Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts

Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.015 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
57 out of 66(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teamcotton
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted some non-lycra shorts that had padding for my reasonably regular hour long rides. These do the job nicely. They are more snug (narrow) than I'd anticipated but work well and are very comfortable. I'd highly recommend them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
theditchlingcrawler
 
Please wait while more information about theditchlingcrawler is loaded.
Additional information about theditchlingcrawler could not be loaded.
let me down on the London to Brighton night ride
Posted June 30, 2012
Initially loved the look and feel of these shorts, really light weight with spot-on padding. However 10 mile into the London to Brighton last night the crutch seem went leaving just the netting keeping the lemons inside.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UT71
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap materials, thin padding

PostedAugust 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
Do not buy this unless you have a ekstra padding. The material feels cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ossenpfeffer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good at the Sale Price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: tiny zipped pocket, expensive at full price
The pair I got were a decent fit (Large size for 36 inch waist). They came with one small zipped pocket (there appears to have been two variations the other has 2 pockets). I got them in the sale and would think they were a bit overpriced at full price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fizzerone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and comfy

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good padding fit is spot on very pleased with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Johnny2bikes
Country:Qatar
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These shorts are ideal for all riding conditions

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, easy to wash/dry
I have 3 pairs of these shorts and have found them cool, comfortable and an ideal fit, padding is adequate, the zipper pocket is useful and are easy to wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BHRCyclist
Country:Bahrain
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very Good. I recommend it to friends. The size is as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CumbriaTony
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as useable as the old version

PostedJuly 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I bought these because my older Altura Gravity shorts are wearing out. I was really disappointed and returned them to the shop. Particular issues were the padding wasn't really integral, the legs were much longer and the zip pocket was too small to be useful (I like to carry my wallet in this pocket). Does anyone make a decent pair of padded baggy shorts which allow air to circulate?
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dangerman58
Country:New Zealand
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable to wear, even purchased a second pair to give to a friend. Light and easy to pack when travelling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Tiny25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok quality but a smaller fit than expected

PostedJune 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable, tight fitting.
These shorts are of reasonable quality however the fit leaves a lot to be desired. These are definitely on the neat side for the advertised size and as the fabric has no give they are restrictive in the saddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Scojer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and lightweight.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly uncomfortable for walking
Comfortable loose fitting shorts. Useful side pockets, but zip pocket is a little small, ideal for credit cards or banknotes.
Lightweight and do not appear creased. Outwardly as conventional dress shorts for trip to pub etc when cycling.
Padding is light but effective. However only downside is that padding is slightly uncomfortable when walking distance..
Overall extremely pleased..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
George12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts are perfect for cycling as they are not too tight when off-roading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jcos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not suitable as touring shorts

PostedMay 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, more pockets
Given the Henry Ford choice of colours , the shorts do not have a reason able size secure pocket - for touring two are essential .
Is there a good touring short out there somewhere ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
welwynbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Comfortable shorts that look good off the bike

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are just what I was looking for. Comfortable on the bike and you wouldn't know they are padded cycle shorts off the bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
drew7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
nice length and fit. has well placed pockets and great value for money with integral crotch pad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
YOUSTOLEMYNAME

This product is great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They fit nicely, sturdy but snug. Excellent buy. Will defo recommend to all my people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teames
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, comfertable, affordable.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Just shorts, do what they say they do! They're great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisV2
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and practical

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Find these to be very comfortable and easy to put on - really like the buiit in padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jackasuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

There a pair of shorts!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For me these seem like a good fit - they are a typical pair of shorts. I don't really know what "baggy" means to everyone, but I am a 32 waist and a medium fits me just right - i would not describe them as "baggy" but nor are they lycra so by comparison, for cycling, they are baggy! I've seen some descriptions saying the padding is removable - it isn't. The only thing is i would not say they are black - at least not really dark black (if that makes sense?). All in all a pair of shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tommi
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple shorts

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
The shorts are what I thought - basic shorts that fit good and do what they´re supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Panayiotis10
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good quality product.....especially for dry climate where you sweat a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>