Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts

Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
66 out of 73(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Review 1 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gates
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for the commute

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for the daily commute. Nice fitting straps don't dig in. Very good at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MDNA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor quality?

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fit and comfort was really good but the stitching on a leg seam came out after I wore them for second time, returned them and bought a different brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fadster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bib shorts

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Perfect for what I need. Purchased in the sale for £23.99 so a bargain.
Good fit and good padding for comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
angelos66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good mid level shorts

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfy and good value (as I got them in the sale.) .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mike200
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit and extremely comfortable while riding, and at this price its an unbeatable product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesy1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Unbelievable quality and comfort for something so cheap!! Perfect fit too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Johnmck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product good fit

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Altura are a quality company and these bib shorts don't let them down, they are well lined and comfortable with good silicone grippers and broad straps that don't cut in.
The shorts match Altura's fitting guide.
Overall I'm very happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Maxpower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money and comfortable for long rides

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have had these shorts for a couple of weeks now, and have used them on two hour long rides. The fit snugly and provide just the right amount of padding; enough to soak up the bumps from potholes from London roads but not so much as to feel like a squishy diaper.I would recommend these shorts without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ianwar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality mediocre

PostedAugust 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
whilst these offered great value and are comfortable, there are quality issues in that the front "decorative" seams are coming unstitched and the logos peeling off even before they have been through a washing machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmharden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic quality

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great quality, great fit. Padded area makes riding very comfortable. Very well made. Arrived very quickly too so very happy all round.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Chiranger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Bargain bibshorts

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Having re-discovered the joys of road biking, these are my first ever bib-shorts after being convinced to give them a go by a fellow cyclist. For longer rides, they really are more practical than just wearing padded shorts as they stay put, so there are no issues with re-adjusting etc. They are also extremely comfortable with a good layer of padding.
These are relatively inexpensive compared to a lot of others I was looking at, so I'm intrigued as to what more expensive ones can offer over this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Ainsyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable and good value for money

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These bib shorts are very comfortable over longer distances. They represent excellent value for money compared to similar more expensive items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Bibs

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
ordered these for a friend.
he has stated they are great for the price.
he wanted something a little cheaper with some padding and for him they do the job.
he was having issues with a sore backside after only a few miles of riding and since he has been wearing them things are alot better for him.
i again recommended them to him for his price range and he is happy thus am i.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JCS67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit, value for money

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable bibshorts. Good sized pad, comfortable shoulder straps. They seem to be well made and are coping well with 20 miles a day commuting. Longest ride to date wearing these shorts is 60 miles, no issues and coped well with extremely hot weather on the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Yanuf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the box.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfy, well fitted, cheap, what else is there to say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chalkion
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice product

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this bilb because of its price.
Happy with my choice, but not something special
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sean05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Cheap and useful

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good value pair of bibshorts for those early sprint days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

It Was A Good Product For It's Price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts simply do exactly as you'd expect, they keep you comfortable, and most importantly, being Bib Shorts, they keep your kidneys cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamJ02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Comfortable and good value for money

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, moisture wicking
These are comfortable. Padding is nice, and they are good value for money. They wick moisture away well. Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Airstream 2013 Bibsorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ready
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First bib shorts

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
First bib shorts very comfortable and worm on cooler rides, padding was thicker than expected which was a present surprise, i would recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>