Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner

Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner

The Men's 300 Series stretch pad is moulded in a plush microfibre face fabric for excellent comfort. The pad has a maximum thickness of 12mm and features antibacterial and wicking finish with dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it well suited to medium length rides of 1-3 hrs.
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 out of 58(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Review 1 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
belZaah
Country:Estonia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels good

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These do pretty much exactly what it says on the tin. The padding is comfy and they breathe nicely. The only gripe is that they initially felt too small around the thighs. Solved it by stretching the legs down a bit so not a major issue - just be aware it can be mended if you first encounter it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Well made good support

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these last month as a newbe road cyclist.. wear them frequently and an impresed by the pading... a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Malachi
Country:Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have 2 pairs of these liners already and have ordered a couple more as I commute 4 or 5 times a week in hot weather. The liners are great for using under any shorts and breath well, while they may be wet through at the end of a ride they are never uncomfortable. Size might run a little on the small side but not much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Samaxius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great item to use with other clickfast

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this to accompany some singletrack 2's.
work perfectly together.
comfortable even when out on the bike for a long time. the padding is great.
Not sure if the website image/description is out of date but received these with a 400 series pad, which is much better. so no complaints. The legs grippers make sure they stay in place.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Gooders73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clickfast 8 panel liner

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Great fit and goes well with clickfast shorts very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort at last

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Having come back to cycling after a 25 year break, I was enjoying the rides, but not the numbness after 20km.
These liners make the world of difference. Even after 30km there's good feeling, and I feel sure that I would be fine even after 50km or more.
One slight downside, when walking in them it does feel quite weird :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stumpy1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good fit and good value

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these as an extra liner to go inside an old pair of Humvee shorts and was happy to find the snap fixings were still in just the right place.
They are very comfortable with no obvious points that might cause chaffing and even though the pad seemed bulky to start with it was soon forgotten once into the first ride. The leg grippers are a touch on the tight side. I am 5'8" 69kg with a 31" waist and went for a small size….maybe a medium would be a better fit?
Even though they are designed as a liner you could easily get away with wearing them as just shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
theplacidcasual
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Soothed my sore sit bones.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As a zealous beginner I soon found myself suffering in the saddle, however, not being ready to become a full-on MAMIL, I was guided in the direction of the under-short. I actually purchased the 400 Series Gel Pad version and they have proved to be a good purchase. I would say that size wise I would be a large, however, the padding in the large seemed to cover all the wrong areas whilst the medium sized short, whilst a little tighter has proved to provide protection in the right areas. I'm sure that once I shed a few pounds that these will be a perfect fit. Good quality product for the more casually attired rider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I ordered my ususal XXLsize but they were too big for me. The XLs are a much better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dookii
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great movement and comfortable ride

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: squashes you a bit
Riding 20miles a day was really taking it's toll, a friend recommended padded under shorts, having read reviews I went for these. Only one ride so far however, not even remotely stiff or sore after getting off my bike, could have easily continued going. The only slight negative being that they squash your anatomy some what, but not uncomfortably so. Will be buying another pair I reckon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guzzi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice fit, I read the sizeguide beforehand and ordered size large and fit me well. I am 6 feet (180 cm) and my weight is 80 kg. Should be used with correct trousers though otherwise the click in buttons can be little bit uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Worth the extra

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As a previous reviewer had stated, it is worth going for the 8 panel over the 6 for comfort and fit. I bought these to go with some Endura shorts so the clickfast element is key to the purchase (if you don't have the matching short, these would still be a great undershort)
Fit is good too (sizing can often be an issue with these type of items, but the guides are spot on).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
oldmanonbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bulky

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Compared to other padded underwear this one is bulky. When fitted inside the proper trousers you need a bigger size of trouser (which they don't make)
As summer shorts it is passable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Top liners

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another great Endura product. I have a pair of Endura trousers and baggy shorts both with the click fast system. It works really great, but I would even wear these on there own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy as you like

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My second set of these. Great comfort riding all day, good moisture wicking, and the ability to stick them in any Endura short with clickfast bits. I reckon they are worth the extra compared to the 6 panel ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wizian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good clickfast compatible padded under shorts

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these to use with my Endura Altura MT500 shorts on a 3 day endurance event. They attach perfectly and the combination helps the shorts stay in the right place. Thigh size seems a bit hit and miss. 1 pair I have is a different fit at the end of each leg to the other. I don't notice when riding, but it is an obvious difference between the 2 pairs.
There was a bit of chaffing towards the end of the 3rd day ( 26 hours of riding ) but I'd expect that of just about any product under the same circumstances. I've done 10 hours single days in them and found them to be very comfortable.
All in all, if you have clickfast compatible outers, I'd recommend these underneath. If you don't have or want clickfast there are cheaper alternatives.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyB392
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, but small for size

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Sizing on cycle shorts is often hopeless. These aren't too bad, but still distinctly on the small size. I'm a 34 inch waste and large fits well (certainly wouldn't want to be any smaller).
Excellent quality, so the sizing is the important thing to consider.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dislocdm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

most comfortable padded liner

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These have to be the most comfortable short/liner I have ever worn, they certainly do the job of protecting very sensitive areas, and are comfotable both on and off the bike.
Being the only item of clothing not cut from my body by paramedics following a serious off, they were all I had to wear during my three day stay in hospital, I never once felt hot or sweaty they remained comfortable throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable fit

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am very pleased with these under shorts. The fit has been comfortable from the off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
devonsteeper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent liner shorts comfortable fit, contour panels sculpt to your body,good stretch, decent liner pad. Could also be worn alone as summer shorts.
Now my go to shorts, especially when worn with endura MT 500 water proof shorts, the integration is fantastic like as second skin. No wrinkles or baggy bits. comfortable, dry and wick well - result !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>