Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good fit, looked cool.

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for grandson, and he wanted to wear it to cycle back home. So that's a good sign of success.
Fitted well, looks well made. Haven't tried the wash test yet, but optimistic from look and feel of the fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicki15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fantastic

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this item is exactly what i wanted for my friend's little boys birthday, his father is very much into his cycling so he to is now taking an interest "the best present i've had today" was what i recieved from him when he tried it on well worth it made my day. Would recomended evans cycles to everyone fast, reliable service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bones19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality jersey - comes up large though!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great quality shirt. also got the shorts but found is larger relative to the shorts. Good materials and will make your kids feel like 'proper' cyclists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmhouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Finding decent clothing for kids isn't easy, so having seen this thought it would be worth a go. It's proven to be more than that, great fit, good quality and excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richliv

Nicely styled

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
As it's an Xmas present,the recipient (my daughter) hasn't received this yet. However, it arrived quickly and looks great at a decent price so so far, so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinosgb
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
very good, met my expectation, my son is very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floozy
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent childs version

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I am pleased that the product has the same quality as the adults and so he can be just like dad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunders
from Oxford
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for boys

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There's not a vast range of jerseys for kids at a decent price, so I was pleased to get this for a good price. Bought for my 8 yr old son I initially got the 7-8 size but had to swap for 9-10.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willaud66
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a product that was cheap but efficient and would get my son round his four day cycling tour of suffolk. In his own words "It was an amazing buy and kept me cool as well as being very breathable, absorbent and quick drying. The pockets on the back and the zip are also very useful."
I highly recommend this product to anyone of any ability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
troll66
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Much appreciated present

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for my 11 year old grandson.
He was delighted with the style,colour & fit. It is close fitting but very comfortable.
Only been worn once so no idea about durability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Resophonick
from Cheshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little jersey

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no cons great product.
Very pleased with this jersey. Bought it for our 9 year old son and he's delighted. Excellent value for money and well made too. If only the adult jerseys of other manufacturers were this well specced and priced. Having previously discounted Altura as a bit 'bargain basement' this product has changed my opinion of the brand and I'll certainly consider Altura for my self next time round.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIPTOPTONE
from Macclesfield
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Shirt

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits my 8 year old daughter well, she likes to wear it to. We had the yellow which is very visable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BazP
from Gateshead
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Nice

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, bargain
Bought this for our 10 year old very pleased. I've always liked Altura clothing it's excellent value. Check the sizes before you buy, we went for a lower age and it's a great fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Sprint Children's Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimothyN
from Buckinghamshire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great for budding cyclists

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
My son (aged 7) loves this top because it is just like a grown up cycle jersey. As a result he wears it every time he goes cycling which is a lot. May have to get another one. Sizes come up perfect. My son is a little under average height for his age but this fitted great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.