Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shorts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts

Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great waterproof shorts

Posted12 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I think these are the best shorts i own very comfortable to wear, a very good well made product. Belt is inbuilt so doesn't come loose in the wash. They keep you nice and dry, the only sad thing is they don't come with the padded liner so you just take that from the humvee pair I own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GE99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does exactly what you'd want

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Have worn these a couple of times. Very comfortable, a good fit and excellent design. Quality is what you expect from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonah115
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Shorts but Pricey

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are really well made and fit me just great.
On the downside they were a bit expensive :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
will5
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted07 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Best mountain bike shorts on the market! Looks great and very confortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ISH1310
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Quality Gear- Excellent Fit

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are pricey but as soon as you put them on you can see why. The material looks & feels tough & strong yet flexible. the fit is excellent and I'm a big, tall fella (6'3" & 17 stones)They felel very comfy when riding & feel like they're built to take any amount of rain & mud & last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GarethW73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great fit, lightweight and comfortable.

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: could do with an extra pocket.
So far I have no negative comments at all regarding the comfort, fit or performance these shorts, I haven't worn them in a heavy down poor but the wet roads and puddles didn't penetrate them whatsoever.
The only thing I would ad is a side/rear pocket. The 2 front pockets are comfortable, but when commuting/touring you need a bit more wallet\phone space.
Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deadone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than i expected

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
after owning the Altura Apex Baggy Shorts and not really used them due to them being a huge fit on me.
got these in the same size and are perfect.
styling is great, fit is spot on, waist band is good, pockets seem to be in the right area, and with the ventilation zips they will do for me.
my wife even said she liked them.
some padded liners would of been a nice touch to go with them though for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SB61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great baggy shorts that resist some water

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Work well to resist some of the trail water thrown up by the wheels. Comfortable and durable so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Eman
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted a 2nd pair, different to my existing Endura Singletrack II.
Wanted them waterproof most of all. Love the waitband, the feeling and they are soooo comfortable.
Size is spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
zellingen
Country:Holland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice quality shorts for bad conditions

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just rode these shorts in sunny conditions and even then they are superb. Although the temprature should not become more than 18 degrees celcius. Quality is very nice and shorts fit nicely over my expensive roadracing bibshort. I'm sure this will protect them al winter long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JesterGM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Comfy, bit of room to move, water runs off :)

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Loving these as they are comfy, seem hard wearing (so far) and tough. Although in warm weather they feel a little warm because of the material but I need to ride in them some more to double check that. May just have been because it was hot.
Very light though :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Iasgair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all weather shorts

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, waterproof
These are my second pair and the first pair are still going strong after 18mths of almost daily use.
I mountain bike, commute and road cycle in them, I live in the north of Scotland and the weather is regularly awful, these shorts have been a blessing. No more arriving at work with a wet backside :-).
I have seen reviews that claim that there are issues with longevity/workmanship/quality but I have seen no evidence to backup those claims. After a lot of use the first pair are slightly faded on the parts I sit on but are still intact and waterproof and I'm sure will give much more use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stuartnsl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

good commute wear

Posted20 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shorts feel light and airy with a degree of waterproofing in the seat. I wanted shorts that could be used in warmer months and also cope with wet conditions.
They are comfortable, robust and flex with movement. Zip vents along the leg are good for air flow. I've been pleased with the purchase and expect they will be long lasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cymru4Wales
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts I Would Recommend These.

Posted17 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am a 30 to 32 waist and i purchased the Medium and they fit great. They are very comfotable to wear and well made. I bought some Funkier big shorts and they fit great with these underneath. I have not worn them in the wet yet so i cant comment on that. They are a bit expensive but you do get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakay86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good on and off the bike

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Nice level of comfort with these, handy having the insert so you can wear them as normal shorts if you want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
JeremyP
Country:USA
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome shorts! Huge fan of Endura

Posted06 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are by far the best shorts I've ever owned, surpassing the Endura Humvee and Humvee Lites I own. I got the MT500 protector liner to go along with them, which also rock. The shorts run a tad on the small side as far as sizing goes. You MAY want to order a size larger than normal.
The shorts are super comfortable, stay dry amazingly well and are really lightweight but also very rugged. They are expensive, but worth it. Every pair of Endura shorts I own has lasted me a looong time compared to other brands so it is definitely a good value when you consider longevity into the equation. Get a pair, you'll love 'em.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zippy09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

A1

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Was looking for some waterproof shorts and came across these which are great......... Paid a high price but these are quality shorts and are great in wet weather...........I tried the L size shorts and ended up with the XL size which are a great fit........The L size was a ''bit too fitting''[I'm a 35/36 waist]...........Been using these to commute to work every day for the last 2 months and still as good as new........ Hope this helps.:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent fit, light weight, works great

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of shorts, well made with bags of features. Don't keep them just for a wet day - they work well in the dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Scottyhutch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Very comfy

Posted22 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Nice comfortable shorts although they're not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
Be sure to tighten the bottom of the leg with the Velcro strap cos when your covered in mud the legs can slap and scratch your bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Spray Baggy Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Quality

Posted16 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Made from comfortable material that you just don't notice as you ride. Then you get off your bike after a long muddy ride and realise that your bum is dry.
They're a bit pricey but the cheaper ones I've had feel like starchy tarpaulin.
I would highly recommend these
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>