Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump

Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump

More compact barrel length than previous model which easily fits inside jersey pocket. Aluminium shaft, handle and chamber for durable performance. Larger volume body for pushing more air. Locking head converts to Schrader or Presta for easy use on all bikes. Plunger locks to main body chamber with a simple twist. End cap unscrews to reveal storage chamber in the handle for patches, etc which includes glueless patches. Water bottle boss mounted bracket included.
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brownie1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Compact...yet powerful.

Posted23 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Wanted a pump that would not be too much trouble to travel with me on my bike trails . Compact , neat yet powerful this is exactly what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Powerful little pump

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted a small pump that would still be able to put ample pressure in my tyres when required. This little pump seems to fit the bill, it is very small but suprisingly capable.
Does both valve types and it came with a bracket so it can be fixed to your bike, which is a nice extra. At this price I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not good at all

Posted02 April 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't work
This pump has to be held onto the valve as it is used. This system is really poor. More of the air that you pump just leaks out. Filling a tyre takes ages. I've now replaced mine with a mini floor pump that has a screw attachment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MPC31

Compact and easy to carry

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great for starting longish rides and having the backup of a pump without having to carry a big backpack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ski57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact powerful well priced, not sure I can say more on this product...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nukleuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small product with great performance.

Posted28 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is superb for me as it is small enough to fit in my jacket pocket when my bike is locked up in a public place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chillipepper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and performance.

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Inflates mtb tyres easily and quickly. Very small and hence I was surprised atthe performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wiggo64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and powerful mini pump

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pleased with this purchase - I assumed it was bigger, but the size is great, it fits into a pocket easily, and is a breeze to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bazathebong
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good product but found it tricky to pump as the handle hits your other hand but looks good its light weight and well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy248
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Compact, dependable and value for money.

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this pump to take off road on trails.
It's a nice compact pump that feels like a quality build in your hand. The compact nature makes it harder to pump at the higher end psi's but the slick motion helps you through.
The frame bracket is easily attached and although I little off centre, although you won't even notice it.
Very easy to change valve type also. Good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owen78
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have found this pump great for use on my road bike as it pumps the tire very fast for sure a small pump. Highly recommend for road bikes, takes a bit of time to pump up mountain bike tires but once you get a good rhythm its easy. If you buy this product google how to use it, as someone that is use to the conventional bike pumps with the larger valves i was quite confused and unsure how to use it. But then once i figured it out it was sweet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Esoxman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact

Posted21 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice and compact great addition to shock pump.
No problems and it's well used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Amirez2011
Country:United Kingdom

Poor product from a well established company

Posted14 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable, useless, below average
The pump is so small it should not be recommended for any type of bikes, let alone MTb where the bikes are bigger.
I had several blisters by the time I finished pumping my flat tire. It takes forever to get used to how it actually functions.
Better stay clear from this below average product, and invest on something more expensive but that actually works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spaceman09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little mini pump.

Posted28 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had this pump for about 6 months now, and had to use it on a several occasions.
The pump comes with a bracket so can be put onto the bike. It's light and uses very little room, which is always handy.
The pump can be locked as well so it does twist and come loose if if you put it on your bike the wrong way.
The main thing though it that is works great and has a lot of power for such a little thing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jagson
from Newcastle
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good mini

Posted11 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Does what it is ment to do and looks good. Will fit in to a saddle bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Llama
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small & handy

Posted10 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have a small bike frame and didn't want to lug a big pump around with me. It comes with a nice frame mount which works well. I wouldn't use this as a main pump but of course it's not designed for that. It doesn't shift a huge amount of air and for some it might be a bit too small to use effectively. I originally thought this pump came with a compartment in the handle for repair patches but that's actually on the bigger model. The valve was on pretty tight I had to get some grips to undo it and swap the connector; otherwise it's easy to change from presta to schrader. Nicely made, strong lightweight and a really handy small pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonrod
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good small pump

Posted01 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Purchased this today, Really nice size, fits into small compartment of my bag.
Bit confusing at first as it did not come with instruction but after a quick play around had my tyres pumped up in less that 2 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoorsandSea
from North York Moors
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Emergency pump

Posted19 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good lightweight pump - easy to bike mount and fits alobgside drinks bottle.
Like all small pumps it takes a fair bit of effort to pump up your tyre but hopefully don't need to do too often
Useful compartment for repair patches
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Airtool Mini MTB Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrAl
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

The worst pump I have ever had the misfortune...

Posted16 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, brittle
I bought this pump as it is very small and wouldn't add too much to the ever massing weight of things I need to carry on my commute to work.
The first time it was called into action I found it difficult to fit on the valve and there were no instructions supplied (why would you need instructions to use a pump?) yet I really struggled to make it work and even still I could not get it to lock onto the valve and found incredibly difficult to inflate the inner tube.
After 10 minutes vigorous pumping I was perhaps a little too vigorous with it and the handle snapped leaving a section jammed inside the main tube of the pump, thus rendering it absolutely useless.
Needless to say I will be returning this item to Evans ASAP. I would not recommend this to anyone, god knows what sticky situation you could find yourself in in the wilderness let alone the urban jungle
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.