Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 out of 55Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

These shorts are really great. Very comfortable.

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The fit on these shorts is great. I'm a size 38 waist and struggled to get s good fit.
Great amount of pockets too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Posted29 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Best shorts I've bought. Lightweight very good quality and completely waterproof. My waist when measured properly is 37 but I wear 34 waist jeans. I'm 6ft 2 and a large fits perfect. Hope this was helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good weight and very comfy

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I wear these on my commute and they're perfect for the job, very comfy, a good fit and overall excellent quality. Not the cheapest but definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

very comfortable and great in the wet

Posted27 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Integrated belt is a lot better than older versions
Short quality seems to be very durable and excellent in the wet, water really runs off them rather than absorbing
Only down side I would say is the cost - they are not cheap but so far the quality seems to help justify it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best cycle shorts I've ever had

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Light weight and waterproof in all the right places. Good sized pockets as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product - fast delivery - best price

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Fantastic for the wet season(s). The water repellency of the back panel works very well - of cause after hours in pouring rain you will get wet, but they are great in muddy conditions. They are very comfortable and absolutely not too baggy. I wear my BIB's underneath. I'll absolutely buy these again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Durable, comfy and value!

Posted12 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
The shorts are very comfortable, good quality material which is fairly hard wearing and excellent value for money, unfortunately for Evans won't need to buy any more in the near future as they are great !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great waterproof shorts

Posted12 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I think these are the best shorts i own very comfortable to wear, a very good well made product. Belt is inbuilt so doesn't come loose in the wash. They keep you nice and dry, the only sad thing is they don't come with the padded liner so you just take that from the humvee pair I own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does exactly what you'd want

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Have worn these a couple of times. Very comfortable, a good fit and excellent design. Quality is what you expect from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Shorts but Pricey

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are really well made and fit me just great.
On the downside they were a bit expensive :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Best mountain bike shorts on the market! Looks great and very confortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality Gear- Excellent Fit

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are pricey but as soon as you put them on you can see why. The material looks & feels tough & strong yet flexible. the fit is excellent and I'm a big, tall fella (6'3" & 17 stones)They felel very comfy when riding & feel like they're built to take any amount of rain & mud & last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great fit, lightweight and comfortable.

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: could do with an extra pocket.
So far I have no negative comments at all regarding the comfort, fit or performance these shorts, I haven't worn them in a heavy down poor but the wet roads and puddles didn't penetrate them whatsoever.
The only thing I would ad is a side/rear pocket. The 2 front pockets are comfortable, but when commuting/touring you need a bit more wallet\phone space.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than i expected

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
after owning the Altura Apex Baggy Shorts and not really used them due to them being a huge fit on me.
got these in the same size and are perfect.
styling is great, fit is spot on, waist band is good, pockets seem to be in the right area, and with the ventilation zips they will do for me.
my wife even said she liked them.
some padded liners would of been a nice touch to go with them though for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great baggy shorts that resist some water

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Work well to resist some of the trail water thrown up by the wheels. Comfortable and durable so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted a 2nd pair, different to my existing Endura Singletrack II.
Wanted them waterproof most of all. Love the waitband, the feeling and they are soooo comfortable.
Size is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice quality shorts for bad conditions

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just rode these shorts in sunny conditions and even then they are superb. Although the temprature should not become more than 18 degrees celcius. Quality is very nice and shorts fit nicely over my expensive roadracing bibshort. I'm sure this will protect them al winter long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfy, bit of room to move, water runs off :)

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Loving these as they are comfy, seem hard wearing (so far) and tough. Although in warm weather they feel a little warm because of the material but I need to ride in them some more to double check that. May just have been because it was hot.
Very light though :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all weather shorts

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, waterproof
These are my second pair and the first pair are still going strong after 18mths of almost daily use.
I mountain bike, commute and road cycle in them, I live in the north of Scotland and the weather is regularly awful, these shorts have been a blessing. No more arriving at work with a wet backside :-).
I have seen reviews that claim that there are issues with longevity/workmanship/quality but I have seen no evidence to backup those claims. After a lot of use the first pair are slightly faded on the parts I sit on but are still intact and waterproof and I'm sure will give much more use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good commute wear

Posted20 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts feel light and airy with a degree of waterproofing in the seat. I wanted shorts that could be used in warmer months and also cope with wet conditions.
They are comfortable, robust and flex with movement. Zip vents along the leg are good for air flow. I've been pleased with the purchase and expect they will be long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>