Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Scottyhutch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Nice comfortable shorts although they're not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
Be sure to tighten the bottom of the leg with the Velcro strap cos when your covered in mud the legs can slap and scratch your bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Made from comfortable material that you just don't notice as you ride. Then you get off your bike after a long muddy ride and realise that your bum is dry.
They're a bit pricey but the cheaper ones I've had feel like starchy tarpaulin.
I would highly recommend these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Clever addition of waterproof layer were needed mo

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very lightweight shorts but clever addition of a waterproof layer for when the trail is wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great shorts!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's cold out, but I'm still wearing them. Light weight and breathable but still works great in the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sopie09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

excellent shorts

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
i bought these as a autumn upgrade to my Humvee's, tried them out on a very wet day at Grizedale. The shorts held up extremely well with no leakage, and very comfy, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBDK
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable and waterproof. Seems like a product very suitable for Nordic weather conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hetsjagarn
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good waterproof shorts

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bad ventilation
A nice looking pair och shorts with great fit. As pretty thin S worked for me although I'm 181 cm. Could maybe have gone with M.
They really keep my butt dry when riding wet and muddy trails, as promised by Endura. On the downside is that the are not very good ventilated, which is no suprise when the backside is waterproof.
Hope they last a while even though I will use them mainly in wet conditions, with grinding mud and gravel between the butt and the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjumps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found the shorts very lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Shorts

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought similar Endura cotton shorts so got these which are a bit more water resistant, I always buy a size bigger for a better fit - highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aldonos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great lightweight short

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I really like these shorts - lightweight and showerproof, although I haven't had them on in heavy rain, so I can't comment on how waterproof they remain in more adverse conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts, crazy sizing!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good pockets
These are great cycling shorts, just worn them on the London to Brighton bike ride. They have pockets in all of the right places including 2 great ones at the back which will fit a shower-proof jacket without you noticing it's there! Clickable underwear is great and allows you to upgrade this in the future. Sizing is crazy though! I am a 34" waist and needed the XL.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OutdoorStew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

They fit and its comfortable!!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have been looking for a pair of biking shorts for a long time,
I would say i am a normal shape for a biker but i could never get shorts to go round my thighs.(and Peddle)
With the stretchy panels in the design of these shorts they fit and are comfy when riding, oh and i don't have to show of my bum to the guy behind which is a plus for them i think!!
I do thing that all tech kit is exspensive for adveturous sports so i hope they last and make up for their price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Comfortable to wear. Looks good and keeps out the

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable to wear. Looks good and keeps out the weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simonh50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bit of kit

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These shorts are brilliant, lightweight and comfortable and give great protection during muddy rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theothergullsfa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

front panels not waterproof

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, not fully waterproof
OK, it does say it in the product description but it's only the rear panels of these shorts that are waterproof. The material and quality is very good and so I am pleased with these shorts. The front panels although not waterproof are quick drying. Fine for the summer but not very helpful on a cold and wet winter ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marka498
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great replacement shorts

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
these shorts were sent as altura summit baggy shorts were unavailable..so in short these shorts are comfy,fit well,waterproof to a point- i have not used them in a downpour as yet.2 front pockets and 2 zipped airvents are easily accessible...velcro tighteners easy to use on the legs .i would have preferred brighter coloured shorts is my only niggle ....so very pleased and happy with the advice of evans staff who recommended these replacement shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keiffy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable but not waterproof

PostedJuly 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof
Although comfortable in the dry after an hours ride in the rain sorry to say they are not waterproof. Felt like I had been sat in a puddle, not good. Returning to ask for a refund once I have dried them out. They are drip dry only do not leave folded in a damp condition and do not dry in direct sun = palaver.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flypast51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great shorts to keep dry from down under

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
My size M fit just right with a 33' waist...just. Half an inch more and I would need size L.
Very comfortable and well made. On my first outing I had lots a splash and spray from pools, which didn't get through.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlternativeMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Tested in muddiest ride of 2012 so far / 5 stars

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, water resistant
Bought these specifically for the Ups and Downs Epic MTB event in Surrey. One very muddy, wet, tough ride!
Great service from Evans staff in Guildford store. The Endura MT500 shorts were fantastic, comfortable with clip in liner and best of all, at the finish I was amazed to be completely dry inside, having already hosed all the mud off the outside.
Was considering the 3'4 length but the shorts are plenty long enough down to the knee so suits me. I like that the pockets are not too big, as it encourages better packing.
Well made and lighter weight than my Endura Singletracks, so expect these will be my go-to shorts from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob45
from Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small and few pockets
Excellent product, very strong and reliable. I just missed some bigger pockets.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>