Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Angel Glasses

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Very good, primarily to keep bugs and grit out of my as I wear contact lenses and so far so good. The photochromic lenses are a bonus and they fit very well and look cool.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyBBT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good value but treat them with care

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, photochromic
Cons: scratch easily
Overall I am very pleased with my Angel sunglasses. They fit comfortably, stay in place and the photochromic lenses work well enough to cover normal daylight variances. In very bright direct sunlight they are not quite dark enough, but they seem to adapt sufficiently for most conditions. The clear lens is good for night and very dull daylight conditions. On the negative side the lenses seem to scratch very easily so treat them with care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
van2103
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Sturdy, snug

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: only 2 lenses
Bought these after dropping my sharks on the commute. Have always found the Sharks to drop down the face when looking down. However the Angel Lights fit snuggly with little movement. During this very hot weather they haven't steamed at all. Would like an extra low light lens but other than that no compaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Morvelofan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good lenses overall

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have only taken these on 2 rides so far. The second ride was the London to Brighton, the glasses performed really well, they didm mist up at all, they are really light weight and you soon forget you are wearing them. A nice feature of them are that they are light reactive which is a help when the sun goes behind a cloud.
My only negative comment is that I lost one of the rubber ends at the end of the ride after removing them. Having said that Evans did a straight swap so I can't complain to much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EdinburghStu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good for mixed light conditions & keeping bugs out

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not great if very strong sunlight but good for mixed lighting. I got them primarily to save me having to pick bugs out of my eyeballs. Very good for this - close enough to face to avoid bugs getting underneath etc. but not so close that get sweat dripping down them. Occasionally, if I stop at lights etc. they will mist up but clear in seconds when I get going again. Feel a little flimsy, but reckon they should last if well looked after. There are lots of different Endura ones that are fairly similiar - I'd recommend trying on in the shop as it's hard to know what will suit your face shape etc. otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kermit39

great

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Recently bought these, they are very comfortable and do react smoothly to changing light conditions, and even on the brightest of sunny days i get no glare and crystal clear vision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is just as advertised

PostedMay 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light to wear and just what I wanted. Keeps the wind and bugs out of my eyes and perfect in any light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ZoeT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good glasses

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are comfy to wear and I use them in all types of weather. I am female and they fit me well. I think these were the best glasses that I could find for the price. They also come with clear inserts if you just want protection from wind and rain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good product. Provides good eye protection in a variety of conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tinks101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

They do what they need to do

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
They are a good pair of specs though feel a little flimsy and cheap (had to take first pair back because the rubber ear piece from one of the arms fell off).
However, they are a good fit and you soon forget you're wearing them. The light reactive glass isn't much to write home about, though I suspect it will only be a slight change to cope with the changeable British weather.
They're not the cheapest, but they are decent enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable feel

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these as the price was great and Endura have a good reputation, I haven't noticed the full effects of the light reactive feature as of yet but considering the weather that's not surprising.
They are a good comfy and light fit, and the design keeps the wind out very well enableing me to see where i'm going with squinting.
I would have liked a yellow lens as well for dusky nights/early starts instead of a clear one as I feel yellow works better than clear in nearly all cases but at this price I can't complain.
The case is nice, compact and sturdy which is a big bonus as my previous glasses had a cheap case which was not upto the job.
Would I recomend?... YES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
carletto
Country:Italy
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The lenses don't chage colour at all!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not photochromatic
Contrary to the description the lenses have always the same colour (semi dark grey), in all light conditions.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flyfisher47
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

product returned

PostedMarch 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
unfortunately I didn't like the fit but may well be okay for others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliodhna
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the best thing i can say about these glasses is that i forget i'm wearing them. my usual route takes me from dazzling sunlight into deep tree shadow in an instant and they handle it perfectly. exactly what i wanted.
the arms are sticking just a little bit into my head (after 3 x out) but i'm sure that will go with time and it's not enough to bother me.
It's not clear from the description but you do get two pairs of lenses. i haven't used the clear ones yet, but the photocromatic ones really do the business.i thought they were expensive luxury but in fact they're well worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ronstoppable
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The gasses are nice and light

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fog
I bought these glasses for early morning winter rides when it is darkish first thing in the morning. They do work well and darken up nicely as the ride progresses. Only down side is they did fog up a bit when stopping or slowing down - but fortunately clear very quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Lasted well for approximately 10,000 miles.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I highly recommend these glasses.
They have lasted well for approximately 10,000 miles of cycling over the past 3.5 years of commuting day in day out.
I've just purchased my 2nd pair after the clear lenses snapped in the middle (these are the lenses I tend to use the most).
The glasses stay put well, even on a really sweaty ride in the middle of summer. They do have a tendency to fog when going slowly up a steep hill, but soon clear when up to about 10mph. I also found that if you drop them on the road, the lenses do scratch easily.
All in all, £40 every 10,000 miles is well worth the money, and I'll buy a 3rd pair when these ones give up the ghost...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hovis1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product, but no instructions.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I do not ride a cycle, but bought these glasses to protect my 'dry eyes' after recommendations in a national magazine. They do this admirably. Although the 'darker' shield is not of photo chromatic material, the tint works very well for me. The wrap-round shape protects my eyes from wind, and they are an excellent support when driving my car. The ventilated bridge piece and light-weight nature of the glasses also prevent over-heating around my eyes.
The glasses arrived with a second shield of clear material should I want to wear them without a tint. However, there are no instructions on how to swap the shields, and I see no simple way of doing this. I do not want to damage the glasses by forcing anything, so this facility seems a waste of my money; perhaps Endura should consider this. Either include instructions or reduce the price by not providing a second shield.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Royr77

great value for money

PostedApril 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very Lightweight. looks good and very comfortable. great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harbax

A good product coping with no-sun/sun

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, all light conditions
I have found this a very good product. It is lightweight and gives clear vision without awareness you are wearing glasses. It only has clear and dark lens options which is really all I need - the latter for sunny conditioins and the former for the great majority of the time in the UK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bingbong35074
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very good

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good style and most importantly, very comfortable too. Far better than some makes I have tried which are over double the price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>