Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
52 out of 57(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Review 1 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sean05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Cheap and useful

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good value pair of bibshorts for those early sprint days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

It Was A Good Product For It's Price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts simply do exactly as you'd expect, they keep you comfortable, and most importantly, being Bib Shorts, they keep your kidneys cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamJ02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Comfortable and good value for money

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, moisture wicking
These are comfortable. Padding is nice, and they are good value for money. They wick moisture away well. Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ready
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First bib shorts

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
First bib shorts very comfortable and worm on cooler rides, padding was thicker than expected which was a present surprise, i would recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShtHappens59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good Fitting

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second pair I have bought found them very comfortable first time around so decided to get another pair. The fitting was very good not to tight just right would recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tractorboy65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable Bib Shorts

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts simply do exactly as you'd expect, they keep you comfortable, and most importantly, being Bib Shorts, they keep your kidneys cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PennyDK
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Brother in law conquered Le Mount Ventoux wearing this:-). It kept the padded seat in place:-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mum3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good value product

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these for my 15yr old son for Christmas. He had researched bib shorts and chosen these, and he is extremely pleased with them. He is a slim build (32" waist) 5'11", and we bought a medium. They are a good fit in good quality material at a good price. Would definitely recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CycloSi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ouch

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable, chaffing
Serious nipple chaffing on first outing so now have to use plasters / tape. Not easy if you get caught short when on a longer ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hodgy77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value bib shorts

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are at the cheaper end of the bib short price range, but seem to do the job fine.
I have done quite a few medium length rides (+ 50km) and they seem comfortable and wear well. THey have washed fine, not sure how long the transfers will last but as long as I follow the washing instructions then I should be able to claim under warranty if they peel off.
There are quite a few reflective parts so should help in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
RoadRob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Falling apart at the seems

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
As I had a tight budget I bought these as a first pair of bib shorts.
I have worn them on two 50k rides and they are already falling apart.
Wish I had spent a bit more and bought a better quality pair.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Droid46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great all round fit, comfortable to wear in all conditions, great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBenn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good sizing and comfortable

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A great buy. The discount helped but these were a good buy. As a 6ft 6"/big build man, I find buying bib shorts hard from a size point of view. The xxl were spot on.
They are good quality and the padding is good. I tend to only use them for a 20km commute but they do they job and I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

good quality

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice product, but it is smaller size than expecting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bib shorts-really comfortable.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are the first bib-shorts I have bought--usually just have the normal padded cycling shorts and these do the job. Very comfortable and not over tight they are well wotht the money to buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaimend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib-shorts really comfy

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
A well made and comfortable bit of clothing. Straight out the packet and into two weeks of alpine climbs and passes. Washed well, drys fast and of course so importantly, no chafing. I should have bought a pair years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincsCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality value for money product

PostedJune 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Now that the weather is slightly less Arctic, I have been able to wear these bib-shorts regularly.
The sizing guide is accurate and the shorts are comfortable and fitted well.
The shorts are bearing up well to almost daily wearing and then washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiff

Good value, comfy over distance

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These were my first bibshorts, and my first lycra shorts full stop. I bought a pair for training in preparation for a London to Paris ride, and they held up well over a few months of 20 - 30 mile rides, so I bought a second pair for the ride itself. The padding remained comfy over longer distances (longest day during our London to Paris trip was 103 miles in the rain, and these did a great job). Remains to be seen how well they hold up over time, but they feel pretty solid so far. Would definitely buy again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reisihirmu
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional product for a reasonable price

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is my first bib-shorts type of clothing. So far I've been satisfied with my purchase. The padded area could extend a bit farther front for optimal fit and comfort, but the pair does complete its function and are not in any way uncomfortable to wear. All in all a very functional product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect first pair of bib shorts

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've never bothered with bib shorts before and there was a moment when I first put them on that I was still more than a little dubious. But they're great, so much more comfortable than standard shorts that I've stopped using them and bought more of these.
The padding is held in place so it does what its supposed to instead of just shifting about and it makes a difference even on my 5 mile commute. On longer rides I wouldnt consider using anything else now I have these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>