Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights

Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights

Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Review 1 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetC
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product, great price!

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have resisted buying cycle tights for the simple reason that they are tight! So i wasn't very hopeful for these. However, they are absolutely perfect - just roomy enough to be very comfortable and I have appreciated being able to put another layer underneath them in this cold weather. They also come far enough up the waist to keep my top layers well tucked in! Great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jardines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for cooler spring days

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I wanted a pair for Spring/Summer riding when the days are a bit cooler. It's not been warm enough yet to try them out but the fit is good and the weight is just what I wanted. As always with Altura the quality is good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jo72
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A really good buy!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm really pleased with these - they are a nice weight, which work well on the chilly morning commute. They fit well when I wear my padded shorts (I'm 5'8" size 16).
Another great value item from Altura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
luwei2
from leeds
Gender:Female

Good weight of fabric but short legs

PostedNovember 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: too short
At 5 ft 8 the legs in the S size were more like 7/8 s or 3/4 tights. Material was good though and would have been excellent for spring and autumn cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LooP
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ok product

PostedNovember 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
So they do the job, but I found the size to be on the more generous side, and I struggled to work out which was the back and which was the front.
Probably wouldn't buy again, but I am going to use them under my wet weather trousers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medicalbiker
from London commute
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for slightly cooler summer days

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very breathable
Reflective trim
Could have been a little longer (I'm 5 foot 6) but not a problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Likemybike
from Occasional leisure cyclist with aspirations London
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely tights

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: a fraction long for me
Really comfortable tights that are light and cool. Flattering for those of us of wider girth than most female cyclists. Just a bit too long for me but perfect for my friend who is a little taller. Evans is the best online retailer of any I have used - purchases arrive promptly with no fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hipchickali5
from Swansea
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Buy

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good trousers for when its too cool out for just shorts.
Will invest in the Winter version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarahjane
from Lancs
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Functional not stylish

PostedMay 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good value for money. Appropriate for cooler spring and summer days when it is too cool for shorts. Wouldn t win prizes for fashion due to baggy fit but comfort beats fashion any day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pantherbot
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Comfy

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no padding
Nice comfortable tights, if a little baggy. No padding though, so with a pair of padded shorts on underneath will lessen some of the bagginess. If you tend to overheat, even in freezing conditions with snow on the ground (Like I do), then they are for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Summer Cruiser Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
longlegs
from south downs
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

comfortable waist

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: tendency to fall down a bit
Comfortable with the soft waist, but a tendency to fall down a bit. Just pull them up each time you stop!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.