Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Iasgair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all weather shorts

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, waterproof
These are my second pair and the first pair are still going strong after 18mths of almost daily use.
I mountain bike, commute and road cycle in them, I live in the north of Scotland and the weather is regularly awful, these shorts have been a blessing. No more arriving at work with a wet backside :-).
I have seen reviews that claim that there are issues with longevity/workmanship/quality but I have seen no evidence to backup those claims. After a lot of use the first pair are slightly faded on the parts I sit on but are still intact and waterproof and I'm sure will give much more use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stuartnsl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good commute wear

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts feel light and airy with a degree of waterproofing in the seat. I wanted shorts that could be used in warmer months and also cope with wet conditions.
They are comfortable, robust and flex with movement. Zip vents along the leg are good for air flow. I've been pleased with the purchase and expect they will be long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cymru4Wales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts I Would Recommend These.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am a 30 to 32 waist and i purchased the Medium and they fit great. They are very comfotable to wear and well made. I bought some Funkier big shorts and they fit great with these underneath. I have not worn them in the wet yet so i cant comment on that. They are a bit expensive but you do get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakay86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good on and off the bike

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice level of comfort with these, handy having the insert so you can wear them as normal shorts if you want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JeremyP
Country:USA
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome shorts! Huge fan of Endura

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are by far the best shorts I've ever owned, surpassing the Endura Humvee and Humvee Lites I own. I got the MT500 protector liner to go along with them, which also rock. The shorts run a tad on the small side as far as sizing goes. You MAY want to order a size larger than normal.
The shorts are super comfortable, stay dry amazingly well and are really lightweight but also very rugged. They are expensive, but worth it. Every pair of Endura shorts I own has lasted me a looong time compared to other brands so it is definitely a good value when you consider longevity into the equation. Get a pair, you'll love 'em.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zippy09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

A1

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Was looking for some waterproof shorts and came across these which are great......... Paid a high price but these are quality shorts and are great in wet weather...........I tried the L size shorts and ended up with the XL size which are a great fit........The L size was a ''bit too fitting''[I'm a 35/36 waist]...........Been using these to commute to work every day for the last 2 months and still as good as new........ Hope this helps.:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent fit, light weight, works great

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of shorts, well made with bags of features. Don't keep them just for a wet day - they work well in the dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Scottyhutch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Nice comfortable shorts although they're not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
Be sure to tighten the bottom of the leg with the Velcro strap cos when your covered in mud the legs can slap and scratch your bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Made from comfortable material that you just don't notice as you ride. Then you get off your bike after a long muddy ride and realise that your bum is dry.
They're a bit pricey but the cheaper ones I've had feel like starchy tarpaulin.
I would highly recommend these
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Clever addition of waterproof layer were needed mo

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very lightweight shorts but clever addition of a waterproof layer for when the trail is wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great shorts!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's cold out, but I'm still wearing them. Light weight and breathable but still works great in the cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sopie09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

excellent shorts

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
i bought these as a autumn upgrade to my Humvee's, tried them out on a very wet day at Grizedale. The shorts held up extremely well with no leakage, and very comfy, highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBDK
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable and waterproof. Seems like a product very suitable for Nordic weather conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hetsjagarn
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good waterproof shorts

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bad ventilation
A nice looking pair och shorts with great fit. As pretty thin S worked for me although I'm 181 cm. Could maybe have gone with M.
They really keep my butt dry when riding wet and muddy trails, as promised by Endura. On the downside is that the are not very good ventilated, which is no suprise when the backside is waterproof.
Hope they last a while even though I will use them mainly in wet conditions, with grinding mud and gravel between the butt and the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjumps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I found the shorts very lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Shorts

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought similar Endura cotton shorts so got these which are a bit more water resistant, I always buy a size bigger for a better fit - highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aldonos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great lightweight short

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I really like these shorts - lightweight and showerproof, although I haven't had them on in heavy rain, so I can't comment on how waterproof they remain in more adverse conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts, crazy sizing!

PostedJune 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, good pockets
These are great cycling shorts, just worn them on the London to Brighton bike ride. They have pockets in all of the right places including 2 great ones at the back which will fit a shower-proof jacket without you noticing it's there! Clickable underwear is great and allows you to upgrade this in the future. Sizing is crazy though! I am a 34" waist and needed the XL.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OutdoorStew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

They fit and its comfortable!!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have been looking for a pair of biking shorts for a long time,
I would say i am a normal shape for a biker but i could never get shorts to go round my thighs.(and Peddle)
With the stretchy panels in the design of these shorts they fit and are comfy when riding, oh and i don't have to show of my bum to the guy behind which is a plus for them i think!!
I do thing that all tech kit is exspensive for adveturous sports so i hope they last and make up for their price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Comfortable to wear. Looks good and keeps out the

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable to wear. Looks good and keeps out the weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>