and any driver that can't see one of them at night must have had their eyes shut.
I haven't had them long enough to know what the battery life is like, or how long the rubber will bare up to being put on and taken off the bike every time you leave it somewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maharg
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Second Light

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought as a second light and I must say for the size of it, it is bright and does get you noticed on busy roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToonFly
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Knog Frog does what it says on the tin. It's lightweight, powerful and really will strap just about anywhere. It does a superb job of getting you noticed, but do make sure it's in addition to standard rear lights. I've only had this a few weeks but there are no concerning signs of wear and tear, dodgy connections or water ingress.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hillo
from swansea south wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best ever rear protection

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have put two of these on seat post been given a wide berth eversince
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Frog Strobe Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doney
from Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

THE DOGS

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
GREAT PIECE OF KIT,STRAP IT ON ANY WHERE,HELMET,SADDLE ETC.POWERFUL STROBE OF LIGHT CAN BE SEEN FROM GREAT DISTANCE.ITS SMALL SIZE,YOU WOULD HARDLY SEE IT ON THE BIKE.GREAT PRODUCT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>