Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves

Altura Sprint Women's Gloves

Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Review 1 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissWotty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these in the sale, I wouldn't have paid for them full price, so very pleased with the deal. Not sure how durable they will be. Nice and lightweight for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
CB80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Good value

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I choose a purple colour .It looks better then in the picture .It is very girlish purple and baby pink ,with black colour gel padded palm .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon141
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Bought as a present for my wife and she loves them

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very good gloves. My wife likes them as they are comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and stylish

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Really like the colour, very comfortable, especially the extra padding points.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poppymax
from Wales, UK
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality product at reasonable price

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This was a Christmas present for my daughter. She was really pleased with the gloves and the colour. They fitted well, were comfortable and well padded. They also had tabs on the fingers to help pull them off. Service was excellent. I ordered on one afternoon and they were with me the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrinaK
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Won't last you long

PostedOctober 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I chose these online because of the look and the brand which I would normally rate highly. However, these gloves were a disappointment. The Velcro kept catching on the fabric and after a month the gloves already had a worn look, don't know why but this has never happened to my other pairs! After 3 months the stitching between fingers started to come off - so I guess I'll need another pair for next spring/summer which is not ideal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
avidcyclist
 
Please wait while more information about avidcyclist is loaded.
Additional information about avidcyclist could not be loaded.
Posted October 11, 2012
Right on the money.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stacvic
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cheap glove, does the job but velcro sticks

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
These gloves have a nice level of padding are easy to pull off. However the velcro sticks to the glove itself, thereby tearing the fabrick, and anything else velcro you own also sticks to them. Would try another pair next time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fionarachel
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Solid gloves

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are good, comfortable gloves with decent padding and were great for a long ride between London and Cambridge and back the next day. A solid purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazdee
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value cycling mitts

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable and well-fiiting gloves. The palm section is well padded for shock absorption and they look good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bibski

Great Value for Money

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these every day and love them. They're light weight material and the padding is exactly what I needed. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheungee
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

ok for the price

PostedAugust 12, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought these gloves for a 4 day cycle from London to Paris in May. At first they seemed fine as additional padding, but several hours in my hands went numb anyway without realising. Admittedly, I needed to replace the handle bar tape. I preferred to not wear them after that as I got more of a sense of when I needed to reposition your hands to stop numbness. Also, after washing them once the seams started to come undone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Famous
from Leicester
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Fab

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are fantastic, they are really comfortable and the padding is thicker than most in all the right places. The only problem was the glove itself is made from great soft material but the Altura lable isn't and where it is stitched into the seam it stuck out on the inside of the glove and irritated me but i managed to cut this out without harming the glove so don't let it put you off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Sprint Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizb

very comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
very comfortable and lightweight gloves.
a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.