Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light

Knog Frog Strobe Front Light

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
32 out of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Review 1 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noisie9813
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

small n visible

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Can easily attach to bike or helmet...can also be used for walking the dog at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stormeepops1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to install and very effective

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
once i placed these lights strategicly on my bike drivers started giving me a wide berth!!,does not replace normal lighting but a great cheap safety addition to safety vest etc ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123Blahblah321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes me more visible at night.

Posted10 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use, Wraps around my helmet easily enough to give some lighting at head level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddingtoncycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular

Nice, extra light - not a main light

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought 2 of these to go on my forks, angled out 45 degrees. They are really nice, easy to put on, very small and quite bright. I would NEVER use one as my main light - they are just too small, but as an additional light (eg on front of helmet) they are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tigercycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish and simple for urban cycling

Posted27 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I had this on a bike that was stolen and bought it again for the replacement. Stylish and simple to swap between bikes. Fine if all you want is to be noticed by drivers on urban streets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grubby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

recommended

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
quick delivery to my local store which saved on p&p
light is super bight with multiple light sequence settings.
i have got the fitted nicely to my bars.
looks good and does the job well.
Will probably but one for the rear as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice,bright and versatile lights.

Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice little lights, great for being seen. The rubber shackle provides great versatility in terms of fixing the lights to your bike, bag etc....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bige63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Packs a punch

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little flexible friend. Easy to attach and unattach - very powerful light; great for cloudy days / daylight / dusk but in full darkness needs to be used with with larger light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spenceuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Light Blue matches the Hoy Nicely!

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really smart little product, and the light blue one matches the light blue stipe on the Hoy bikes. Probably want something more powerful if you are using the light to light your way, but for just being seen riding in urban areas is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irDINOSAUR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good light

Posted25 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this as a little extra to bring my visibility up during the day, worked well but i didn't get to use it much as the dog thought it was his... it made a bit expensive for a chew toy though but kept him happy for 15 minutes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
emilybc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Great product, easy to use

Posted28 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Really lovely looking lights that are flexible as they can be placed in different places on the bike.
Would hugely reccomend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hybrid25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent low-cost product

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I would recommend the Knog Frog to anyone. It is great value for money and a very easy way to make sure you are seen by other road users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ma69rk0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great lights..

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very bright
Picked 2 of these up in black for the front forks on my Brompton,they are perfect,when you fold the Brompton down they do not interfere with the fold once you put then in the right position. That was my main reason for these,secondly was they are cheap BUT work very effectively in various modes. Very bright on each setting. On a normal bike that doesn't fold they would be perfect too. Clip on & off so very easy to swap from bike to bike or take off if your leaving your bike locked up. The batteries are simple to change & easy to source from many retailers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrianL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Very powerful light for something so small

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Recently bought a second hand bike that had one of these on it but it didn't work. Thought it was a bit of a joke product at first but decided to buy a replacement as a backup flashing light to my main light.
I soon discovered that there is nothing jokey about the light output which is 'brilliant'. I now also have a two rear knog lights as well and love their flexibility for fitting onto the bike anywhere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
palaceloyal
Country:United Kingdom

good value for the money

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
good value for money and very bright considering the money paid for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grahamy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Handy back up light

Posted22 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Only used a few times, but appear to be durable and upto the task.
Obviously, no good as a main source of light, but as a supplementary beacon it is a good product.
Great to get you home safely when you inadvertently get caught in fast depleting daylight conditions without any main lights.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
empirecyclery
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy bug

Posted04 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is easy - it works and is stylish at the same time. i recommend the whole set! you can put it anywhere as well if you choose not to have it on the handlebar. i love the range of colours as well.
good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rodster
from Isle of Skye
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bright sparks

Posted05 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent little back up lights. Very good visibility and easy to fit any where on bike. Time will tell whether they will last any time without snapping-hence the four stars and not five.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igor
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very practical, neat, cool, well-designed and it comes in any color you like. It has 4 modes of lightning and it is excellent for signaling while riding at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Frog Strobe Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vardousis

Posted21 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It is strong and bright as it should be. A very good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>