Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmakay

Great fit

Posted15 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This looks great, fitting well. It is made of a lovely thin material. Great price too. Very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahP1982
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value jersey

Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I am pleased with this jersey - good (figure hugging) fit, nice fabric and good value (i did get it on sale!) Only downside is that there is only one pocket (but it stores a fair amount).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drosostalida
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This is a great cycling T-shirt

Posted03 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this very recently on the sale and it fits perfectly and feels great! It is lightweight and also the elastic fitted at the bottom does the job for keeping this T-Shirt in place.
I can certainly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brokendevice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Wonderful fabric and fit.

Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I really really love these jerseys. I have two - the white and dark grey one, and the now discontinued black and purple, and wear them for road and off road events and training.
The fabric is so soft and thin - really high quality. I've used them in both winter and summer, and they really shine in warm weather. The zip is a great length for keeping cool too. The zip is very comfortable on the inside, and has a handy zip garage to protect your neck.
Flattering fit - quite long length, which I love, but others may not. The lightly elasticated and silicon grip hem is perfect - no movement, but no restriction either.
Washes well - although the transfers are slowly coming away after months of daily usage (as they do).
My only issue is the silly single pocket on the rear. Doesn't hold much and is a bit useless really.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a do it all jersey, especially if you find normal jerseys restrictive, ride up, or are just not very flattering!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
niemipest
from Northants
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Altura Synchro Women's Short Sleeve Jersey

Posted05 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great, hem gripper so no ride up.
Cons: only one pocket.
Looks good, long length (once you get the right size!).
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
triiier
from Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted14 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: pocket could be better
Very pleased with fit. Plenty of room without being too baggy. Nice and long so doesn't ride up. Best cycle top I've bought! Pockets could be better - divide into three, or zip it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chissy
from Christchurch, NZ
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted10 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was too big at Size S and had a pale green colour on it which was not obvious in pictutre.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hjd1984
from Amsterdam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

OK

Posted10 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, limited storage
This is an ok jersey, comfortable fit although I find the material a bit heavy for sweat and would have been a little more helpful to have more than one pocket on the back. However, after 3 months, and not a huge amount of wear, the detailing is peeling off; the back detail no longer in tact, and I've noticed the hem is now starting to unravel. Not sure I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synchro Women's 2012 Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ukgirl
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Women's Short Sleeve Jersey

Posted10 May 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Over all very pleased with this top. I'm a bit disappointed that the gray bit on the top isn't white as it looks like on the picture, but actually quite dark gray :(
And then I've had to take it in either side cause the UK 8 was to big for me, but it doesn’t come in a UK 6 witch is my normal size, so I had no choice!
It's excellent to cycle in and does break the wind to a certain extent too, witch is fab. It looks great and it's also the perfect colour for other people and cars to be able to notice you.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hjd1984
 
Please wait while more information about hjd1984 is loaded.
Additional information about hjd1984 could not be loaded.
OK
Posted 10 July 2011
I'm in two minds about this jersey. I find the material quite heavy in terms of sweat. It's a nice fit, but more than 1 pocket on the back would have been handy. However, after 3 months; and not that much wear, it's already falling apart - the detailing is peeling off from washing (the back detailing already lost) and I've noticed the hem starting to come loose. Not sure I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)