Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Airstream Shorts

Altura Airstream Shorts

Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Airstream Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJG118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Great value for money

Posted02 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Stitching is not the greatest but the fit, comfort, look and functionality are spot on. Size large fit me well for a 34 inch waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Orlando7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pad, Look good

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I originally bought the size that was correct for my waist, but as i have skinny knees i needed to order a size smaller! These shorts came very Quick and the good thing about evans cycles is that when you get them dispatched they are with you within 48 hours! perfect shorts, worth the money, good pad, couldnt fault! overall top class! deffinitly buying more cycling gear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MTBPaul99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and well made

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice and comfortable shorts that look good and appear well made. The general fit is good, however they are quite tight around my legs, even though I'm hardly Chris Hoy in that department - worth trying on to make sure you've gone for the correct size. For the money the materials and quality are great - look like they'll last well and survive quite a bashing.
Reflective parts are better than nothing, but probably do very little in aiding your visibility - pretty small area. So don't expect them to replace proper Hi-Vis... but they don't claim to, so not really a criticism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg63
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product ticks all the boxes

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this brand of short a year ago and liked them so much I have just bought another pair. Good fit, retain shape well, and a well padded comfortable gusset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fungster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Decent padded short

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well made, decent padding. Use for daily 40k commute and so far comfortable and durable.
I'm a 30" waist and these fit well, though slightly long on the thigh but a small is a good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for 12 mile commute

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've not tried these for a longer ride but they are perfect for commuting 12 miles each way for work. Better than my old cheap shorts but not as good as the ones I reserve for longer rides (>50 miles). Will buy another couple of pairs in due course. Quality seems decent - I've never had any problems with Altura gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveCK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Good shorts

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable, well fitting and made. Good value and help stop your bum from getting so sore!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocky100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Rocky100

Posted26 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality product. Very comfortable and washes well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KjJamma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Comfy and protects

Posted25 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is a well made pair of shorts which give good protection even on long ides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent comfort on long rides!

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having tried a few different styles and makes of cycling shorts have settled on these, now have three pairs and the only other pair of cycling shorts I still have (more expensive and bought when these weren't in stock) consigned to the bottom of the drawer for shorter rides.
I've used these on the 'Way of the Roses' and more recently on the 'Prudential Ride London'... Great for long days in the saddle. A good fit, comfortable but great padding, plenty of height at the back so no gaps between the cycle shirt, and great value! Wouldn't ride in anything else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
braczysko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Good value for money

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good padding, very comfortable, high visibility stripes on each leg. The only problem is that logo on one side dropped out after one day, but it's not a big problem.If you looking for short Lycra in reasonable price, this one is for you. Overall very good product, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scandal51

Good Performance for Price

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are good value shorts, what you would expect for the price, completed a 5 hour ride with them and only negative would be that the padding could be better but great for short runs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevec82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

great value

Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: a bit boring looking
These shorts are great value for money! they are by far the most comfortable shorts I have. I'm only new to cycling so haven't done any serious distance yet but over 30/40 miles they have been great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

First pair of lycra shorts, very pleased.

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really can't compare the performance against anything else as this is my first pair of cycle shorts however I'm very pleased.
Fit well, comfortable on 40 mile plus rides only two complaints are that the reflective logo on the sides started peeling off on my first ride and that I can't figure out where to put my keys etc in the darn things. Obviously if you have a top with pockets it's no big deal but personally I'd like a small zip pocket or something on the back for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gearshifter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good at the price

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I buy far too much cycling kit so always have a budget or it doesn't work. Having been advised by a very helpful chap at Evans that I might be more comfortable not using a gel seat cover but using the original "hard, thin" one but with proper padded cycling shorts, (and having noted that none of the TDF riders have anything other than this combo ) I was going to get the "Model" below the Airsteam, on cost grounds, but another helpful chap in Evans suggested these as being "better" quality.
I'm glad he did - whilst i wouldn't want to be doing the TDF in them, they are fine, albeit not perfect (I certainly wouldn't have wanted the model below ) and keep me comfortable on my regular weekly 20-mile cycle along (very) bumpy (but at least flat ! ) canal and river paths, and cycle paths.
I'm sure i could get even more comfort but at a price I can't afford. I think these will last me a fair while and I'm going to get a 2nd pair to help the laundry situation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christoff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A comfortable item and good value. I find them of a good quality and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattan
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted14 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Shorts are made of high quality and very comfortable on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomP27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Good quality, comfortable product.

Posted12 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I was persuaded to purchase these shorts in light of an up-coming London to Brighton ride to replace my 'Muddy Fox' shorts which do not have gel cushioning. I am pleased I did as they proved to be very comfortable and have a high-quality feel. After 5 hours of cycling Acton to Brighton I was comfortable and saddle sore free! I have since used them on an almost daily basis (the ride was 3 weeks ago) and can report no issues. Overall very pleased with these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superfourben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have always used the airstream shorts as I find them comfortable and durable at a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Airstream Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puds1983

Comfortable

Posted01 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Comfortable and lightweight, perfect for mountain biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>