Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts

Altura Sprint Children's Shorts

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Silversonic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Plenty of padding

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these shorts for my daughter. She is finding her road cycling more enjoyable because of the comfort provided by the padding in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TallSwede
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
We already have a pair of these shorts for our seven year old son and they fit him very well. It just makes it more comfortable on longer runs (especially on rought trails).
Now we have bought another pair for our six year old daughter. We bought the size 7-9 to her and they are a little bit loose over the legs but she will grow into it.
They are very well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
2Whlfun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super shorts

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought them for my 10 year old daughter after a few complaints of a sore butt after 10 miles cycling. The new shorts arrived and were immediately tried out, no complaints were made at all after another long spin.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CP01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice padded shorts

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice padding, fit not bad, though they are a bit loose around the legs our son doesn't mind and the fit around the rear is good and keeps the padding in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudster375
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good quality

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After some searching around I decided to buy these cycling shorts due to there price and comfortable fit. They look good and the padding is very comfortable unlike some children's shorts. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steffi
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this cycling shorts for my 8 year old son. Now this is my second purchase. The fit is good and the padding is just nice. It provides enough protection and cushion at the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The children love them

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
We bought two pairs of these, and after lots of use cycling around the Dordogne they have proved to be robust, a good fit and comfortable. The only reason these do not score a 5 is because the Altura logo on the rear started to come away after the first wash on one of the pairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Macca111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good fit and finish.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit well, mini version of adults shorts.
Pad is much simpler though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Excellent product

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
We bought these for our son as he is doing cycling on a regular basis now for sport as well as leisure. He says the shorts are very comfortable and the padding has made his rides significantly more comfortable. They are a good fit and have washed well so far. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaSweden
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Perfect child shorts, perfect fit, true to size, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality shorts

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got these for 7 year old daughter. Great quality, she find them comfy and they fit her well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexopan

Excellent

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very good quality and very fast delivery
Happy to have this for my daughter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalahari
Country:South Africa
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Daughter loves it

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these for my 3 year old daughter. Still slightly too big for her but she loves them. Bought the same thing for my son a year ago and he things they are great still and look as good as new
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memememememe010
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best pants ever so well fitted they are awesome the pants I defiantly recommend for all of you guys to buy trust me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gunders
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for kids

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Our children's first cycling shorts - comfortable and at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HillBasher
from Kinross-shire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Real Cycle Shorts

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing is not consistent
Excellent kids sports product. Kids enjoy cycling even more with the matching tops and mitts and look the part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rudibiker
from wirral
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great little shorts

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these shorts for my 3 year old boy after searching round for some time trying to find shorts in this small a size.
The quality is excellent and they fit just great.
we first used these on a long tandem ride and had no complaints at all.
highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
duzza
from leicester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

poor quality shorts

PostedJuly 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
my son has worn these only once and the stitching is coming undone. i am thinking of sending them back but they are out of the 28 days return policy. not happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
duzza
leicester
 
Please wait while more information about duzza is loaded.
Additional information about duzza could not be loaded.
thanks evans
Posted July 27, 2011
after posting this review i was sent out another pair of shorts which are fine. would just like to thank evans cycles for their excellent customer service.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wacky
from Plymouth
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having searched the High Street for a childs pair of padded cycling shorts with no joy I then took my business online. I found these shorts which were ideal. My son has worn them numerous times and they wash up beautifully. Not only does he look great in them the generous padding aids him to cycle for miles without any complaints. I will definately be purchasing a larger pair once he out growsout of them and would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Sprint Children's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singlespeed27
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts hace been great for my little girl, she has ridden further than before with out complaining.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>