Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts

Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not exactly as described but still good quality

Posted04 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I ordered these shorts for my small 7 yr old. As his waist is small, I was pleased to read that they had a drawstring. However, despite the label even saying "draw string waist" I cannot see a draw string anywhere that can tighten the waist.
The shorts still look good and will be worn but I expect I will have to put some tighter elastic in the waist to over come the lack of draw string.
The shorts have not been worn yet but feel good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

flimsy

Posted31 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, Poor quality
I had ordered three pairs of these shorts for my three kids. They were extremely big, even for my oldest who is tall and usually has to have a size or two bigger than his age size. He would have fitted a size smaller. However, the padded insert was sitting on the inside of the leg rather than inbetween, and was sown in skewed. Therefore I returned them immediately. I was very disappointed. Since there are some good reviews on this product, I wonder if it was a faulty batch. However I'm not going to waist my time and money on it again. I wasn't please that on top of that I had to pay for the return postage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great kids shorts

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Took them out for a spin today and my son looked like he was having fun. The shorts seem comfy and a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant baggy shorts for young cyclist

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Looking for a simple pair of baggy cycling short for mountain biking youngster and these fitted the bill perfectly. Well cut, tough material in the preferred plain black. Stretchy enough with a padded insert to allow a little more comfort in the saddle - perhaps not quite padded enough?
All round great product and good price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Altura Spark

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made and robust, very baggy so a size smaller fits best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Looks great and helps for a more comfortable ride

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My son loves these shorts. They look great and help for a more comfortable ride out on the trails. He's thrilled that he can have the same gear as his dad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent quality but quite baggy

Posted13 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality and looks fine.
The sizing is quite big and these shorts are very very baggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, good quality product.

Posted03 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with quality and fiit. Our little boy very chuffed to have baggy bike shorts just like dad. Very difficult to find so we were very pleased to get these sorted for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Spark Children's Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

cool cycle shorts for little riders

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love these shorts for my son. practical internal liner with hardwearing outer shell. they look really professional and provide much needed comfort compared with normal cycle shorts for kids. warning! they need to pull the waist up high to get a comfortable ride in the saddle or the cushioning won't sit properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.