Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour

Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour

Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Fox Body Armour

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, versatile
His is a great product, much lighter, and flexible than I was expecting, the removable back plate works well on its own as well, and it is not bulky either.
Well worth the cost, a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

brilliant jacket brilliant service

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: a bit hot when ur not in motion
I am new to downhill mtb. I was searching a long time online for a protective jacket as i suffer from a bad back and neck. My main concern was protecting myself with something that would fit well. Problem with online was every time i read a review people complained about various jackets fitting. I wanted i try before i buy and didnt want hassle of posting back if it didnt fit. I went in evans at thurrock helpful staff member ordered a medium and large in for me without asking me to pay (cycles uk wanted me to pay first) ordered both in i tried them both and bought the size m. Fell off twice at bike park wales still jarred my back but fell of a year before not even as bad and broke two ribs. Price was great compared to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, makes you feel like a borg
I was apprehensive with buying armour as.. I'm a girl.. And a size 8 but as I mush my huskies on a scooter it's essential.. I love this.. It's comfortable.. Very light and allows good movement.. I (unfortunately) don't have many curves and its not that flexible 'up front' so would recommend larger ladies tried on in a shop 1st :) I haven't given 5 *'s as I haven't crashed yet ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has great features

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A great piece of equipment, fantastic protection I was hit by a bus and just walked away!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Bad fitting

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
It is good and light weight however the right size for me was either too big around the arms or too tight on the seam round my shoulder. Other than that it is a good well made suit and I was gutted it didn't fit and I had to return it. Having to stay with my 661 which is heavier but fits better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product offers great protection

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: hot
This body armour offers great protection and is quite comfortable and light considering how extensive it is. The only negatives I have found is that your arm movement is restricted when trying to reach above shoulder height and it is quite hot in summer, although these two characteristics would be hard to avoid when offering such comprehensive protection. Overall a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Germany
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Confidence inspiring with good features

Posted30 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sometimes too hot
This was the first body armour I've bought, and very impressed from the outset with how well it fits and how comfortable it is. I'm fairly slim, 42" chest and 6 feet tall and the large is perfect, albeit towards the bottom end of it's adjustment . Saved me injury from a fairly fast crash at the weekend. The only negative I can give is that it was quite warm, but does ventilate well when up you're moving faster
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value for what it is

Posted18 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I first went for a large but this was to small. I now have an XL which fits well. The jacket has a lot of adjustment and good ventilation so all in all I would say its a good buy at a competitive price.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
It was bought:Bristol

Sturdy

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: hot!
Excellent product that will protect most key parts of my son while he is BMX racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit. good protection/good coverage

Posted22 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Mid zipper makes it comfi in warm weather while climbing.
Not too bulcky, good material choice.
Good shoulder protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from York
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bit of kit

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gr8 bit of kit, good price and fantastic fit!
Doubles up as a bit of robocop-esque fancy dress too!
Awesome
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Kosovo, Pristina
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

5 star

Posted24 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, perfect go for it!!
Excellent body armor, light weight and very comfy.
I have tried this product on DH ride and it is very comfy.
Back part detachable and I use it often when I do road riding.
It sweats you when uphill riding. I recommend to use it only when DH riding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Berkshire, Surrey and Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fox Titan Body Armour

Posted09 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely bit of kit, really well made and fits perfectly. Thankfully I have yet to test how it works when you crash.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value body armour

Posted12 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: hot
I bought this after reading the review in MBUK. Having worn it several times now I can say that it fits really well, isn't too heavy, doesn't restrict movement too much and has, so far, protected me well!
It is a bit warm but most body armour is anyway. For the money, this is a great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

great armour

Posted07 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
one off the best in the market.
full protection at the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fox Clothing Titan Sport Armour
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Argyll - Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tried and Tested

Posted06 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, stands up in a wipe out
I liked the design of this, and also you can wear it underneath your top, first time out it was tested to great effect, saved me from a broken coller bone, and no bruises well apart from 2 buckled wheels on my bike. Its lightweight and you forge that you are wearing it once on the ride. recommend this to anyone.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.