Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts

Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KAF68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

A good quality product

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I ordered a size 8 & these shorts fit perfectly & are really comfortable.
Pleased there are pockets, as I always check for pockets when buying cycling & running gear!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alwayscycling
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

nice light fabric but unflattering

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Nice and light material but too flappy round the legs and came up quite small around the waist, also front pockets don't have zips to keep your stuff in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great shorts

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These shorts are very nice but sadly I had to return them because they were too large for me. I am usually 12/14, ordered 14 and they were way too loose and looked rubbish. The quality of the materials for the outer shorts I imagine would be quick drying and cool to wear. The inner was lycra and I found the pad the usual standard size for Altura products. I do have other shorts that have plastic pop studs to fit the liner to, which are very uncomfortable without the liner and dig into you, at least with the clips this would not be a problem. Sad to have to send them back and there were no 12s in stock. Next year perhaps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good all weather shorts

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted some shorts to go over my leggings as don't like my padded undies showing when out cycling, read good reviews about them so decided to buy them. They work a treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
echest
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts but useless pockets

Posted23 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, great padded liner
Cons: no zips on pockets
Bought these shorts as my old Altura ones have finally given up the ghost. Very happy with them - lightweight and a great price in the sale. The removable padded liner is brilliant too. The only criticism I have is that the pockets don't have a zip like they used to - with your legs at the angle they need to be for cycling, everything would risk falling out. Why not include a zip like the last pair? Or at least some velcro?!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG1401
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight shorts for that fast commute to work!

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are great. The undershorts have lots of padding and can be removed to use with other shorts. The actual shorts are a lovely light material and with the elasticated waist you get a real sense of being able to move freely whilst cycling. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and practical

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Much tested by my wife on a recent cycle tour of the Dordogne in mid-30 degree heat. Lightweight outer was very practical and quick drying when washed, with a comfortable liner, the only downside being that the grippy tape inside the liner legs did chafe in the heat. Easy to remove liner and rotate with other Altura liners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
esfrost
Country:Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great look, and nice quality!

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality product for a great price. Simple and great design. Fits pretty well, if you choose the correct sizing. The material seems to be very tough, which is a great thing. The padded short is also a great touch. Very comfy on the bike, and fits very well. All in all, its a great pair of shorts, would recommend to anyone who is looking for a leasure and well fitted riding short with integrated padded shorts inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahlc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy and casual

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great pair of shorts that are casual enough to go down the shop after your ride without having to change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natc22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great shorts.

Posted03 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I just can't face wearing lycra and letting my thighs see the world - so i wear baggy shorts over my lycra shorts when cycling - they look loads better! these are great. Light, actually look good, and a nice flattering shape. I'm a size 12 and they fit perfectly. I liked them so much I went and bought a second pair...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kazza39
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value for money, with a comfortable fit.

Posted25 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: can get quite sweaty on very hot days
I have worn these shorts a couple of time now once with the original liner and once without. On both occassions I had no problems with the fit of the shorts, they are lightweight and breathable. My only complaint is that I find the black colour quite warm on very hot days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyGresley
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Shorts good, liner not so good

Posted20 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: liner shorts very poorly made
Outer shorts are light, comfy and generously sized. A great shame that the liner shorts are just totally wrong, in that there is no rise at the back, so they only come halfway up my derriere! The pad is also strange, in that it stops short at the front, but goes almost all the way up the back!
I believe I may have got a "Friday afternoon" pair, as I've had a number of other Altura shorts that have had good liners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
queen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

nice cut

Posted12 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these shorts have a good feel to them "they keep me cool when the weather is sticky"the padding is very comfortable and they are excellent value for money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Synchro 2012 Women's Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joode
from Yorkshire
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Sale item so better value than ever

Posted30 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable and shed the water on a wet day. A happy alternative to 'lycra' particularly when walking around in public ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.