Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour

Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DogTyred
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, makes you feel like a borg
I was apprehensive with buying armour as.. I'm a girl.. And a size 8 but as I mush my huskies on a scooter it's essential.. I love this.. It's comfortable.. Very light and allows good movement.. I (unfortunately) don't have many curves and its not that flexible 'up front' so would recommend larger ladies tried on in a shop 1st :) I haven't given 5 *'s as I haven't crashed yet ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdk73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great piece of equipment, fantastic protection I was hit by a bus and just walked away!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Splatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Bad fitting

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
It is good and light weight however the right size for me was either too big around the arms or too tight on the seam round my shoulder. Other than that it is a good well made suit and I was gutted it didn't fit and I had to return it. Having to stay with my 661 which is heavier but fits better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sean123
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product offers great protection

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hot
This body armour offers great protection and is quite comfortable and light considering how extensive it is. The only negatives I have found is that your arm movement is restricted when trying to reach above shoulder height and it is quite hot in summer, although these two characteristics would be hard to avoid when offering such comprehensive protection. Overall a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Al123
Country:Germany
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confidence inspiring with good features

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sometimes too hot
This was the first body armour I've bought, and very impressed from the outset with how well it fits and how comfortable it is. I'm fairly slim, 42" chest and 6 feet tall and the large is perfect, albeit towards the bottom end of it's adjustment . Saved me injury from a fairly fast crash at the weekend. The only negative I can give is that it was quite warm, but does ventilate well when up you're moving faster
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David47
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for what it is

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I first went for a large but this was to small. I now have an XL which fits well. The jacket has a lot of adjustment and good ventilation so all in all I would say its a good buy at a competitive price.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUBEJO
Country:United Kingdom
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Bristol

Sturdy

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: hot!
Excellent product that will protect most key parts of my son while he is BMX racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TuliOne
from Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit. good protection/good coverage

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Mid zipper makes it comfi in warm weather while climbing.
Not too bulcky, good material choice.
Good shoulder protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shilts
from York
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bit of kit

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gr8 bit of kit, good price and fantastic fit!
Doubles up as a bit of robocop-esque fancy dress too!
Awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sistemi00
from Kosovo, Pristina
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

5 star

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, perfect go for it!!
Excellent body armor, light weight and very comfy.
I have tried this product on DH ride and it is very comfy.
Back part detachable and I use it often when I do road riding.
It sweats you when uphill riding. I recommend to use it only when DH riding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vondon
from Berkshire, Surrey and Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fox Titan Body Armour

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely bit of kit, really well made and fits perfectly. Thankfully I have yet to test how it works when you crash.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisOC
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value body armour

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: hot
I bought this after reading the review in MBUK. Having worn it several times now I can say that it fits really well, isn't too heavy, doesn't restrict movement too much and has, so far, protected me well!
It is a bit warm but most body armour is anyway. For the money, this is a great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

great armour

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
one off the best in the market.
full protection at the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harri6249
from Argyll - Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tried and Tested

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, stands up in a wipe out
I liked the design of this, and also you can wear it underneath your top, first time out it was tested to great effect, saved me from a broken coller bone, and no bruises well apart from 2 buckled wheels on my bike. Its lightweight and you forge that you are wearing it once on the ride. recommend this to anyone.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.