Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
136 out of 138(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Absolutely Brilliant !!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this top for my brother's birthday as he is taking part in the Tower to Tower bike ride next year (Blackpool Tower to the Eiffel Tower in Paris) and he was extremely pleased with it as the fit is perfect, the material is breathable and comfortable and the overall look of the top is brilliant. He shall be getting lots of use out of this top and will no doubt be purchasing more from the Altura range as it cannot be faulted. Overall very pleased but could do with a propeller on the back to help him get up all the hills !!!!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peasr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, comfortable.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just having taken up cycling I wanted a quality cycling shirt. The shirt is comfortable and has excellent wicking properties. I liked this shirt so much I have bought another.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrfantasmo
from Yarm, North east England.
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this jersey for a friend and ended up keeping it for myself I like it so much! Wicks away sweat quickly, fits well although slightly baggy on me around the stomach area. Nice colour too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have purchased two of these, one in the yellow and one in the blue. I have been impressed with the fit and the quality of both purchases. The pockets on the rear of the jerseys are spacious and the material wicks away sweat very well. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveSkins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice inexpensive top!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this top in a clearance sale, Only had the oppotunity to wear it once as the weather as been to inclement at the mo to get me arms out!...On the one time I wore it, got no complaints, sizing is accurate, really nice inexpensive summer top!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Very well made

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought the XXL for a 45 inch chest. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Davros83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Stylish Comfortable Cycling Jersey

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
For the value this jersey is excellent. Very comfortable, keeps me warm in cooler conditions and cool as I heat up.
The rear pockets are a nice addition to store food, keys, a phone when going on a longer cycle.
Nice design too, and the zip allows you to cool down should it be really hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
bernado
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Fit, Nice Jersey

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like Altura airstream jerseys. They look good and are well made. This is my second Altura Airstream Short sleeved jersey. I have a medium which fits nicely, but I must admit I do prefer a tighter style fit, so I tried the small size - and it's a perfect fit for me. I have a chest size of 38" and waist 34". I am 5ft 9 and a half inch.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Kumio
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A little loose

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great quality for the price but a little loose.. if you doesn't like slim fit it is your maillot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
wheezyboy
Country:United Kingdom

Good value everyday short-sleeved jersey

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with the fit (although yet to ride with it). Has everything you'd expect from a no-frills, good value jersey. Design is nice too - unfussy. All it lacks is a zipped rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mozzer78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great top,comfy and looks smart,handy rear pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg63
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ticks all the boxes

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this jersey a year ago and liked it so much I have just bought another one. It is a close fitting top which I like, and it has held its shape well. It is well made and excellent value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Wiggity
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jersey that's a great value on sale

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very well made and comfortable. Runs true to usual bike gear sizes. On sale it's a great deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edthemsp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Lightweight and breathable

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and breathable. I highly recommend this t shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stopstick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

seems fine to me

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
not getting the best use of the product with this horrible weather. Sure I'll love it in the spring/summer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry44
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice fit, true to size if you measure under your arm pits around chest
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Civicboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good quality Jersey

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This was my first cycling jersey and the main reasons why I brought this was because of the price and the quality that you get. I'm fairly slim and brought a small which is close fitting but not stretch figure hugging which is nice. Good decent pockets at the back also. All in all pretty pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCExpress
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, goog value, good performance

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought eight of these for a 50 mile charity cycle ride team. Various sizes bought to match the various shapes and sizes of the team, we followed the Altura sizing chart and fit was ok. There were no complaints from anyone, they all thought the quality was very good and wicking properties first class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimjongun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: dodgy zip
Good value, performs pretty well at keeping sweat at bay, pockets deep enough for phone/camera/wallet to feel safe.
The only downside is the zip's a bit dodgy - it invariably gets stuck when I try to undo/do it up it with one hand. Works ok with two (one hand holding the jersey) but somewhat annoying if you have to stop the bike (or wait till you stop) each time you want to undo/do it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Rocky100

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought one in black. Great value for the price. Comfortable to wear with ample pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>