Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
70 out of 77(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Review 1 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NG28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Comfy!

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Fits well, supportive but not restrictive and the silicon in the cuffs grips well. Only gripe is a bit of bobbling where things rub (!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
garym4788
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

XXL a great fit for a fat lad, pad could be better

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As a fat lad (5' 8" and over 16 stones), I struggle to find shorts which fit my belly but are not too long/baggy on the leg.
Plus, I don't fancy the FLATB branding or price their tag.
I tried on several XXL shorts of varying brands, and these fit me perfectly...supportive, but not restrictively tight, and legs not too long or baggy...so I have just bought a second pair, this time online!
Price spot on too...they were on sale for around £24 I think...can't argue with that!
The only downside is that the pad is not very thick, so longer rides might be a little uncomfortable (unless I double up!)...but for £24, you can't have perfection!
Free and quick delivery from Evans...top service as usual!
Overall, very pleased indeed :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Rocklobster22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Altura Bibshorts

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Ok- Just started biking. Bought these as a spare pair. Better then my first pair. A bit snug but ok, padding is good but no long distance done on them yet.
A good price, can't grumble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jkhjkh
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit at the perfect price

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit is perfect and price too. The front chest part is very supportive and comfortable. The chamois is sufficient for longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gates
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for the commute

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for the daily commute. Nice fitting straps don't dig in. Very good at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MDNA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor quality?

Posted09 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fit and comfort was really good but the stitching on a leg seam came out after I wore them for second time, returned them and bought a different brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fadster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bib shorts

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect for what I need. Purchased in the sale for £23.99 so a bargain.
Good fit and good padding for comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
angelos66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good mid level shorts

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfy and good value (as I got them in the sale.) .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mike200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit and extremely comfortable while riding, and at this price its an unbeatable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesy1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Unbelievable quality and comfort for something so cheap!! Perfect fit too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Johnmck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product good fit

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Altura are a quality company and these bib shorts don't let them down, they are well lined and comfortable with good silicone grippers and broad straps that don't cut in.
The shorts match Altura's fitting guide.
Overall I'm very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Maxpower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money and comfortable for long rides

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have had these shorts for a couple of weeks now, and have used them on two hour long rides. The fit snugly and provide just the right amount of padding; enough to soak up the bumps from potholes from London roads but not so much as to feel like a squishy diaper.I would recommend these shorts without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ianwar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality mediocre

Posted20 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
whilst these offered great value and are comfortable, there are quality issues in that the front "decorative" seams are coming unstitched and the logos peeling off even before they have been through a washing machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmharden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic quality

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great quality, great fit. Padded area makes riding very comfortable. Very well made. Arrived very quickly too so very happy all round.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chiranger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Bargain bibshorts

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Having re-discovered the joys of road biking, these are my first ever bib-shorts after being convinced to give them a go by a fellow cyclist. For longer rides, they really are more practical than just wearing padded shorts as they stay put, so there are no issues with re-adjusting etc. They are also extremely comfortable with a good layer of padding.
These are relatively inexpensive compared to a lot of others I was looking at, so I'm intrigued as to what more expensive ones can offer over this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Ainsyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable and good value for money

Posted10 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bib shorts are very comfortable over longer distances. They represent excellent value for money compared to similar more expensive items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Bibs

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
ordered these for a friend.
he has stated they are great for the price.
he wanted something a little cheaper with some padding and for him they do the job.
he was having issues with a sore backside after only a few miles of riding and since he has been wearing them things are alot better for him.
i again recommended them to him for his price range and he is happy thus am i.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JCS67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, value for money

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable bibshorts. Good sized pad, comfortable shoulder straps. They seem to be well made and are coping well with 20 miles a day commuting. Longest ride to date wearing these shorts is 60 miles, no issues and coped well with extremely hot weather on the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Yanuf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the box.

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfy, well fitted, cheap, what else is there to say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chalkion
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice product

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this bilb because of its price.
Happy with my choice, but not something special
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>