Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
42 out of 47Would you recommend this product to a friend?89%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Leicestershire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Angel Glasses

Posted27 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Very good, primarily to keep bugs and grit out of my as I wear contact lenses and so far so good. The photochromic lenses are a bonus and they fit very well and look cool.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fair quality but support from endura is shocking

Posted10 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, reasonable quality
the glasses are borderline acceptable, more to a product than just the product, endura are shocking as they haven't responded to 3 emails for 3 products i historically purchased.
The last endura i will ever own.
Lesson Learned
M
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good general purpose cycling glasses

Posted07 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Lightweight, dont steam up, good for all but very dark conditions, but there is a spare clear lens if you could be bothered to change it. But beware, the rubber bits on the earpieces fall off - so put a dab of glue on so you don't loose them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted30 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Lenses are good for the light, but for me the wind gets in behind them an leaves me with watering eyes.
The frames are what you'd expect at this price range.
I did return mine, but i did spend 3 times the money to get a better pair.
Used for road cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Macclesfield

Lightweight

Posted29 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable lightweight glasses. Forget I have them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Comfortable and look sleek

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of glasses for cycling - like the changeable lens, used the clear ones mainly so far - good comfortable fit with no steaming up. My eyes stream without these, so a God send. Used the reactive lens a couple of times, not had full sun to contend with so difficult to comment on performance, but on those changeable days, they have not been too dark when the sun has gone hiding behind the clouds. Only gripe would be stability of the rubber covers behind the ears - one side remains in my helmet when I take them off - may have to glue it in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Posted13 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, rubber arms fall off
These glasses look cool, they sit on the face well, ideal shape for cycling.
But that's where it ends!
Poor quality, the rubber arms fall off and you loose them, nearly poked my eye out one day, the light reaction does not work too well, I would pay a little more for a better product....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Holborn

Easily interchangeable lenses

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, offers flexibility
Great to have one pair of glasses that are good for bright light, or when the sun is low in the sky, as well as a lens to insert that is better for dusk cycling or in cloudy weather but when you really don't want those midges getting in...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have only worn these a few times, but have used the clear & reactive lenses. Very easy to change lenses, takes seconds. Light & comfortable to wear. Reactive lenses have been fine filtering the sun well so far, but have only been worn in bright March sun. They coped very well, but will have to wait & see how they cope with the bright summer sun. Hence can only give **** at the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good quality at a decent price

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable to wear and the anti fogging feature works well. Easy to swap over lenses. But as I found to my cost best to keep the spare lens in the hard case!. Paid twice as much for glasses of comparable quality and performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good comfortable fit, works well at varying light levels, particularly effective at low light levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice light pair of glasses.

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the fact that the lenses are photochromic. Saves having to change lenses and having to decide before I go out which ones to chose.
The lenses react fairly quickly but do not get completely clear.
The glasses are light and comfortable, and stay in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good value but treat them with care

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, photochromic
Cons: scratch easily
Overall I am very pleased with my Angel sunglasses. They fit comfortably, stay in place and the photochromic lenses work well enough to cover normal daylight variances. In very bright direct sunlight they are not quite dark enough, but they seem to adapt sufficiently for most conditions. The clear lens is good for night and very dull daylight conditions. On the negative side the lenses seem to scratch very easily so treat them with care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Sturdy, snug

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: only 2 lenses
Bought these after dropping my sharks on the commute. Have always found the Sharks to drop down the face when looking down. However the Angel Lights fit snuggly with little movement. During this very hot weather they haven't steamed at all. Would like an extra low light lens but other than that no compaints
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good lenses overall

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have only taken these on 2 rides so far. The second ride was the London to Brighton, the glasses performed really well, they didm mist up at all, they are really light weight and you soon forget you are wearing them. A nice feature of them are that they are light reactive which is a help when the sun goes behind a cloud.
My only negative comment is that I lost one of the rubber ends at the end of the ride after removing them. Having said that Evans did a straight swap so I can't complain to much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good for mixed light conditions & keeping bugs out

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not great if very strong sunlight but good for mixed lighting. I got them primarily to save me having to pick bugs out of my eyeballs. Very good for this - close enough to face to avoid bugs getting underneath etc. but not so close that get sweat dripping down them. Occasionally, if I stop at lights etc. they will mist up but clear in seconds when I get going again. Feel a little flimsy, but reckon they should last if well looked after. There are lots of different Endura ones that are fairly similiar - I'd recommend trying on in the shop as it's hard to know what will suit your face shape etc. otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted28 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Recently bought these, they are very comfortable and do react smoothly to changing light conditions, and even on the brightest of sunny days i get no glare and crystal clear vision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is just as advertised

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light to wear and just what I wanted. Keeps the wind and bugs out of my eyes and perfect in any light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good glasses

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They are comfy to wear and I use them in all types of weather. I am female and they fit me well. I think these were the best glasses that I could find for the price. They also come with clear inserts if you just want protection from wind and rain.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Posted16 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good product. Provides good eye protection in a variety of conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>