Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey

Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisieonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A really flexible garment.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
This top has sleeves that are easily removable. It is great for commuting - sleeves on when its chilly in the morning and off for the return journey. It stands up to a shower and keeps the wind out. A great idea for a really flexible garment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winterbourne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Versatility.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought one of these last year and just love the versatility of the top as if the weather is unpredictable (which it has been this year) you can go out with the sleeves attached and then remove them if you get too hot. The sleeves are easy to remove or add and store easily in the rear pockets.
The jacket keeps the wind out but the wickaway back still ensures you do not overheat. I am usually a 12/14 and the 14 fits well with a little room if you wish to wear something below it. I have recently bought another one, this time in pink, and was fortunate to pick it up during a sale therefore it was excellent value but I am not sure if I would pay the full price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biker72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fit and features

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the second of these that I own, great value, particularly at sale price. Fairly standard size, fitted but not tight and love being able to zip the arms on and off depending on the ride and the weather. The front is reasonably windproof. Washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Bikebabe79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great multi use jacket

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fab piece of kit
Comfortable and easy to transform
Looks good on, very happy and would buy agsin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A "must buy"!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, convertable to short-sleeved top
This Altura Transformer Women's "jersey" is brilliant! It is more like a light shell windproof jacket. It is very comfortable and I don't overheat when mountain biking. Have used the jersey with and without sleeves this week. This is one of the best bits of clothing I have ever bought for cycling - and believe me...I've bought a lot of kit because I enjoy all that gear which is associated with cycling!
Have also used this jersey for walking up the fells here in Cumbria. Again, it is most useful for that purpose too. So, if you want a jacket/jersey for cycling and walking - this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERCLARKY
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

FANTASTIC BUY

PostedMarch 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
love this jacket, the fact that the sleeves can easily be removed to turn it into a gilet make it perfect for those chilly starts which soon warm up. bought in the sale so a bargain too. The size is perfect too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jack19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful jersey

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Useful top with sleeves which remove easily. Haven't had the opportunity yet to ride without wearing thermal underneath or waterproof on top but feels lightweight and comfortable. Initially ordered side 16 but this was bit tight across the back so ordered 18 which arrived quickly and fits more comfortably. Look forward to using it in some better weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBPaul

Good value, well known brand

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was a great find. The flexibility of having it as either a long sleeved jacket or gilet is really good. The fit is good with a close fitting body but with plenty of length in the arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
louise51

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great and light enough to ride your bike just to keep the wind off
fab that you can take the sleeves off when the sun comes out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emslothian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Good pockets, comfort and warmth

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great pockets
The pockets are a good size with a zip-able pocket for any valuables. The removable sleeves come off/on easily and are very useful for extra warmth if needed at the beginning of a ride or when the sun starts to go down. With this product going half price (when I bought it) it's very good value for money. I love the purple strips as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digitalnonsense
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

It's like a jumper, but for cyclists.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this as a gift for a girl. She likes cycling. She likes this jersey. She tells me the pockets are great and that it's very windproof. She also likes the fact it has reflector strips, offering safety without going down the high - viz route. I don't think it's really changed her life our brought her good luck and riches. It's just a jersey after all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM75

Really well made

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is a great jacket, really well made and suited to warm summer days and cooler mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrimperChun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Good protection and very versatile

PostedJune 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, versatile
I bought this jersey a few days ago and I love it so much, I want another one for a spare. The wind proof front and arms really protect you from the cold whilst the wicking at the back keeps you nice and dry.
I wish I found this jersey sooner after putting up with damp tops!
One thing, the reflective stickers, the application could be better, looks a touch amateur and could start to peel soon. I would not buy this for more than the £39.99 I bought it for because the finish is not as polished as it should be at the full price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marykef
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Disappointed

PostedDecember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
For £84 you'd expect better quality. I sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chezzie65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This jacket is really good for our unpredictable british weather, with the removable sleeves that fit in rear pockets when not needed. I bought size 10 maybe should of had size 12. I am normally 10/12, quite a snug fit, but it does keep you very warm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really verstaile piece of kit

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, the zip off sleeves make this really versatile
I actually now have three of these jackets in different colours. In summer they are great as you can unzip the sleeves which then fit really easily into one of the three back pockets. There is also a zip pocket to keep your keys safe.
In winter there is easily enough room to fit a base layer
I would really recommend this jacket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adolf
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

works well

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for the wife, she loves it wears it all the time, bit annoying when in bed though, seriously she loves it, great feature the arms are detatchable via 2 zips, lightweight and breathable. Hasn't complained about it once yet which is an added bonus. At this price recommended
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JB54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

versatile and comfortable

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
good wind protection and easy to remove sleeves. so good i bought 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ange71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great idea

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a snug fit short sleeve jersey that has a sort of zip on bolero that turn it into a Long sleeve jersey.
The front and attachable arms are almost soft shell like making it a great autumn/spring item. The back and short sleeves are more a traditional material.
It's going to be great for rides that start off cool but warm up as the day goes on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Transformer Women's 2011 Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shazza30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fatastic Cycling Top

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this top! It's light weight yet keeps you warm on the cooler days, and also keeps you cool on the warmer days! The detachable sleeves are easy to put on and off and saves the need for an extra jacket. I don't wear an extra rain coat in the summer either as the top dries very quickly after showers of rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>