Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Glasses & Goggles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses

Light Reactive lenses use photochromic technology for a rapid response to changing light conditions. The lenses respond in 7 seconds to light exposure and offer full UV protection according to the standard EN1836.
Overall rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Review 1 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Angel Glasses

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Very good, primarily to keep bugs and grit out of my as I wear contact lenses and so far so good. The photochromic lenses are a bonus and they fit very well and look cool.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good product. Provides good eye protection in a variety of conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tinks101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

They do what they need to do

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
They are a good pair of specs though feel a little flimsy and cheap (had to take first pair back because the rubber ear piece from one of the arms fell off).
However, they are a good fit and you soon forget you're wearing them. The light reactive glass isn't much to write home about, though I suspect it will only be a slight change to cope with the changeable British weather.
They're not the cheapest, but they are decent enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gaz1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable feel

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these as the price was great and Endura have a good reputation, I haven't noticed the full effects of the light reactive feature as of yet but considering the weather that's not surprising.
They are a good comfy and light fit, and the design keeps the wind out very well enableing me to see where i'm going with squinting.
I would have liked a yellow lens as well for dusky nights/early starts instead of a clear one as I feel yellow works better than clear in nearly all cases but at this price I can't complain.
The case is nice, compact and sturdy which is a big bonus as my previous glasses had a cheap case which was not upto the job.
Would I recomend?... YES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
carletto
Country:Italy
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The lenses don't chage colour at all!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not photochromatic
Contrary to the description the lenses have always the same colour (semi dark grey), in all light conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flyfisher47
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

product returned

PostedMarch 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
unfortunately I didn't like the fit but may well be okay for others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cliodhna
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the best thing i can say about these glasses is that i forget i'm wearing them. my usual route takes me from dazzling sunlight into deep tree shadow in an instant and they handle it perfectly. exactly what i wanted.
the arms are sticking just a little bit into my head (after 3 x out) but i'm sure that will go with time and it's not enough to bother me.
It's not clear from the description but you do get two pairs of lenses. i haven't used the clear ones yet, but the photocromatic ones really do the business.i thought they were expensive luxury but in fact they're well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ronstoppable
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The gasses are nice and light

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fog
I bought these glasses for early morning winter rides when it is darkish first thing in the morning. They do work well and darken up nicely as the ride progresses. Only down side is they did fog up a bit when stopping or slowing down - but fortunately clear very quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Juno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Lasted well for approximately 10,000 miles.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I highly recommend these glasses.
They have lasted well for approximately 10,000 miles of cycling over the past 3.5 years of commuting day in day out.
I've just purchased my 2nd pair after the clear lenses snapped in the middle (these are the lenses I tend to use the most).
The glasses stay put well, even on a really sweaty ride in the middle of summer. They do have a tendency to fog when going slowly up a steep hill, but soon clear when up to about 10mph. I also found that if you drop them on the road, the lenses do scratch easily.
All in all, £40 every 10,000 miles is well worth the money, and I'll buy a 3rd pair when these ones give up the ghost...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hovis1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product, but no instructions.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I do not ride a cycle, but bought these glasses to protect my 'dry eyes' after recommendations in a national magazine. They do this admirably. Although the 'darker' shield is not of photo chromatic material, the tint works very well for me. The wrap-round shape protects my eyes from wind, and they are an excellent support when driving my car. The ventilated bridge piece and light-weight nature of the glasses also prevent over-heating around my eyes.
The glasses arrived with a second shield of clear material should I want to wear them without a tint. However, there are no instructions on how to swap the shields, and I see no simple way of doing this. I do not want to damage the glasses by forcing anything, so this facility seems a waste of my money; perhaps Endura should consider this. Either include instructions or reduce the price by not providing a second shield.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Royr77

great value for money

PostedApril 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very Lightweight. looks good and very comfortable. great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harbax

A good product coping with no-sun/sun

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, all light conditions
I have found this a very good product. It is lightweight and gives clear vision without awareness you are wearing glasses. It only has clear and dark lens options which is really all I need - the latter for sunny conditioins and the former for the great majority of the time in the UK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bingbong35074
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very good

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good style and most importantly, very comfortable too. Far better than some makes I have tried which are over double the price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phil1824
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great value

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Decided to try out Glasses.
In summer, get fed up of getting flies in the eyes, in Winter, thought it worth seeing how Glasses work in keeping the cold air out of the eyes. These glasses are great value, fit very well and do not fog up.
Have not tried expensive ones, so cannot compare these with that, but delighted with what I got for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eddie17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definitely fit for purpose

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These make a huge different, keeping out the wind, grit and enhancing visibility. When you're out on the road you really do need glasses which are fit for purpose and these most definitely are. Riding in to the wind towards the low lying winter sun is now almost a pleasure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caffienated
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great glasses...

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no spare lenses
If I had to pick a fault, it would only be the lack of spares - but this isn't really a fair criticism.
The glasses are fantastic; light, fit well; don't fog under heavy work (that includes road climbing in the Peaks on a hot summer's day and off-road trail riding). I have a pretty big head ( I wear a 61cm helmet and have pretty wide cheekbones) The case *is* pretty big, but are you really going to take it out riding with you???
Sadly I've scratched mine through face-planting while playing down the rocky descents around Ladybower but they're still usable, protected my eyes (which would otherwise have met the stones that scratched them) and didn't break/snap etc... and I planted myself quite hard.
Would I get another pair? Very likely.
As an aside on the photochromic: while they never really go 'black' dark they are fine for taming a bright day to safe levels for seeing where you are going clearly. They also stay clear enough that you can still safely ride home at dusk. Wouldn't recommend at night though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpl1968
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A joy for the eyes.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: strong headwind is a problem for your eyes
First of all these glasses is a joy for the eyes. Even though they're not as dark as expected, the eyes are really relaxed when riding. And that is whether it's cloudy or sunny. If your head is bigger than average these glasses might not be the right choice. My 16 year old son didn't experience the same "wet" eyes as I did when riding in strong headwind (well my head i bigger than average).
Overall Endura Angel Glasses is a great product at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sisi
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Angel Glasses

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Not too attractive but good values. The interchangeable lens are good idea for all seasons which is why I bought this glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WanderingScot
from Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light cycling glasses

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The Endurance Angel glasses are light, you forget your wearing them.
The reactalite is very good, I've worn them on days with very variable light and they work. I've not switched lenses to the clear, not had the need.
I wear contacts so having a pair of glasses that keeps wind out of my eyes is really important, these do the job perfectly.
They case they come in is a bit large, but very sturdy, will protect them well.
For cycling, perfect. 5 stars for cycling, but styling is not right for wearing down the street.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Angel Light Reactive Multi Lens Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RodG
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value and good overall glases

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really great value for money glasses. They came with a hard case, soft cover and clear glass extra.
They are really light to wear and stay on your face when looking down or doing vigorous movements.
Changing glasses inserts are easy once you know how - instructions which don't however come with the glasses - just pull down from the centre/nose.
I have found they still tend to fog up at lights or when stopped. Overall however a great first pair of glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>