Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner

Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner

The Men's 300 Series stretch pad is moulded in a plush microfibre face fabric for excellent comfort. The pad has a maximum thickness of 12mm and features antibacterial and wicking finish with dimpled structure to improve comfort on pressure points making it well suited to medium length rides of 1-3 hrs.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Review 1 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guzzi
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice fit, I read the sizeguide beforehand and ordered size large and fit me well. I am 6 feet (180 cm) and my weight is 80 kg. Should be used with correct trousers though otherwise the click in buttons can be little bit uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Worth the extra

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
As a previous reviewer had stated, it is worth going for the 8 panel over the 6 for comfort and fit. I bought these to go with some Endura shorts so the clickfast element is key to the purchase (if you don't have the matching short, these would still be a great undershort)
Fit is good too (sizing can often be an issue with these type of items, but the guides are spot on).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
oldmanonbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bulky

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
Compared to other padded underwear this one is bulky. When fitted inside the proper trousers you need a bigger size of trouser (which they don't make)
As summer shorts it is passable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Top liners

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another great Endura product. I have a pair of Endura trousers and baggy shorts both with the click fast system. It works really great, but I would even wear these on there own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy as you like

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My second set of these. Great comfort riding all day, good moisture wicking, and the ability to stick them in any Endura short with clickfast bits. I reckon they are worth the extra compared to the 6 panel ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wizian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good clickfast compatible padded under shorts

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these to use with my Endura Altura MT500 shorts on a 3 day endurance event. They attach perfectly and the combination helps the shorts stay in the right place. Thigh size seems a bit hit and miss. 1 pair I have is a different fit at the end of each leg to the other. I don't notice when riding, but it is an obvious difference between the 2 pairs.
There was a bit of chaffing towards the end of the 3rd day ( 26 hours of riding ) but I'd expect that of just about any product under the same circumstances. I've done 10 hours single days in them and found them to be very comfortable.
All in all, if you have clickfast compatible outers, I'd recommend these underneath. If you don't have or want clickfast there are cheaper alternatives.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyB392
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, but small for size

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Sizing on cycle shorts is often hopeless. These aren't too bad, but still distinctly on the small size. I'm a 34 inch waste and large fits well (certainly wouldn't want to be any smaller).
Excellent quality, so the sizing is the important thing to consider.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dislocdm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

most comfortable padded liner

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These have to be the most comfortable short/liner I have ever worn, they certainly do the job of protecting very sensitive areas, and are comfotable both on and off the bike.
Being the only item of clothing not cut from my body by paramedics following a serious off, they were all I had to wear during my three day stay in hospital, I never once felt hot or sweaty they remained comfortable throughout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Streaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable fit

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I am very pleased with these under shorts. The fit has been comfortable from the off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
devonsteeper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent liner shorts comfortable fit, contour panels sculpt to your body,good stretch, decent liner pad. Could also be worn alone as summer shorts.
Now my go to shorts, especially when worn with endura MT 500 water proof shorts, the integration is fantastic like as second skin. No wrinkles or baggy bits. comfortable, dry and wick well - result !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Comfortable on long rides

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wear these under normal clothes when I go cycling, but makes for a much more comfortable ride. I wish I had bought them sooner, and will definitely replace them when I need too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adamabs
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable liner. Very good to put them under cycling shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very Comfortable shorts, lightweight and good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thewednesday
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good padding but did not last

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
These liners could almost pass as regular cycling shorts.
The level of padding is excellent and makes a very comfy ride.
Mine lasted only 6 weeks of casual use before developing a split in the seam. Not sure if this was bad luck or fairly typical. For £30 I was not happy and returned to Evans who exchanged with no quibble.
The pair I swapped for are the Altura Cadence regular cycle shorts. In terms of padding, the Endura wins hands down. If only they had lasted...
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulW2020
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable even on long rides

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I'm not a lycra god type and wear this under normal clothes when I go cycling. Makes normal lightweight trousers ( hiking trousers normally ) very comfortable.
Bought three of them now they are that good. No chafing - no paid - just good cycling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangeman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent liner!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
excellent liner short great padding for all day riding great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
karl1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shorts - tight fit

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
So these are mjiles better than the standard shorts you might get included with your Endura shorts - much more comfy and much cooler too.
The sizing feels a bit on the small side to me (or I'm putting on weight)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hybridjunkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So Comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to replace the liners of my trusty Humvee shorts. They are slightly more expensive than the standard liners but way more comfortable and well worth the extra couple of quid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achill
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

what comfort

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
the endura 8 panel liner is the first padded shorts I have purchased.
immediately the comfort was very noticible.
I wore them in training with llight unpadded tights on top doing 50km and no problems.
after a week I wore them on a 300km charity cycle over 2 days and the result was a comfortable and painfree ride.
I am most grateful as others did not get away so light and complained of pain and discomfort even though they were wearing padded shorts-
obviously not endura.
I will now look at other endura products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura 8 Panel Clickfast Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and well made

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very happy with these. Just bought a new bike with a Bontrager Evoke 1 saddle on it and without these shorts, I could barely ride it. Just enough padding, very comfortable with its flat seams. Would buy them again, would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>