Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts

Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts

Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Review 1 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PaulG210

Inappropriate Sizing

Posted18 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: inappropriate sizing
Gloves we're too small for my 4 y.o. And fabric had no give in them. Buy next size up to avoid disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
KetNet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These gloves would be great but...

Posted05 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: poor fit
I bought these for my 5 year old son's birthday. When I received them I thought they were great - they look just like a mini version of some real cycling gloves. He was very excited to see them but when he tried them on he found that his thumbs were too small to fit through the holes. He's by no means a large child (quite small actually with very fine fingers) and his fingers fitted fine so it really looks to be a design issue. It's a shame because other than that they're great - but he cannot use them so only one star I'm afraid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PJD97
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value glove for smaller riders

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good value glove for kids. My son is on his 3rd pair now. however they do seem to be a bit snug accross the width of the palm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitzG
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves for young hands

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
My 4 year old loves these. They have saved his hands a few times too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagicMerlin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent first cycling glooves for children.

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great first glooves for children starting on the cycling journey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jedijeff
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
fits well, son loves it, but some of the black material came off and stuck on the grips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pb12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fast delivery, great fit, well padded

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
gloves ordered and delivered in days, my son was very happy with them, great fit, palms very well padded and will look as though they will take some stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wobbly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

simple but effective

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simple gloves that make my daughter feel all grown up and just like mum and dad when we go out for a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FinnX
from Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My son loves these gloves

Posted10 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I bought these in medium to my son who is 3,5y/18kg/102cm and he loves these gloves. The gloves fit loosely but these are still a bit difficult to put on so he needs some help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myotherbikeisa

Comfortable and stylish

Posted05 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing on the small size
Good value and comfortable children's gloves. However, buy a much larger size than you think you need. Although they stretch I bought Medium and they fit my 5 year old daughter. Maybe my children have very large hands but I doubt the large would fit a child above 11 or 12. I
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Childrens Sprint Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skoosh

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
My daughter feels just like a professional in her gloves, looks great too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.