Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts

Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
49 out of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teamcotton
from Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted some non-lycra shorts that had padding for my reasonably regular hour long rides. These do the job nicely. They are more snug (narrow) than I'd anticipated but work well and are very comfortable. I'd highly recommend them.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
theditchlingcrawler
 
Please wait while more information about theditchlingcrawler is loaded.
Additional information about theditchlingcrawler could not be loaded.
let me down on the London to Brighton night ride
Posted June 30, 2012
Initially loved the look and feel of these shorts, really light weight with spot-on padding. However 10 mile into the London to Brighton last night the crutch seem went leaving just the netting keeping the lemons inside.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
drew7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
nice length and fit. has well placed pockets and great value for money with integral crotch pad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
YOUSTOLEMYNAME

This product is great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They fit nicely, sturdy but snug. Excellent buy. Will defo recommend to all my people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teames
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, comfertable, affordable.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Just shorts, do what they say they do! They're great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisV2
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and practical

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Find these to be very comfortable and easy to put on - really like the buiit in padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
jackasuk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

There a pair of shorts!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
For me these seem like a good fit - they are a typical pair of shorts. I don't really know what "baggy" means to everyone, but I am a 32 waist and a medium fits me just right - i would not describe them as "baggy" but nor are they lycra so by comparison, for cycling, they are baggy! I've seen some descriptions saying the padding is removable - it isn't. The only thing is i would not say they are black - at least not really dark black (if that makes sense?). All in all a pair of shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tommi
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple shorts

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
The shorts are what I thought - basic shorts that fit good and do what they´re supposed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Panayiotis10
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good quality product.....especially for dry climate where you sweat a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiara7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Great piece of starter kit

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought these for my 13 year old son who is very slim he wanted endura 3/4 lengths but they came up far too big even in the smallest size. Easy to wash & quick to dry. My only criticism would be the padded bit in the shorts which are baggy & not a seperate liner so can become uncomfortable on a long ride. However a great starting place to get used to the whole padded malarkey !
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walnut169
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Comfy shorts, great value

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: lack of zipped pockets
Been on a few longer rides in the shorts and the padding is great, bye bye sore bottom!
Only real criticism is there is only one zipped pocket and its quite small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JonW90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
For the price these shorts represent very good value for money. Good quality, look good and comfortable to wear. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ADDu
Country:Taiwan
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a good product for hot and humid weather.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: need some improvement on stitches finishing
This is a good product for hot and humid weather.
I feel comfortable to wear it and rode my bike for 25 km.The padding in it is fine,
I am going to buy more of these because of good value compare to other brands I have tried.
I think it needs some improvement on stitches finishing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mazarati
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
With the pad, these shorts are a nice comfortable alternative to lycra with overshorts. They're light and airy as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight summer shorts

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: limited pockets
Shorts are very comfy but lack pockets. The two side pockets are quite shallow so you worry about stuff falling out and the only zip pocket on the leg is very small, for loose change only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good cycle shorts if you are not into the licra yet!,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrianW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal if you are not into Lycra shorts

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As I am getting old now, I wanted somthing to replace my lycra shorts and which was more akin with my relaxed riding style. I must say, I am very pleased with these shorts and so far have not found anything I do not like about them. I did take note of other reviews before purchase and bought large instead of my normal medium size and I was right to do so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rogertrekker
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but smaller than expected

PostedOctober 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought these shorts having bought other Altura shorts in the past but am disappointed. They will be OK for mountain bike riding in the summer but are smaller and less functional than I expected - not suitable for my daily commute which was my idea, so bad buy for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wiggo64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile and stylish shorts

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought a pair last year, and lent them to my son - they are now his, so I have bought another pair! I use them for casual weekend rides, he uses them for his commute to work.
Good hard wearing shorts, two side pockets and one small front zip pocket, comfortable padded seat. Not over-baggy, look fine walking into a pub in them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuttall123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is as described & performing well so far.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I chose the L size (I'm 34" waist) after trying an M size - the right decision for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Gravity Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yshoshan
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exacly what I expected

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Pad seems a bit thin - but overall very good, I would recommend the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>